Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rest before flying out

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: The elevators are only in one area and you had to walk quite a ways.
Although it's close by the airport, the location was central to anything you wanted to go see and do. It was nice and quiet and the hotel staff was really friendly. We didn't feel like going out to eat and were skeptical about dining in the hotel restaurant - but it was actually quite tasty. The bar was great for watching football and the bar tender was fantastic and knowledgeable about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Spent only one night. Staff polite and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

Nice, close to airport, on-time shuttle

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Excellent hotel close to airport. Large, clean suite. Reliable scheduled shuttle to/from airport. Friendly people at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Port Richey FL

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Cons: The room could have been a bit cleaner and the faucet was broken. If the maid had done a thorough job of cleaning she should have found this problem.
Location: More than enough restaurants in the area and very close to the airport with a complimentary shuttle.
Hotel staff was friendly. We were able to leave our car there for 3 weeks at 5.00 a day. Loved the suite and it was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The hotel is okay if you're just staying one night. The 24 hour shuttle service was the best part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right near to airport

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and hotel facilities were great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to some good restaurants and facilities
This was a great place to stay on our last night in Orlando very comfortable and close to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Room was emmaculate, the staff was excellent, and the indoor/outdoor pool was a life saver on a suddenly cold day. The kids had a blast, even in a 48 degree cold front. I had a drink from the indoor pool side of the bar while watching a game. I had a one room suite, and the privacy was nice. 2 rooms and 2 TVs is lovely when traveling with kids (the pull out sofa was perfect for the kids). Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you need to be at the airport early

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Great Hotel to book if you have an early morning flight out of Orlando. 5 minute drive to the airport. Just remember to fill up the gas tank of the car you rented or pay almost $10.00 a gallon like we had to!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feel Satisfied

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Room is very spacious, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Complementary breakfast is worth considering as a great addition for patrons wholesome comfort
Location: Location is great. Not far from airport and Rental car collect and return. Provided easy access to all the places we needed to visit.
Easy check in and check out. Great shuttle service. Staff are very helpful, giving welcome information about where to get needed items cheaply.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I have stayed at Sheratons in Waikiki and San Diego and thought they were phenomenal and read previous positive ratings, so I was expecting great quality from the Orlando Sheraton. Very disappointing. Building was old and it had an awkward layout. If you get a room in the center of the building, you have to walk around creepy, unsafe, unmonitored hallways just to get to the front lobby. I was advised to park in the back of the facility, where there are small signs stating the hotel is not responsible if your vehicle gets broken into. There's only one washer and one dryer in the whole hotel, that were super old and broken. When I told the front desk the washer floods and stops before the spin cycle leaving your clothes soaked and the dryer hada huge hole in the vent and doesn't dry, the attendant said she'd send and engineer to fix it...2 days later, it wasn't fixed. Terrible choice, we should had stayed at the Hyatt as initially planned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to respond to your comment. Please accept our apologies for your disappointing experience. Our property just underwent a multimillion dollar renovation, including all hallways and we are sorry to hear that the result is not to your liking. We also would like to share that our parking area is not only well lit but also patrolled overnight by a security officer. In addition we have ensured that both washer and dryer are working properly and apologize if that was not the case during your visit. I genuinely hope that your next stay, whether with us or at the Hyatt is more enjoyable!