Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

SPACIOUS ROOMS

Posted Jul 27, 2014
After spending two sleepless nights in a ratty Clearwater Beach grosstell, the family and I decided to get closer to Disney, our final destination in Orlando. We decided on the Sheraton Airport since we needed to return a rental car. The Sheraton was so much more comfortable. The room was actually two rooms instead of one. It had a separate area for the beds and a living area with a refrigerator, coffee maker, and a writing desk. The hotel looks to have been recently remodeled. Fresh paint, flooring, and furniture. The service was just as refreshing. The front lobby staff was very courteous and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to everyone in the Orlando area. Very impressed with this property in a company that has been in business for many years. Thank you Sheraton!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, FL

Close to Orlando airport

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious, comfortable rooms, great bed, better than average breakfast. Shuttle driver was helpful and friendly.
Location: Restaurants close by: Longhorn, Bonefish Grill, TGIFriday, Sonny's BBQ (Florida chain), and a Chinese place. Ask front desk for discount coupons!
I flew into Orlando in the afternoon, and my husband was driving in to meet me after work, arriving near midnight. The shuttle picked me up promptly from the airport; the shuttle driver helped with my luggage. The room was a suite and was spacious and comfortable. Two TV sets, one in the "living room" area, and a very comfortable bed were highlights for me. The breakfast offered a nice variety of food. This is the third time I've stayed there when I needed to be in Orlando and NOT near the theme parks. A variety of chain restaurants are nearby for supper. Some are walkable, but crossing the big highway is challenging (to get to Bonefish Grill or Longhorn Steakhouse).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Love the pillows n the room , also the Jacuzzi was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
stayed one night...couldn't get checked in until 3 pm bcuz of being full
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great hotel! I was the preferred member the day and was upgraded. It included free breakfast and wifi :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay near airport

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: shuttle bus
Location: n/a
Remodeling was inconvenient No wake up call was given as asked. Shuttle bus was 40 minutes late.The driver was argumentative. Lied flat out to all of us. Even when I called him on it he continued to lie. People on board Shuttle bus with us said he needed fired. One couple said they were going to report him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Our goal is to consistently improve our level of guest service and your comments are taken very seriously. I apologize for the inconvenience that our lobby renovation has caused you. While it is never pleasant to go through this process, it is necessary to upgrade our product to the highest possible level. I certainly understand how important a wakeup call is and reaching your destination in a timely manner. Our shuttle does keep to a schedule, departing the hotel every 30 minutes and this usually works very well for our guests. Your experience is certainly not our standard and I assure you that I will follow up with my van driving team regarding this incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pet friendly

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice hotel for the price, pet friendly a plus, nice big grassy area in back to walk your dog, its about a 20-25 min ride to magic kingdom, not on the main drag but we didnt mind, rooms are spacious with bedroom and living room, more spacious than your normal standard hotel room and that was another plus having a big dog, facilities seem kept up and being remodeled, only complaint was the check in desk didnt give me a parking permit when I checked in, so I had a note from hotel security on my car the next morning letting me know to get a permit, no biggy but they should remember to issue that with the room keys, overall 4.5 out of 5, great hotel, would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
We were happy to read that you enjoyed our spacious, newly renovated suites and that your pet had a good time as well! We apologize for the oversight with issuing your parking permit and have reminded our team of the inconvenience this can cause. We look forward to welcoming you and your pet back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
My overall stay was great. My children enjoyed the pool and the beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunshine from W

Nice room, disappointed thiugh

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The room was nice, but wi-fi was $9.95 a day in your room or free if you are in the lobby. For the price of the room, I felt it should have been free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L.L from Silver Spring, MD

Nice hotel with a nice pool

Posted May 29, 2014
Great room, great weather, friendly staff and hotel is very clean and neat. I loved it!