Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muito bom ! Perto de tudo! Confortável !

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Adoramos tudo! Fomos com 2 crianças ! Acomodações maravilhosas !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Nevada

Large Rooms for Good Value

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Value of Room
Cons: Ice makers should be turned on if the unit is assigned for arrival.
Location: Only other lodging facilities in the near vicinity. All the parks, food and tourist locations are just a short drive away.
This is the 3rd time we have chosen to use this location for business trip accommodations. The fact that the units are 2 bedroom units and cost only slightly more than a typical hotel room make this a good value for us. The rooms have been updated, are kept clean, and have all that we need to keep expenses low. Internet access is free as well. This is also a great place to bring your family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Average resort in Orlando Area

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: check in - check out
Location: Resort is located at Sea World area, nearby can find restaurants, supermarket, close to I4
Resort in general is in great conditions. Check in and check out is extremely slow. I arrived at 12:15 am and there were 5-6 people in line, some staff apologized for the delay but nothing else. We got 1 bedroom apartment which is small for a resort but was clean and had comfortable beds. Gym is very well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Easy access to parks.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Sea World, Disney World, Universal Studios
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, and would definitely come again. I found the complex very family friendly, and the rooms are very spacious. I loved walking around the grounds, sitting by the pool, and lounging on the hammock. I also found the hotel to be in close proximity to restaurants and parks. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family visiting the Orlando area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central NY

Don't go during the busy season

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Someone needs to be watching and looking after the needs of the guests, I never saw this happen, not even once.
I stayed at this resort as an owner two years ago in May and was very pleased with the service and the facilities. This time around, it was a major disappointment. They said that pool would be heated to 82 degree, it was not. They stop serving breakfast at 10:30 AM, ridiculous rule, especially when your the only restaurant in the facility, they should serve the guests whatever they want at any time they want. I wanted a late check out, they said no. I could hear other people speaking in the next room, walls are too thin. None of the waiters would come out to the pool or hot tub to offer drinks. It was a bit chilly and there were several people in the hot tub, no one was about to walk over to the bar and freeze their butts off, they should have been watching the situation, if you care about your guests, this is what you do...in closing, the service was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Write your comment.Dear UticanPioneer, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Vistana Villages. On behalf of everyone here at the property, we would like to extend an apology for the inconveniences that you have just mentioned. Including the service, or lack thereof from the members of the Food and beverage team and the hours of the breakfast services available, the temperature of pool, and our late check out policy. As we are a Vacation Ownership Property and our villas are fully-equipped with full sized appliances and they provide more space than traditional hotel rooms, the villas require more time to attend to ensure that they are available and up to our cleaning standards. This is something that prevents us to be able to extend late check outs during certain peak occupancy times. The information regarding have an attendant walking the pool area assisting with orders will be shared would our Food and Beverage Management team for consideration. The feedback of our Owners and Guests are extremely important for our improvement as a desired travel destination. Thank you again for taking the time to share this information with us, and we look forward to your next stay to ensure it is an enjoyable one. Regards, Hotel Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

plenty of room home from home

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to places of interest
Location: Hotel is on International Drive close to everything but far enough away to be quiet
Great relaxing stay lovely clean room plenty of space great reception team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I will surely come back. This is my second time and all was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your amazing 5 Star Review of our property and taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Resort. We are very pleased to read your review and to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that the resort with all its amenities and location was up to your expectations. We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab. Very comfy and roomy

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great stay, excellent gym, pool and jacuzzi in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your amazing 5 Star Review of our property and taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Resort. We are very pleased to read your review and to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that the resort with all its amenities and location was up to your expectations. We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach FL

Great family hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Within 15 minutes of main attractions. Well-maintained units with comfortable beds. Many activities (crafts, campire, movies, etc.). Pool beautiful. Cons: Need more hotel staff to avoid lines at check in and check out. Guest services called about 'free gift' (vacation club ownership pitch) at 8 am and 9:45 pm waking our toddler both times. (Suggest taking phone off hook when you need quiet- this worked well for us after 2nd inconvenient call). Inefficient guest services. One disappointment is that we called hotel after checking out because we had left a cellphone in the room. They took our number and said they would check with housekeeping and get back to us. Luckily, one of the maids called to say she had our phone. We returned to get it. About an hour later we received a call from guest services saying they were not able to locate the phone. Apparently they never actually checked with the housekeeper cleaning our room as she had already given us the phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Trisha, Thank you for taking to time to share you feedback with us and Expedia regarding your recent stay with us here at Sheraton Vistana Villages. We are sorry to see that we have received a 3 star Review but we expect to make your next stay a 5! On behalf of everyone here at the property we would like to extend an apology for the interactions with our team members. We have an understanding that having a speedy and efficient check in or check out process is crucial to ensuring that your stay begins and ends in the best way possible. The information regarding your Lost and found occurrence was provided to our Security Department for follow up. Thank you however for that great kind words that you have expressed about our property location, our 3 Large pools around the property, and our spacious fully equipped villas with a signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, and the fun activities that our property plans and participates in throughout a daily basis. These things mentioned are also many of the thing that our Owners and guests enjoy as well!. Thank you again for taking to time to share your feedback with us and we look forward to you next enjoyable stay with us. Regards, Hotel Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The suite was spacious and clean, beds were very comfortable, kids had a blast playing in pools. We will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Vistana Villages. We are very pleased to receive your 5 Star Review. We are very pleased to read your review and to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that the resort with all its amenities and location was up to your expectations. Thank you for the kind words expressed about our Resort amenities, Resort Location, and Villa features. We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. Regards, Hotel Management