Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Overall - great place for price but......

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and going out of their way if there is an issue to make it up to the customer.
Location: Disney resorts - especially Animal Kingdom - very close.
There is only one thing that is making me give this resort a negative review - there was a 1/2 used bottle of KY jelly in the bed!! Don't know if bed sheets were clean or not.....when I reported it they came and changed the linens and apologized - but that was it....most places would have gone out of their way to make up for that. Location was awesome for Disney. Front desk staff were helpful and apologetic for the incident....but it ended there......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location to Disney and Universal Parks!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Our unit was very clean with comfortable beds. The staff was great and very accommodating. Would highly recommend!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No maitainance

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, clean
I reserved a 2 room with king bed and they give me a 2 room one with two small beds, so complain and they change it to a old building. One morning alarm fire alarm start at 7am, elevator broke up and told us that will take easy 2 weeks to fix it, we had to use stairs all days. For the price is not worth it, location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We had a great time. Had to do the timeshare presentation but got a great gift for it. Location was excellent for Epcot and Animal Kingdom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We really enjoyed the layout of the condo. we went with our married daughter and it was perfect. Would definitely go back. Thank you Karen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beautiful condo close to disney

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very clean, quiet, close to Disney world Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's wonderful

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Big room! Perfect kitchen! I like it! Strongly recommend if you want to go to Disney because it's near to the Disney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful😄 Will recommend to friends. Nice place to stay with family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

amazing resort

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, services
We've just returned from our family trip to Disney Parks. It was an amazing vacation, and Silver Lake Resort exceeded all my expectations. The rooms were new, we've stayed in building 1900, which was built only a few months ago. Everything inside the room was perfectly organized. You have everything you need for your rest, comfort and coziness. The kitchen was fully equipped, which was very comfortable for our big family with 6 kids. Needless to say- thank G-d for washer/dryer and dish washing machine. Room/cleaning services could be requested 24 hours prior . And when they cleaned the rooms i should say they did an amazing job- mopped floors, refilled laundry supplies, changed towels, washed dishes, and scrubbed every single possible thing. The trash room was located right outside our room, by the elevators, so it was pretty easy and convenient to take care of trash. The resort has very nice movie theater where they show mostly kids movies. also, they sell popcorn, pizza and drinks. What can be better!)) The stuff is very nice and friendly. Everyone smiles and greets you on the way. Next to the movie theater there is big game room with different activities and machines to keep everyone busy. The pools were amazing- clean, the water is very warm, and most of all- not crowded- there's enough space for everyone. The resort itself looked very quiet and relaxing. We all loved it very very much, and determinately planning to return there for our next family vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Very good

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Exceeded expectation. Very clean and nice rooms. Great service