Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Checking in there was a good line and have to visit two different desk to check in only one elevator for the whole building. Room was excellent pools sparkling. Love this resort and would recommended to anyone looking for a one stop and stay they have it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a fun time at Star Island!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Pool & Star Bar - the new bar at the pool is nice as well!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Like having TGI Fridays nice and close for taps and apps! :)
Weather wasn't the best, but the staff make up for it. Bingo and karaoke in Star Bar are always our favorites. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We liked the overall facility. The pool was great. Our villa was relatively small and had a somewhat damp odor, but it served our needs fine for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Sehr schönes Hotel in der Nähe von den Disney Park

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: - Lage zu den Disney Park´s - Ausstattung der Zimmer und Küche
Cons: Die Geräuschkullis auf dem Balkon (durch Klimaanlagen) war etwas störend.
Location: Lage in Kisimmee. Die Disney Park´s, Seaworld ,Discovery Cove sind mit dem Auto schnell zu erreichen. Einige Shopping Mall´s in der Nähe.
Hatten mit unser Tochter eine Unterkunft Kategorie Villa gemietet. War alles perfekt. Die Nähe zu den Disney Parks ist super. Auch Restaurant´s hat man sehr viele in der Nähe wo man super essen kann. Die Hotelanlage sieht sauber und gepflegt aus. Auch die Poolanlage ist sehr schön. Würden immer wieder das Hotel buchen. Können es gern weiter empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Quick getaway.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms were large and well aquainted.
Cons: Not enough hot water. Have more adult activities.
Location: Great location. Traffic in the area is rough, but that is to be expected, especially in high season.
Nice resort. Check in staff were not very organized. Had to wait for room. We were told they would call when ready, never did. Hot water in rooms ran out too fast. The property was nice and well maintained. They had basic activities going on which was nice. Since we are adults, we prefer resorts that do not allow children in the hot tubs, therefore this was something we didn't use. Overall it was a nice place to stay and felt it was worth the money spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast US

Holiday Vacation

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Location: Everything is nearby, plenty to do
Was surprised with a few "hidden" charges. They dangled a $100 off park admission tickets, but didn't disclose that we had to sit through a 90 minute seminar to get the discount. Consierge was of no help, cheaper to buy tickets at parks. The hotel room was very roomy and confortable, family of five had prenty of pricavy space if we needed it. Pool was comfortable and relaxing, putt putt was out dated and unkept, weight room was spacious and had everything you needed. Driving range was not that nice, a bag of 6 and 7 irons with sliced/damaged balls. Tennis courts were real nice with rackets and balls easily accessible. Pool bar was nice and convenient with a staff that aimed to please but closed at 5/6:00, had to go to different bar upstairs if needed anything after this closing time. Pool table accepted quarters only, but couldn't get change as the bars were "non-cash". Overall, the facilty was fine, a little pricey for what we got, will not return to this facility in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Lauderdale

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Impressive, even though a bit dated furniture. Wish I could have stayed longer, but the hot tub jacuzzi made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pembroke Pines, FL

Awesome! Close to Parks!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Stayed here for one night with 5 others. The suite was Enormous! Very clean, very friendly staff, excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tarafrom Coral Springs, FL

Definately will return!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful resort! Rooms were very nice and spacious. Love the Jacuzzi tub to relax after a long day at Disney! The kids had a blast at the pool. Hula hoop contests, tattoos, music, and two great pools. We ordered food at poolside and it was very impressive! We all enjoyed. Only complaint would be that the beds could've been more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Tampa, FL

Not a fan

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed in the check in process. Maybe I missed this being an interval ownership resort and was not prepared nor happy with the prospect of listening to a sales pitch. Also at checkout I was hit with a $10 "resort fee" I won't stay here again