Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for 8 people

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We visited Orlando, 3 adults and 5 kids. The 2 bedroom suite was plenty for us all to sleep in. The staff is wonderful, breakfast was great and plenty, rooms very clean. Disney parks are 10 min drive. On a negative note, the pool was on the smaller side and it smelled like chemicals, a lot! At least for my taste. Obviously, there are plenty of people in it and I doubt there are any issues, but for my comfort, the smell and the feel of the water are a little too treated. Besides the pool, everything is very, very good. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IK from Washington

Nice hotel near disneyworld

Posted May 27, 2014
Great spacious room, but did not really like the pool area much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee from Utah

Convenient location for large families.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location and able to accomodate family of 8.
Cons: Elevator
Location: Close to Disney World and Universal Studios. Also, great location to access shopping for groceries or any other necessities.
Close to Disney World as well as Universal Studios. Able to accomodate our entire family of 8 in family 2 bedroom suite which was nice. Only complaint was we were on the 3rd floor and no elevators. Would stay there again if we make the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Gravesend, Kent

Cheap and convenient

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Cheap and convenient for one night stay, plenty of restaurants in walking distance.
Cons: Assistance with luggage would have been great
Location: Good location for us for 1 night, CrossRoads area is easy walking distance with good selection of shops and restaurants to suit all budgets and tastes
Stayed one night as drove up from Miami and flight from Orlando International was following day. Suites were adequate if a bit dated, slight damp, musty smell due to air conditioning but nothing too unpleasant that a quick squirt of deodorant didn't fix. Plenty of parking available immediately outside room, staff very friendly and helpful on check-in, attraction tickets available from dedicated desk at good prices. Room was ok, bed comfortable, small bath but not a problem for one night, kitchen facilities good, tea and coffee provided, nice big fridge freezer with ice maker. Only down side was no lift and we were on third floor with quite a bit of luggage (although I'm sure if we had gone back to reception they would have changed this as the hotel was not full but we were quite tired and just wanted to have a doze!) Just grabbed coffee in the morning on our way for a fleeting visit to Magic Kingdom before flight home so can't comment on breakfast but what I saw looked ok, similar to other Staybridge we have used in London. I felt this offered good value although there are a lot of this type of accommodation in the area and I would compare others when we do this type of trip in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorie from Albuquerque ,NM

great room location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: breakfast was good/ happy hour on Tues Wed Thurs with free beer, wine (they all so have snacks to go with happy hour.
Cons: happy hour 7 days a week
Location: near 1-4 east and west near all attractions lots eating places
If you have a car there is tons of eating places not far from downtown Disney, any of the parks Best to take the hotel shuttle will save money. other wise 17.00 to park Staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Great location.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Accommodations and friendly staff
Cons: More kitchen utensils
Location: Food store and restaurants are walking distance.
When we arrived, we were greeted very nicely. The rooms are all closely located by the pool. My son loved the toys that were available to play by the pool. The breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds are pretty specially in the courtyard by the hammock. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Excellent choice for our holidays! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Pam B from Ocala, FL

Went back & loved it again!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
So many hotels to enjoy in the Orlando area and we rank this as one of our favorites because we can count on the consistency of: (1) attention to detail in all areas from being welcomed back by front desk, to finding a very clean room waiting for us and then enjoying Happy Hour snacks and a delicious breakfast. Even tho it was crowded with groups of teenagers, the rooms were quiet and we slept great as the beds are comfortable, & clean with plenty of pillows. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam B from Ocala, FL

Been here, done this & going back!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this resort! Variety of food @ breakfast, plenty of coffee, tea & soda. Room was spotless; plenty of towels and long list of tv channels. NOTE: DVD and VCR player in room!!! This hotel is very easy to find and there is a traffic light @ the entrance, so easy in-out. It is right off I-75, and you can take back roads to International Drive to avoid I-4 rush hour traffic. Also, there must be 15 restaurants/eats within walking distance.