Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AUS

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Our room was nice and comfortable for the price. We didn't spend much time in the room or the surrounds. It was a lot closer to Disneyworld than we expected. And a supermarket was next door which was very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Very plain

Posted Nov 19, 2014
No fridge in the room. No lotion in the room and none to buy. Breakfast had no variety from day to day and no yogurt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterdam NY

Not bad for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located and very clean. The staff was kind and my family took advantage of of the daily free continental breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 13, 2014
We are timeshare owners at Summerbay but did not wish to use any points for just one night. This was the perfect solution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Canada

Beautiful Resort in park like setting

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The setting of the resort, the pool areas, the architecture of the buildings.
Cons: A lot of visible wear and tear of furniture, etc. should be fixed .
Location: Shopping malls and Disney Park was nearby.
When we first arrived at 10:30 AM after being on two flights for a total of 8 hours with very little sleep, we asked if we could possibly get into our room earlier than the 4:00 PM check-in. The girl on the desk inquired and was told that our room hadn't been cleaned yet and they would do the best they could and phone us when it was ready. After 4 hours of trying to get some rest in our rental vehicle, we finally got a call. My husband later found out, after the same girl apologized to him for the delay, that the women responsible for cleaning our room didn't seem to be interested in doing it any time soon, so the girl asked some other staff members if they would to it to help us out. This was not the best introduction to the resort and needless to say we were not impressed. Once we checked in, however we enjoyed our stay very much and would stay in this resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feel like home hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Everything is good but internet. Its bery slow! These condos feel like you are at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very Nice Place

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Room comfort. Nice shower
Cons: A refrigerator would be nice.
We have stayed here before and will gladly stay again. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is right near my family. The price is very reasonable. We sleep so well in this place we haven't made it to breakfast yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Hill, FL

Short stay but pleasant

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel Room, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast, exercise room. Also complimentary moisturizing cream along with shampoo/conditioner would be nice.
Location: Disney is not far away. Good restaurants are nearby also.
We stayed here before when it was a Holiday Inn Express. Now Summer Bay owns it and calls it Crown Club Inn. It is basically the same hotel. We stayed for the night and left right after breakfast. Didn't take advantage of the amenities there including the resort amenities. I noticed the hotel's exercise room is just one or two cardio machines. Nothing special. Breakfast was hot but nothing to rave about. Juice was watered down and the eggs were also. Overall the room was clean and the staff was friendly. Would stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton,Alberta, Canada

Great family vacation!!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I was a bit leary going to Summer Bay after reading some bad reviews. However, I was pleasantly surprised! The staff were all incredible and friendly. They only asked us once if we wanted to attend the time share presentation which we declined and they never bothered us again. They have tons of activities going on for kids and teens. We went during Halloween and it was fantastic! The 2 bedroom villa was clean and spacious for our family of 5. Many pools to choose from and things to do. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but if u want clean, spacious rooms and lots of fun activity, this is the place to be!! Great haunted Halloween hay ride Guys!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful Oasis

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Check in was a breeze, loved the security guard on duty at the entrance 24/7. Every person I ran into that worked there looked happy and gave off a very welcome vibe. Room was nice and very spacious and clean. Didn't use the pools but did walk around the whole property and everything was very nice and enticing. Parking was my only complaint as we closed down the parks every night we usually had to park pretty far from out building. The property was kinda far from universal 30 mins, and about 15 mins if u took the back roads to Disneys parks. We will for sure be back next year as this has been the best resort we have stayed at in the Disney/universal area in the last 4 years. One last thing if u need to shop stay away from walmarts as they are super packed and there is a Target a couple miles down the street and it is slow and nice. Or there is a Publix right next door to the property 10 min walk if you don't have a car.