Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ok cheap hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness. Arrived to find poo marks on bathroom door! Left them to see how long before they were cleaned away. Still there, new bathroom needed.
Location: Close to Outlet Mall, Wet and Wild, Universal Studios. Local restaurants and small supermarket. Congo River crazy golf very close.
We spent twelve nights here and it was ok. Bedroom carpet needed to be replaced, tile would have been easier to keep clean and kept rooms cooler. Bathroom needed a good clean and a complete refit. Guest laundry was great. Breakfast was awful. Only four tables inside and four outside for about sixty rooms, this needs rethinking! Always plenty of parking. Pool was small but safe, too hot in August. Like getting in a bath!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

OK if you are on budget

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be cleaner
Location: Universal is about 30 min walk. Also there is free shuttle that goes once in the morning and once in the evening
Chosen it for it's location. It is close to Universal park. But if you could afford a bit more expensive hotel, then you will have more options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond hill, ON, Canada

Well Located hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and the price.
Cons: Public areas such as hallways should have been more cleaner.
Location: The Universal Studios, Wet and wild Kingdom was walking distance. There was also every kind of food available around the corner.
I spent 5 nights with my husband and two kids 15 and 8. The location to the hotel was great with everything around the corner. We took the free shuttle to Universal Studios and walked back to the hotel in the evening which was only 15 minits walk. There was also free shuttle to other parks like Disney etc. There were plenty of places to buy food. KFC, MacDonald, Indian and Chinese food within minits of the hotel. Each day we came back to a clean room with fresh towels and made bed. One night when we got back there was no hot water. When I called the front desk within 5 minits someone came over and fixed the hot water. Every staff member I came a cross was friendly and liked their jobs. The breakfast was not great but worked. Cereals, muffins, apple, juice, coffee and drinks. Overall I was really impressed by what I got for the money I paid. I will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: There was a Denny's and a Walgreens nearby.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: There was a minigolf course down the street, and Universal was close.
The bathroom door was broken and wouldn't stay shut, there was a large bug exoskeleton in the bed covers, housekeeping would come in the room at all hours despite being told we didn't want their services, there were no privacy signs, the outside walls leaked, the laundry machines were expensive, and when we did ask for housekeeping services, our sheets were not washed/replaced. There isn't actually a shuttle to most of the Disney Parks, and if there was, it wouldn't return to pick you up, picked you up late in the afternoon and picked you up early evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England (NW)

Very pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect for the non-driver - close to everything, walking distance to Universal and the many shops, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocklawaha, FL

Close to Many Attractions

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness was amazing and the room smelled great. We had all the amenities we could have and just overall loved it..
Cons: I did ask for extra towels and we never received them but that was my only issue once..
Location: There is Wet n Wild, couple dinner theater shows, as well as much much much more to do...
We came down here to stay for WWE Smackdown recording and we enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The staff was very nice from the beginning at check-in right to the check-out. There were no loud people n the area or rooms around us and everyone was everything was very pleasant. We would definitely stay here over and over again... Great place for the low price we paid..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va

Nice hotel for the price...

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Universal and nice room size for a family of 4.
Cons: Bathrooms
We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Universal Studios. The room was a good size and included great amenities. The beds were okay. They are platform beds with no box springs but slept pretty well. The room itself was nicely appointed with upgraded finishes. The bathroom, however, definitely needed some attention. Like I said, it was a nice place for the $55/night we paid to stay there. No real complaints here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
clean big room, only draw back was could not leave the keys in the room for check out like other hotels so had to go to the front desk at 0430 and walk by the homeless man
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The free breakfast was good.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
The beds were as hard as a rock. We were woken up SEVERAL times by screaming children all hours of the night. It sounded like they were standing in the room with us, they were so loud! People above us stomping around at 1:00 - 2:00 A.M. Your No smoking policy sucks also. I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asif from Toronto, Canada

Worth the price paid

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Free parking, Free Breakfast, Free Wifi, Laundry facilities
Cons: Bathroom fixtures
Location: excellent location, very close to Universal studios and other attractions on International drive
The hotel was worth the price paid for. The room was clean and everything worked as expected. Only recommendation would be that the bathroom fixtures need updating. Staff was nice and very helpful as well. Would stay there again, if I visit Orlando. Also the free breakfast did help us in some saving.