Ratings based on 6,504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Nice hotel but in the process of being updated

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The hotel was very nice but the first room we received the tub was clogged. We switched rooms and were given a discount for the inconvenience but the after one night in our new room we were asked to leave due to mechanical maintenance and were given a credit to compensate the inconvenience of the hotel otherwise the hotel is nice for what we paid for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom irvine, ca

Nice hotel walking distance to downtown Disney

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Staff is wonderful and very accomadating. Hotels rooms are very comfortable and overall the hotel is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expect to walk a while to get to Downtown Disney.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Beds were good.
Cons: Run the shuttle service more frequently ... change out the remotes or the cable service of the TVs.
Location: They say it's a five minute walk to Downtown Disney, but only if you start from the edge of the hotel property.
Nice hotel but the TV in the room was impossible to figure out ... the remote and the guide just didn't seem to want to get off the hotel channel. Frustrating. The other issue was the shower curtain ... looked clean but smelled like mildew. Made the whole bathroom smell. Oh and one more issue, it's walking distance to Downtown Disney, but it's a hike. And the shuttle service doesn't start til after 6PM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay place, lots of room, Kid focused.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Big rooms.
Cons: restaraunt and bar selection was bad.
Location: Right next to Downtown Disney. Easy drive to Disney, U studies, ets. Fantatstic.
Its Disney nice (kid friendly, not a resort suite). Dont expect anything other.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Would accept to keep me on the same room

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I am an expedia +gold member, and apparently this is a VIP access hotel. I have stayed in many VIP access hotels and they are ussually above the standard of the price range i pay for them. They also ussually distinguish me for being a +gold member. This hotel did not. Upon arrival they greeted me bu saying that they had upgraded me to a disney view room. A blatant lie since that is the room type i had booked. The food was over priced and the rooms look like the last time they were renovated was 1989. Also the view was not that good and i could only see a small corner of downtown disney. We decided to extend our vacation for two days in orlando, and so logically i wanted to stay in the same room so i wouldnt have to repack and check out and back in. I booked two more days through expedia for the same room type (disney view) and headed down to the lobby to ask them to simply keep me in the same room. They refused, told me i had to check out and check back in the next day. They wouldnt even budge. When i asked why they told me my room had been booked a month prior by someone else. I went back online and canceled my extension at that hotel. Later that night i went down to ask for late checkout. It was a different person working and when she finally agreed to late checkout she told me it was only because they had low occupancy and my room was not booked the next day...... I dont know which one was lying to me. I checked out the next morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alshehri

Family stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I like it. It was very close to downtown disney that allow you to spend good time after long trip with disney park theme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Awesome

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Entire Staff were wonderful. Beautiful Hotel, tennis courts, spacious two large pools, Jacuzzi, hotel spa, game room. Also all buses collect you from hotel to any Disney theme parks. The hotel is located across the street from Downtown Disney, free entertainment, lots of gift shops, hot air balloon rides, restaurants, movies, bowling, so much more. Excellent place to go after you return from the theme park (at night or for the day) Lots of restaurants, lots of activities... just fun, fun fun. Do not forget to purchase your Mickey or Minnie Mouse "ears"........your at Disney. (^_^)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Dear Boots, Thank you for your awesome review. We are delighted to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us and thank you for the compliments about our staff. We are glad that you experienced Downtown Disney and had a blast at all the different restaurants, shops and entertainment areas. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Madeleine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love being close to Disney Village

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Disney Village across the street
I liked it so much that I am going back today for this week-end
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The room smells bad. In the morning of our last day, the hotel staff knocked our door at least five times to push us check out, very rude!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel staff was very professional and accommodating. Great customer service! Shower head was broken and same with the luggage rack. The room is what you would expect for a hotel in a tourist destination -- not outstanding or glamorous by any means but simple and comfortable.