Ratings based on 6,229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Downtown Disney

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, it was clean, staff throughout very friendly and helpful, even gave me a lot of extra check out time which was appreciated
Location: Location is literally just over the road from Downtown Disney, so you have more than enough to do if you want to max out your credit card.
We always read these reviews and doubt the score, I can find no fault with the hotel, it delivered a great vacation experience. It did what I needed and wanted, which was to make a memorable vacation for 3 kids (4 if you include Dad).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, Fl.

Unexpected

Posted Aug 20, 2014
after a relatively quick and simple check in we went up to our room. Upon opening the door we realized that the room we were given was never cleaned! Totally destroyed! Oh well, mistakes happen.... Or so I thought. Our next room was "cleaned". The towels smelled very musty and the sheets on the bed were covered in stains. Unfortunately we didn't discover this until 1am. The next day after complaining again we went to the pool while they cleaned yet again. Upon return we saw that no one had come. So after complaining YET AGAIN!!!!! Someone came to clean. After they left we checked and not much was better. Towels smelled and also had stains....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Ants in our bed, the tub didnt drain, the bathroom rug was dirty and the guy we checked in with had an attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntinton, NY

Across from Downtown Disney, close to Disney

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: What I did like about the hotel were the beds (very comfy) and the quiet efficient air conditioning.
Cons: The housekeeping staff need to be retrained.
Location: Plenty to do nearby. Across from downtown Disney.
Upon arrival we were able to check in early which was great. The photos of the property were much better then it actually appeared. The elevators were not clean and had broken glass panels. We had to change rooms because the first room was not clean (big clump of hair under sink). The second room was better but it was worn and the carpet had not been vacuumed. In addition to our room not being vacuumed the hallways hadn't appeared to be vacuumed or cleaned in a very long time. In addition to the carpets being stained, there was always either paper and other debris on the floor. In one case there was fruit strewn on the carpet and despite two requests to have it cleaned it wasn't until the end of our stay that the housekeeping staff attempted to clean it. By then it was smashed into the carpet. If you like cleanliness I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to downtown Disney...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the views, the nice sunsets... liked the wildlife in the lake and the food at the hotel was good!
Location: Downtown Disney within walking distance. Shuttles run every 30 minutes to take you to any of the Disney parks...within 30 minutes or less.
Disappointed in the gym..It was closed and I wasn't informed and was still charged a resort fee. The room was ok, but would re-think where I am staying because we spent most of our time at the Disney and Universal Studio parks, not at the hotel, so I was annoyed with paying a resort fee!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Beach, FL

Noisy & want to walk a mile to your car? Stay here

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was polite. Location convenient to parks.
Cons: Not sure how you can improve walls so thin! Valet parking should be FREE with the way the parking lots are situated so far from entrance to hotel.
Location: Downtown Disney and Disney parks are near by.
Paper thin walls and about a 2 inch gap under the door. We could hear EVERY THING from the other rooms toliets flushing, other guests ENTIRE conversations, doors opening and locking...EVERY THING. We were woke up the 1st morning around 6AM by the guests next door opening and closing their balcony door and their bathroom showers! Then the following morning (Sunday) the house keeping ladies started rambling on loudly in Spanish in the hallways as if they were trying to wake everyone up to get us out at 8AM. Next parking. Well...if you pay the extra $20 a night for valet I'm sure you'd be fine, but we chose to self park and when you do you walk about a quarter-half mile and up hill at that to get back to the hotel! After a long day at the parks this was the last thing we wanted to do. Cleanliness...there was still long hair on the bathroom floor from the previous guest and the bed had no fitted sheet. Just a broken strap holding onto a forever bunched up mattress pad with a top sheet over it. Unacceptable from a place with the word PALACE in the name. Finally, the I'm not sure where the "resort" came in with the $25/night "resort fee" we paid. BOTTOM LINE: There are too many other great hotels to stay at in this area. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn across the street and the Hilton and both were exceptional in comparison. This was booked through Expedia's unpublished rate as a 4 STAR hotel...will definitely not be taking that chance again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, Florida

Never Again....Do better Disney

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Downtown Disney was across the street and we were in town to see Cirque Du Soleil
Cons: Everything....the room walls are extremely thin, the housekeeping service needs a major overhaul, and the valet parking is too expensive.
Location: Downtown Disney, Outlet shopping malls
I stayed 8/16-8/17/14 for a birthday weekend in Downtown Disney to see Cirque Du Soleil. To some up my 1 night visit, I had 4 room changes: 1) assigned the wrong room, 2) assigned a used room, 3) assigned a room with oatmeal-stained glass-wear, dirty plastic-wear, and dingy sheets, 4) assigned the room I eventually kept because I didn't want to move again. The staff was ok, no problems with them. I will recommend the ONEBAR80, Johnny and Jean were very nice and accommodating, I even received a complimentary slice of chocolate cake. The food was decent. The parking here sucks, walking up that giant hill in this Florida heat is hell but it beats an extra $21 a day for Valet parking. I REALLY can't believe this is a VIP hotel for Expedia...but honestly, I ONLY picked it because it was and I could use my VIP Hotel coupon to cut the cost in half. In the end, I have become a more patient person with age and my line of business in healthcare, but I can say, my patience was worn thin with this 1 night experience. I spent most of my birthday changing rooms and speaking with guest services :( The only highlight was that Downtown Disney is across the street (within walking distance).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location, location, location! Crossing thr street to downtown Disney. Convenient complimentary transportarion to and from parks every 20 mins. Clean, friendly and convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina SK Canada

Excellent location if visiting Disney parks

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness of rooms and overall friendly staff.
Cons: I know the concierge people have a script to say when asked about transportation but I wish they were more honest regarding transportation.
Location: EXCELLENT location. Downtown Disney is a short walk from the hotel and all the Disney parks are relatively close.
We went to Orlando for our Honeymoon and it was GREAT! We stayed at this hotel for 10 days and the location is excellent. The room was clean and very comfortable. They have a couple of swimming pools and a hot tub that we thought are well maintained. The hotel is right across the street from Downtown Disney. I don't recommend the shuttles from and to the hotel if visiting the Disney parks as you can wait a long time but you can just walk to Downtown Disney and take one of their shuttles. Also if going else where like Universal take a taxi and do not book a shuttle as they may or may not show up (it happened to us). Also, get them to help you get a taxi and not one of their white limos outside as the taxi will likely be cheaper. Overall we thought our experience was great and we already miss it :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable and reasonably priced

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: within greater Disney confines.....
Cons: pool areas.....seemed more fitting to apartment complex. A little bare bones.....
Location: It's all about Disney...that's what's nearby
Decent hotel for the money I paid but would have felt burned had I paid more....