Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Very comfortable, amazing location.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and location make this hard to beat
Cons: Some of the property looked a bit older, but everything appeared clean enough. I think just the cosmetic nature of items made it look dingy at times.
Location: Tons of food and drinks. The Eoala Park was right out the front door and the hotel shares space with Panera Bread Restaurant was SUPER convenient.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating during my stay. This location was excellent for walking in the evening and having access to bars, restaurants, and just a bit of atmosphere after work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and that our staff was accommodating and friendly. We work hard to make sure we provide excellent customer service and appreciate the kind words. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Very cute and quaint boutique style hotel. Would like to try the Spa facilities my next stay.
Cons: The parking lot is a bit tight, the customers who visit the Panera Bread on the first floor tend to take up some of the parking spaces in the lot.
Location: Very close to Downtown, Thornton Park, Church Street, and across the street from beautiful Lake Eola.
The Eo Inn and Spa is in a very nice location right across the street from Lake Eola. A really beautiful neighborhood located adjacent to the Downtown area of Orlando. This little hotel is within walking distance of Church Street, Thornton Park and of course just across the street from the beautiful Lake Eola. The neighborhood is quaint and quiet and this was a great location for us to stay while we enjoyed a concert at the Amway center. The parking is a bit tight, but the management found a spot for me in their parking lot when I returned from the concert. They have a Panera Bread on the first floor which is very convenient to grab breakfast, lunch or a nice cup of coffee in the morning before heading out to take a stroll along the beautiful area around Lake Eola.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at The EO Inn and Spa and around Lake Eola. We appreciate your feedback and we do hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Fl

Over priced

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds, and pillows would help.
Location: Right on lake eola. Great restaurants near by
If you only care about the convenience of being downtown. and are willing to give up amenities and comfort, then it's perfect. The room was tiny, and the walls are paper thin. The bed was extremely soft. and the pillows where terrible. Would not stat here again, especially at $125 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryanfrom Birmingham, AL

Trendy little hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very trendy and comfortable. It was located in a nice neighborhood with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel also offered complimentary coffee and water bottles as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your boutique hotel experience and your time exploring the area. Hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by faye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Cleveland, OH

EO: Oh No!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this hotel was less than pleasant. The rooms are described very lavishly on their website, but are not so lavish in person. The room was so small that the furniture, our luggage, and my partner and I barely fit in the room comfortably. The headboard was made of fabric and had a large tear in it. The bedding was stained and we had to request new bedding. And the mildew in the bathroom was so much that we went to a store and bought cleanser and cleaned it ourselves. I have friends who live in the area and they asked if m we would recommend the place for others to stay at. My response: ABSOLUTELY NOT! I would be embarrassed to have someone stay there. On a scale of 1 to 5, 5 being the best...I would rate this hotel a 2!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We do apologize for any inconveniences. We are in the process of remodeling and we did have an unexpected major water heater burst just before your arrival. All repairs are complete and our entire hotel is in the process of being remodeled and updated! It is coming along nicely and all of it will be brand new. Please note, any unpleasantries can always be handled with our front desk and we will do our best to help. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location reasonably priced

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We found the inn to be in a good location with a short walk to downtown. Rooms were small but suited our needs and were priced accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at The EO Inn and Spa. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and your time in Orlando. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, Fl

Perfect location to Downtown Orlando

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Stayed here because of its close proximity to Amway Centre. Perfect spot within easy walking distance around Lake Eola. Rooms are on the small side but adequate for our purpose. Small terrace was definitely a plus as was parking lot adjacent to hotel. Staff very friendly. Would recommend to anyone wanting a reasonably priced hotel in Downtown Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com