Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Found this hotel on Expedia, was pretty close to the jobsite where I was working, and saw it had competitive rates. Fantastic location right on Eola Park! Great for having a nice walk and heading out to dinner, after a hard day at work! There was a hot tub and a rear deck, but I didn't get to take advantage of them, sadly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Great energy, super cool staff-very helpful. The best location--quaint and quietly hip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Excellent place. It has a small and intimate feel to it. Very relaxing and the fact that panera is downstairs helps a lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our boutique hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Across the street from a beautiful park

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: quiet comfortable convenient
Restful - in a quiet neighborhood. Hotel has a mini on demand spa. Staff helpful and pleasant Panera restaurant on ground floor and several restaurants in easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and your stay with us at The EO Inn and Spa. We do hope you will come back and stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Excellent location, very clean, rooms small

Posted Sep 15, 2014
PROS: The location of this hotel is great. Right accross the street from Lake Eola in Downtown Orlando. Walking distance from the lake, and many downtown locations. This is not a normal boxy hotel but a converted old building with an interesting style and few rooms. Large balconies, a jacuzzi, and an in-house spa are some of the amanities. Also, there is a Panera's restaurant right in the same building with great food and excellent prices - very convenient. The rooms and all common areas in this hotel are very clean and the staff is very friendly. There are also some nice common areas on each floor. CONS: Most of the rooms in this hotel are very small. You can barely walk around the bed. No microwave, no fridge, no desk, one chair. The bathrooms are also very small with a tiny sink, toilet and a shower. The shower is nice though, but is sprays water all over the floor because it is not properly separated from the rest of the bathroom. I would come back to this hotel and would recommend it to others because of the cleanliness, the location and the fact that it is so different. Get the room with the king-size bed, if you can. It is larger than the tiny queen-size bed rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate all feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We will let our housekeeping staff know of your kind words too. Please come back and see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice, but outdated.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
While my room was comfortable, it was very dark in the evening. Most of the lights were burned out and should have been replaced. The furnishings are old and outdated. I expected more. Impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom floor. The location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we will look into the plumbing issue you speak of. We are also about to start remodeling the rooms, so we hope you will come back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mikefrom MIA

1 night business stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location for walking to the downtown area, Thornton park neighborhood, lake eoala park and restaurants and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your business trip to Orlando. We do have a great location and are pleased to hear you agree! Come back and see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

didn't give me good vibes

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine, but their front desk shuts down at 7p and the door was locked, had to call the # on the door 3 times before someone picked up... Then the guy who checked me didn't give me good vibes, he was creepy, and I didn't see anyone else the rest of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We do apologize you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. We work very hard to make sure every guest is fully attended to and happy with their time here at the Inn. We do hope you would give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MPfrom FL

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Far better option than the chains. Location (on Eola Park, and only a couple blocks to Thornton Park area) is excellent, and the hotel is very nice. Negatives - A/C is loud and cycles frequently, and I noted dampness on a small part of the carpet (I think perhaps some water from the shower sneaks out here - the shower has a glass wall but no door). No musty smell though, which is what I would have thought if this was a chronic problem. I've stayed here twice, and will certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our boutique charm! Come back and visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by anole1from FL

Not worth the $$$

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is quaint and is supposed to be a modern spa environment. The rooms are very small and the bathroom is TINY. Tile is old and grout is dirty and separating. The shower drain in my room was clogged and so even a short shower resulted in my standing in a river my dirty water....GROSS! The staff were pleasant but not over the top warm or accommodating. There is a Jacuzzi- roof top that is touted on the website. Well, during my stay it was broken and under repair. So there was no-roof top relaxation ambiance as stated. This hotel is in a very nice area of parks and homes. It put me within a mile of my event. That is the extent of the advantages as far as I'm concerned. Would not likely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We do apologize that our hotel did not meet your needs. We would have been happy to relocate your room had we been informed of the water problem. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your location, it is a beautiful area. Again, we are sorry that your stay was not as you had hoped.