Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Very cute and quaint boutique style hotel. Would like to try the Spa facilities my next stay.
Cons: The parking lot is a bit tight, the customers who visit the Panera Bread on the first floor tend to take up some of the parking spaces in the lot.
Location: Very close to Downtown, Thornton Park, Church Street, and across the street from beautiful Lake Eola.
The Eo Inn and Spa is in a very nice location right across the street from Lake Eola. A really beautiful neighborhood located adjacent to the Downtown area of Orlando. This little hotel is within walking distance of Church Street, Thornton Park and of course just across the street from the beautiful Lake Eola. The neighborhood is quaint and quiet and this was a great location for us to stay while we enjoyed a concert at the Amway center. The parking is a bit tight, but the management found a spot for me in their parking lot when I returned from the concert. They have a Panera Bread on the first floor which is very convenient to grab breakfast, lunch or a nice cup of coffee in the morning before heading out to take a stroll along the beautiful area around Lake Eola.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at The EO Inn and Spa and around Lake Eola. We appreciate your feedback and we do hope to see you again very soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Fl

Over priced

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds, and pillows would help.
Location: Right on lake eola. Great restaurants near by
If you only care about the convenience of being downtown. and are willing to give up amenities and comfort, then it's perfect. The room was tiny, and the walls are paper thin. The bed was extremely soft. and the pillows where terrible. Would not stat here again, especially at $125 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location reasonably priced

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We found the inn to be in a good location with a short walk to downtown. Rooms were small but suited our needs and were priced accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at The EO Inn and Spa. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and your time in Orlando. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, Fl

Perfect location to Downtown Orlando

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Stayed here because of its close proximity to Amway Centre. Perfect spot within easy walking distance around Lake Eola. Rooms are on the small side but adequate for our purpose. Small terrace was definitely a plus as was parking lot adjacent to hotel. Staff very friendly. Would recommend to anyone wanting a reasonably priced hotel in Downtown Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Madsfrom Oslo

Orlando downtown

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Helt greit Hotell, veldig setralt i Orlando downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will come back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackfrom Winter Springs

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was queen balcony room and it was very spacious and well appointed.The bedding was very comfortable and luxurious. The neighborhood is fantastic! Right across the street is leak in the park and it is a great place to walk and see the sights of Orlando . Panera Bread right there was a plus! Great spot !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ROBERTfrom Chicago area

Disappointing, small and noisy room.

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very small and very noisy (bus stop right outside my window). Mattress was soft and sagging. No desk and only place to sit was a small hard chair in the corner. No workout facility. Overall, quite disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not at this time.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Part of the hotel was being renovated (2nd floor). We stayed on the 3rd floor. The room is definitely in need of repair/renovation. The bathroom shower was not what I would consider clean and the overall appearance of the room was very run down. The bed was very soft and very uncomfortable. In addition our room was on the street side of the building and very noisy. Overall my $140 would have better spent staying somewhere else. I would not recommend this hotel at this time. Maybe the renovations will improve it. The are where the hotel is is close to some nice dining areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexandriafrom Philadelphia

Lovely. Lovely. Lovely.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boss and I stayed for 1 night for a business trip. One of our more “artsy” freelancers had recommended it at one point. Unfortunately, work left no time at the adorable spa, but the staff was gracious enough to allow us the use of their 3rd floor communal area as a work space for a few hours (since the panera downstairs was just a little too busy). Great if you need to be downtown by Lake Eola. Very friendly staff. I will definitely be back, but for the spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay while traveling for business. Please come back again soon and take time to relax here at The EO Inn and Spa, we have a great list of treatments!