Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Fl

Over priced

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds, and pillows would help.
Location: Right on lake eola. Great restaurants near by
If you only care about the convenience of being downtown. and are willing to give up amenities and comfort, then it's perfect. The room was tiny, and the walls are paper thin. The bed was extremely soft. and the pillows where terrible. Would not stat here again, especially at $125 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location reasonably priced

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We found the inn to be in a good location with a short walk to downtown. Rooms were small but suited our needs and were priced accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, Fl

Perfect location to Downtown Orlando

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Stayed here because of its close proximity to Amway Centre. Perfect spot within easy walking distance around Lake Eola. Rooms are on the small side but adequate for our purpose. Small terrace was definitely a plus as was parking lot adjacent to hotel. Staff very friendly. Would recommend to anyone wanting a reasonably priced hotel in Downtown Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Free parking close to downtown; friendly staff; nice balconies with view of Lake Eola, price beats other competitors in the area. Highly recommend for couple travelling and staying in Orlando for a few days.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Stayed for One Night

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Room was not very clean and the noise level was ridiculous. Additionally the room was very crowded the queen size bed barely fit in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good downtown hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Away from the bustle of Kissimmee and Disney. A really lovely neighbourhood. Staff very helpful.
Cons: The hotel is undergoing some improvements and that will bring it upto date . Although not bad by any means.
Location: Great location. Walkable to restaurants etc. felt very safe and comfortable
Great location in Downtown Orlando. Arrived in a thunderstorm and the night staff could not have been nicer. Very helpful. Even had umbrella 's for us to use. Recommended a great restaurant literally walkable from the hotel - Dexters. Plenty of other restaurants nearby. Had breakfast in the adjoining bakery- very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sara Joannefrom Miami

Comfortable and quaint

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quaint yet contemporary. My room was a little tired, but the bed was incredibly comfy. The shower flooded the bathroom which was awkward but not terrible. The air conditioning was very noisy but necessary so I got over it. I had a fridge and microwave - very nice touches. Unfortunately the spa services are not available every day. The neighborhood has nice restaurants, a huge Publix, and Lake Eola to run around and watch the swans. Having Panera in the same building was useful on a rainy day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed our unique style and your bed! It's always great when you get a great night sleep on vacation! Come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nilsfrom Pite

Good price for central hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks shabby on the outside but is much nicer on the inside. We had a small room but a very comfortable bed with tons of pillows. The hotel doesn't offer much more than the room, and the spa, but the area is walking distance to many restaurants and bars so it doesn't really matter. There is also a nice simple restaurant attached to the hotel building where you can get fresh breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for you kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your accommodations! Come back and visit again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Found this hotel on Expedia, was pretty close to the jobsite where I was working, and saw it had competitive rates. Fantastic location right on Eola Park! Great for having a nice walk and heading out to dinner, after a hard day at work! There was a hot tub and a rear deck, but I didn't get to take advantage of them, sadly.