Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iceland

Close to most everything.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Nice to have the mall, the food court and restaurants close by. The room was not large but enough. The shower had little power and the TV remote was broken. The staff was frendly. The pool was large.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Lack of friendliness....

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The connection with the Mall and the Starbucks saver.
Cons: They need to be more prepare and experienced on how to handle better guests for emergencies like the one we had Saturday, October 25th, 2014.
Location: After the mall closes at 10pm, there is nowhere to go. The Hotel's bar closes at midnight and from there the closest place is about 5 miles away.
A Convenience hotel for business conferences, conventions or shopping wise due to its connection with the Florida mall. The power outage we had one of the days, changed our point of view for the way they handle it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Secure parking is not a priority

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I booked the hotel for a one-night stay, as a last minute travel option, to rest during our longer route. The vehicle was filled with gear that would not be feasible to unload for the one night. I sought out a hotel that was presented as a resort with valet parking. I have found that resorts around the Orlando area have a gatehouse and/or fencing to provide added layers of security. One of the pictures provided by this hotel on Expedia shows the exterior with a fence in the forefront. I arrived to find the valet lot in the back right of the shopping mall parking lot without any fencing around it. I promptly drove to the Hilton Orlando Resort and sacrificed the $123 for the Florida Hotel room to pay a similar rate and also enjoy an outstanding hotel. Expedia called the Florida Hotel front desk today to report my dissatisfaction with the property and to request a refund. It was refused, but I appreciate Expedia contacting them to present my issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NY MetroArea

Good facilities for work on the road -- great gym

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The gym, the staff and the overall appearance -- clean and kept in order
Cons: Not much to improve -- structure is updated as good as it can be --
Location: close to the airport-- less than 10 miles to universal studios -- right at the Florida Mall ---
Easy check in and check out - great hours for gym -- did not use it but it has a great looking pool -- good facilities for business work -- right next to the Florida Mall - I would go back --
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Hotel is attached to Florida Mall that helped. The hotel staff was very frirndly and courteous. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indian Harbour Beach, Fl

Great hotel attached to a great Mall!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: This hotel is attached to a great mall with great stores! Great food court as well, but also has several other restaurants.
I was there for a conference and everything was well planned and the beds were so comfortable. Really nice bathroom with the magnifying mirror on the wall that worked great with the mirror on door so you could actually see yourself from the back (I'm a hair stylist) so this is very important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel was good for the mall and the rooms was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Nice hotel for people wanting to shop

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great hotel for a 1-2 night stay to get the whole Florida mall covered in shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne Hampton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was disappointed with $20.00 Resort Fee we were charged on checkout. Fee should be posted in listed nightly rate.