Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI BEACH

NICE AND INEXPENSIVE

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO EVERY THING
Cons: NEEDS SOME CLEANING IN THE HALLWAY
Location: RESTEAURANTS SHOPS HWYS ETC
GOOD PLACE TO STAY, FRIENDLY STAFF, NEAR EVERYTHING, INEXPENSIVE ETC ENOUGH PARKING, GOOD CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST , QUITE PLACE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel is close to the International Drive.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The staffs are friendly & helpful.
Cons: The shuttle schedule & the breakfast menu can be improved as I mentioned above.
Location: The I ride trolley is close by. But beware, they are not on time. Sometimes I had to wait for 45 min.
The hotel breakfast is very basic, it can include more variety such as bagels, fruits and more cereal than only fruit loops. The hotel's shuttle schedule is not very convenient for the return trip. it only has one pick up time and it is around 7:15pm for the Universal & 8:30pm for Disney. The pick ups are too early. The hotel is good, the only complaint is the floor which was not thoroughly vacuumed, still have food & dirt on the floor. Overall it is good for the money. The staffs are very helpful which is a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkins Park PA

Hotel is at a great location to Disneyland.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for savings and expected some comfort.We had a good experience however the free breakfast was inadequate. No fruits, no hot cereal and no eggs or sausages.Nutrition was not thought about for the breakfast.Same cold fruit loops cereal each day and that was horrible. The mattresses were uncomfortable but had clean sheets and room service was excellent each day.Average. facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Universal Studio

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: bigger breakfast room
Location: Universal Studio, Pirates of the Caribbean dinner show, Wet n' Wild..etc
customer service is excellentl (front desk and housekeeping)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow scotland

Nice hotel location just off I drive so quite .

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel and pool was very clean and relaxing, good wifi This hotel feels more secure as it has interior hallways .It is also great value for money
Cons: Air conditioning in the hallways the two rooms we have stayed in never had any views so don't book this hotel if you are looking for views
Location: Fun spot and wet n wild within walking distance minutes away from the highway to disney/orlando. TGI Fridays at the corner
This is our 2nd year at this hotel and is ideal for visiting the parks and surrounding attractions . The rooms are small but do supply a fridge and microwave without any additional charge.The breakfast is worthwhile getting up for to start your day. There is only one lift which at times seems to take forever. Within walking distance of wet n wild however I would take transport to universal fun spot is close by and TGI Fridays at corner . Never had much contact with the staff beds and room cleaned daily hallways very hot . We have found that it would appear that not a lot of British people stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrisville, PA

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient to attractions
Cons: Breakfast, add some fruit and maybe another flavor of cereal for the adults. Shuttle times could be extended to closing of park.
Location: They are within walking distance to lots of places to eat and shop and have a shuttle to universal and I believe disney.
I had read reviews and was expecting a bad breakfast and that is what we got, waffles, generic fruit loops and toast. We went to the Walmart that was a few miles away and bought our own cereal and oatmeal and some fruit. The room was older looking with a little too many mirrors for me but clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was clean and we don't stay in the room only to sleep so it worked for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Poor house

Posted Jul 26, 2014
From the pictures and other reviews, this hotel seemed nice for the price. However, the room seemed dank and small, was missing the hair dryer (it seemed pulled off the wall), and our lights above the bed were flickering and struggled to come on. Our son said "Mom, this place makes me feel poor." Coming from a lower-middle income family, it's not a good classification for the hotel property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located near I-drive, convenient.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Had a great stay at this hotel. Very economical. Had everything we needed. Nice pool. Wonderful and helpful staff!! Felt very welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Reasonable hotel close theme parks

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to parks, shopping, & away from busy roads
Cons: Breakfast
Location: close to parks shopping &walking distance from International Dr
Breakfast was not as expected.Thanks for refrigerator & microwave Free transport to the parks but return to early....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Hotel close to many attractions. Rooms were clean.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean. Great location for attractions.
Cons: The breakfast did not have any variety. Only waffles.
The first room we were assigned to was not good. There was an entire area where the rug was soaking wet from the air conditioning unit leaking. The front desk moved us to another room per our request. They were very accommodating.