Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Quiet, nicely maintained Inn at Calypso

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Front desk help, quiet room, nice grounds, access to attractions.
Cons: Chilly water in pools, shuttle operates at weird times. Didn't use it but it goes to only one place at Disney
Location: Nice off street location, lots of placers to visit and see, close to all major attractions!
Second year in a row here, would stay again, reasonable cost. Receptionist at front desk was extremely helpful and friendly, she made it all worthwhile!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I thought the hotel staff was very nice! We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort myers

Great met all our needs great stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Liked the kids Jr suite the pools and mini golf were fun Enjoyed the shuttle bus to the theme parks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More that what we expect

Posted Nov 15, 2014
They help us out with the change of room the buffet for breakfast was good in general it was pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall not too bad.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The hotel was nice. Bed was slightly uncomfortable. Staff were very friendly. Tiki bar girls were great. Shower pressure did suck. I would stay again all and all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ponte Vedra FL

Exceptional value, excellent staff Good breakfast

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Exceptional value, great friendly staff. Ignore other reviews our room was clean and large, the breakfast nice and plentiful Get there early at least by 9:00 am as they close promptly at 9:30 am! All in room facilities including fridge and microwave operational Will stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I got there after 17 hours of straight driving. I got a room on the fifth floor. They never told me about an elevator. Needless to say when I got to my room I realized they had me in two room but I couldn't get into the adjoining room. I called and they told me to go to the front desk to get the keys. I said I was traveling with two kids so they needed to bring me the keys. It was now 1230am. In addition never once was my room cleaned. There weren't blankets so I had to go buy one. They also never told me about where to throw away the garbage. Never once did they call me to see how my stay was going. Also I had to keep washing my towels. Never got fresh towels. Other than that, the room was very spacious. The TVs were old school. Hair dryers did not work and the jet tubs were not working. The pool should be more heated than what it was. The slide was broken. Never repaired. The picture is not representative of the hotel. The lounge chairs are at least 10 years old. They have never updated anything since they opened. In addition if you get a villa, breakfast is not included. Also, no computers are in the room as stated on website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Close to disney and overall good place

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Good place overall but the main slide has been down for a while. We stay here every year but if they don't fix it we won't come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Good value

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, close to parks and shopping. Pools were quite good, though the sunbeds are over due to be replaced.
Cons: Room decor could be updated, also as mentioned the pool furniture as well.
Location: Parks, shopping, and very close to a varied array of dinning.
Overall a pleasant experiance, friendly helpfull staff. Breakfast was OK to.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Poor service

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Room that we booked was not available had to strugle to get comparable, and had to make 4 trips to desk to accomplish