Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Velot

Dirty Dirty Dirty

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Rooms are filthy and the carpet throughout the resort is also filthy. Mold is loaded in these rooms. Asked to be moved twice. Toilet leaked from the floor above into my bathroom. Management never came to help busy front desk or address my concerns. Advertisement is false. No s'mores, no 12 ft tv, one of the slides broken at the pool, no pool towels. Long black hair in the pool, No cleaning service......and good luck emailing or calling a manager. They never responded to the email and put me on hold for 15 min 3 times and then hung up. Health department should be called. It's GROSS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft . Wright, Ky.

Had great time..

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was a great experience it was all for my 7yr old son he enjoyed it alot!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel misrepresentation

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good, but a few minutes before 9:30 am, the hotel staff began telling people in line they were the last person for breakfast.
Cons: The hotel needs new furniture, paint, and needs to be throughly cleaned. The whole inside needs updating.
Location: The only thing closely is shopping and Disney attractions are within 15 minutes.
The hotel room has old dirty furniture. The room smelled musty. The hotel is beautiful outside, but the inside needs to be CLEANED and renovated. We had to ask for a blanket for the bed. The tub has rust next to it. We had to push on the door to lock the deadbolt. The photos of the pool are no longer accurate. The pool is dirty. The slide is broken. The parking lot was dark at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs updated . A little dirty

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Dirty , pool slide closed . Dumpster next to front entrance smelt HORRIBLE !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suarez

Bad service and Super old furniture almost destroy

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Erase this place if you can. When I arrive with my reservation for two queen beds non smoking made 2 week on advanced they only offer a king bed and sofa they don't respect your reservation they just want your money the pools are beautiful but the service is really bad I asked for towels because my room was empty around 6 pm I call 3 times they never arrive with the towels I took my towels by my self by 11 pm the furniture is really old almost destroyed don't waste your money if you looking for quality erase this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Attend to customers need first

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Front desk need to be a bit more accommodating to meet the customers need and review what they have booked for rather than just give them a room. Also need to stop doing what ever it is among the staff and attend to customer when checking in or leaving especially when there is only one customer checking out. Great location and gas a lot of potential to become a 4.5 star. Needs a little TLC from staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room service terrible

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Pools and pool bar.
Cons: Room service, and refurbishing of hotel....the furniture is very worn out.
Pros: Good location; Pretty nice pools, especially for the kids. My boys loved their private Caribbean/ship themed room! Cons: When we arrived, checked in, paid for the kids' theme type room, but didn't get it. So, had to go back downstairs to get the right room, Then, once we got the correct room, my wife found several large black hairs on and under the sheets. We immediately called the front desk and asked them to replace the sheets....3 more phone calls and 90 minutes later, room service finally arrives, and then hands the new sheets to my wife for HER to put on the bed....REALLY?? Plus, the gentleman, as well as nearly all of the other service staff can not speak English!!! My wife finally got him to replace the sheets..but what a major hassle! Wasted time we could have been enjoying the pools! Also, had to go to another floor to get ice...ice machine didn't work on 7th floor. Also, the room furniture, ie dresser and end tables must be the original ones from the 70's....the faux wood is either peeling off or worn to a white color instead of wood tones! I've seen nicer furniture in a Days Inn!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't live up to expectations.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room size was great, but you can hear all your neighbors. Its put together very cheap. You have to walk across busy street to pools.Stopped at front desk for towels and bball to play at courts. 15 min. Later ball was flat and why aren't towel at pool? Check in was 4 not 3. Check out 10 not 11. Took swim in am before check out back to room for shower-they were already cleaning at 1045. Will never go back. Oh and putt putt for a toddler not pre teen or teenager. Still enjoyed our vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for sleeping

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The room was big, sofa bed uncomfortable, lack of pillows due to hotel at full capacity. Pool was nice & amenities for kids good. Staff on hand very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, Wyoming

The beds should be changed after each guest.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The Grounds. The Character of the building . The staff .
Cons: Your breakfast need to include a variety of turkey and beef products , ex; sausage and bacon .
Location: Well, Florida has everything nearby,and everything was very convenient to Calypso. I was very happy with the Inn at Calypso .
My overall experience with THE INN AT CALYPSO was quite an adventure .When I made the reservation , I thought that I was making the reservation for the villa .There was a mistake made on my part ,but everything was solved by EXPEDIA . THANK YOU, Martha