Ratings based on 2,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Accomodations not worth the $

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast was nice, but very tight hours when available.
Cons: wifi - wifi - wifi, paid for it but didn't get to use. All applilances in room were broke or made very loud noices, need upgrades badly, except fridge
Location: Near the interstates and all major attractions, very close to grocery store and pharmacy and restaurants.
My family of 5 stayed at the The Palms Hotel and Villa, it was ok, but will never stay again or recommend it. Very high fees and most of the time everything is broke or worn out, not worth it. Great location to all sights, but there are in the area and are probably updated and have accessories working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney, spacious room

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Good stay, outdated room, maintenance precise, no oven, did supply utensils, had roaches, same breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too old

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Too many unnecessary charges. The room looks old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Remodeled Rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: The remainder of the hotel hallways needs updated
Location: Location is close to Disney World
Enjoyed the newly remodeled rooms. The pool was clean and enjoyed the hot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never go there

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: they nee to re do the entire hotel
Location: good location but not worth it
old everything!!! Everrything looks like its from the 80's...the smell is terrible. Dont go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Not modern but clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice pool, spacious, decent breakfast and great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Fairly close to Disney World!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I booked this hotel through Expedia, was greeted nicely by the hotel staff, but that's not enough to give this place an "amazing" review. The double suite I got was claustrophobic. The indoor doors would not shut all the way, the bathroom door had a broken shaft, so we had to let everyone know when we were in the bathroom; and one of the lights was out. It was a $99 a night place so I guess we got what we paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel, even worse shuttle service to parks

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Everything but the staff.
Location: Decent location, could offer shuttles to other parks, assuming they get another shuttle service besides Platinum.
Had to change rooms 3 times in 24 hrs, the first one appliances were broken, 2nd one beds were broken. The shuttle service refused to pick us up at the scheduled time, told my family "tough" just wait for the next one (almost 2 hours later) Hot tub was not hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Nice location. Needs a good deep cleaning.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaned, cleaned and cleaned
Location: food, shopping, amusements all close
Great location/ old dirty and damaged rooms and public areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was ok, continental breakfast is too crowded. For the amount of people they have staying there compared to the amount of space, too close for my comfort. The gym is small as well as the game room. Pool is nice, it only goes up to 5 ft. Cheap but had its purpose.