Ratings based on 2,864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Great for families and it is close from everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to Universal

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Booked this hotel as my usual one was full, but in a way I'm glad it was as this is a much better hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC

Nice surprise!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Room size and style, Kuerig in room and free WiFi.
Cons: Vending and ice machines added to floors is needed.
Location: Universal Studios about a mile away.
Great place to stay, a pleasant surprise for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Dec 17, 2014
it is a small place but very comfortable. the room was nice space and equipment wise both. the sofa sleeper could have been better,.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Upper class with unnecessarily cheap tendencies

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The suite.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Right off International Drive, near Wet-and-Wild and the outlet malls. Easy access to Interstate 4 and thus the Florida Turnpike.
Had a suite with sitting area, full kitchen including Keurig coffee maker, separate bathroom, free wireless. All very, very nice. Only minor grumbles would be the absence of a pen and notepad anywhere, no desk, so only place to work was a glass-top table, so bring a mouse pad. Lobby area is pretty small and only room for two people at the desk, so occasional congestion for checkin and checkout. Breakfast ($11) was terrible - fake scrambled eggs, sickly oatmeal, cardboard bacon. The sign said "We proudly serve Starbucks", but the coffee didn't taste like Starbucks and the tea was Liptons not Tazo. If you're staying here, first stop should be the grocery store to fill up the fridge and cook your own breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente custo benefício!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Localização
Cons: Podiam só definir o horário em que geralmente passam para arrumar o quarto.
Localização excelente! Ficamos dez dias no The Point Orlando e não temos nada para reclamar. Equipe muito atenciosa e só não dei 5 estrelas para tudo porque dependendo da equipe de limpeza do dia eles nem entravam no quarto, só perguntavam no corredor ou batiam na porta se queríamos algo (toalhas, café, etc...). O negócio é sair cedo do quarto aí eles limpavam e arrumavam o quarto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to theme parks and Universal Boulevard

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Had a wonderful stay, the hotel and staff also made our stay memorable. The pool area is wonderful to relax with a poolside bar and restaurant. also the breakfast buffet was super nice. Suttles available to all the theme parks, what a joy. Cant wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Destin, FL

Our 6th stay ... And we'll stay again.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The Pointe Orlando is refreshing positive surprise. A nice, newer complex providing better than average, quality accommodations with a very pleasant
Cons: Possibly offer hotel guests a discounted rate (normal rate of $12 for the rather sparse breakfast buffet).
Location: Great location, only a block or so from International Drive. Four or so blocks from Universal Studios
In a town (Orlando) where many times you get LESS than you expect when it comes to hotel stays, The Pointe Orlando is refreshing positive surprise. A nice, newer complex providing better than average, quality accommodations with a very pleasant staff, all at reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Very nice hotel, but not much of a resort. I live the fact that it's close to Universal Studios but a big drawback for me is there isn't an airport shuttle available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Under construction

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The room was very nice, but the hotel is under construction.