Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel amenities and staff are always superb.
Location: This hotel is located in Orlando, Florida. It is located no more than 20-25 minutes away from the theme parks, local attractions and restaraunts.
The Ritz Carlton at Grande Lakes is a gorgeous hotel. The staff are always top notch and very attentive. It was my son's 10th birthday and the staff did an excellent job at recognizing his big day, we are Very appreciative!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from New York

Wonderful Place

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Came here with my wife on our honeymoon. The place was gorgeous and once word got out that we were celebrating a special occasion the folks here went above and beyond to make the experience much more memorable. Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Mexico City

The staff is cordial and well trained.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant for breakfast. Complementary Wi-Fi. Prices very affordable
Cons: Weather, but not in your hands...by now.
Location: Close to Walt Disney Word. Nice Golf course.
Nice that we could buy attraction tickets directly in the premises. Concierges very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service!

Posted May 29, 2014
We had a very good experience at the Ritz Carlton hotel in Orlando overall. The only thing we had problems with was dinner at the Lounge (we had to wait too long to be served during all our stay) and breakfast restaurant "Norman's" which was very crowded and overwhelmed during Memorial week-end! We had to wait 30 min aprox. to get a table and only 5 min left to have breakfast, which was a shame... But the staff was very helpful and nice! I would recommend it to my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joel from orlando

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2014
Very good experience. I really enjoy my night and pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for the level of quality

Posted May 15, 2014
The Hotel is part of the Marriott resort which is on the same compound. The Ritz Carlton has excellent staff but that is where the quality ended. In the first place there was a substantial amount of construction work, noise and dust. We were not advised of this at the time of booking. The deluxe King suite room that we had booked and then apparently got further upgraded from was extremely disapointing. It was just like a standard Marriott of Hilton room, the so called King Size bed was definitely not a typical King Size but rather a large queen. The walls were marked, the furniture and fittings scuffed. The sheets, pillows and towels worn and nothing special. There was not even a socket to plug in the laptop, one has to climb underneath the desk to find an available socket. The breakfast buffet at $45 per head is ludicrous as the quality was again extremely ordinary. Rubber fruit, Kellogs frosties and soggy oats. Yes they had an omelet station but is that worth $45? At the prices they charge per night its unacceptable for what is meant to be a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tane from boston

Great hotel on a golf course

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Great hotel with friendly staff. Golf course with good driving range. Great food. Room need to be bit cleaner but in general we had a great time. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from Charlotte. NC

Beautiful resort close to theme parks.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The dining choices were excellent for children and adults. The resort facilities were exceptional.
Cons: There was a large stain on the carpet.
Location: It was easy to drive to the theme parks we wanted to visit.
This was our first trip to Orlando. We wanted to visit Sea World and Universal Studios. We enjoyed our resort day at the pool as much as our theme park days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wagma from Panama City Beach, Fl

Beautiful Hotel Close to Parks

Posted Apr 26, 2014
My husband and I recently stayed at the Ritz for a quick trip in Orlando. We got the Bed & Breakfast Package and it is worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little water issue

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Hot water took too long to come on and then it turned cold. Also the water stopped coming out altogether while my girls were in the middle of the shower. Otherwise everything else was wonderful as usual!!