Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

No Place Like home

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: accessibility
Cons: The dining menu is sways more towards adults
Location: The location has easy access to many attractions and there is enough to do at the hotel to keep you occupied the full days.
Every thing was acessible and if it was not the staff would guide you and your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

VIP feeling

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: See above, everything.
Cons: Offer a facility map at check in and tell the guest that he/she can also use determined amenities at the sister Marriot hotel.
Location: I had everything I needed at the hotel. Anyway it is excellently located.
I liked everything since my arrival until my departure. Personnel that opened my taxi door and welcomed me, helped my with my luggage, escorted me until front desk, kindness of lady at front desk, champagne glass for welcoming, the hotel room, the view, space, comfort, I was impressed with every detail, service, attention, etc. My special thanks to the staff at the pool, so nice and kind all the time I was at the pool, which I enjoyed so much. I am looking to come back...! Thank you for such a wonderful VIP experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel and location.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Stayed at Ritz while visiting Disney with our daughters. Great location, pools, food,service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, clean + service. Very good

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Close to all parks, clean. Service good. the only bad thing is that they close the pool at sun set, so if you spend all day in thenparks and wants to relax in the Pool late afternoon close to night you can't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, MA

Amazing

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I am very familiar with the Ritz Carlton properties and every time my husband and I travel we stay at a Ritz property. The Grand Lakes Orlando site did not disappoint. It is very luxurious and all of our expectations were met. We were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we had a blast. We did everything there without leaving the hotel because we didn't need too. We also reserved a cabana at the spa on the day of our anniversary and it was amazing. Alex the young man who waited on us was very nice and took care all of our needs. Alex gave my husband and me a small gift bag with a beautiful hand written notes that made my day. The Ritz Carlton truly lives up to it's reputation of excellence service. I can't wait for the next time to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

Nice hotel but.....

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Dining and bar options.
The only good thing about this hotel that it has access to the Mariott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Great hotel but I have one pet peeve

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Great food, location, room
Impeccable service and a fantastic property are the highlights of this hotel. My pet peeve was $20 for self parking. I'm ok with paying that for an in-town location or an area where parking is scarce but this hotel is not exactly in the middle of Disney or in a crowded city where parking is scarce. Everything else was awesome. Oh, and we ended up doing valet parking for a few extra bucks per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Door to the balcony was rather sticky - otherwise was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicht so schmuddelig wie andere Hotels in den USA

Posted May 22, 2015
Mal wirklich Zimmer zum wohlfühlen und nicht das ewig gleiche Ekelgefühl wie bei anderen "guten" Hotelketten inden USA. Wirklich eine schönesHotel. Ich komme wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Excellent hotel clean and safty

Posted May 18, 2015
I like this hotel And I would recommend a reservation and MY RATING 10 of 10