Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Vacation Destination

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The pool and spa are wonderful. Tip to avoid all the kids: book a spa treatment and use their no-kids-allowed pool all day!
Cons: No privacy during check-in. I was asked nosy questions during check in. This was insensitive and awkward, especially with other guests around.
Location: It's convenient to all the Orlando theme parks.
I've stayed at several Ritz Carlton's and this one was the most 'mass-market' of them all. The large hotel is located in a park and golf course adjacent to an even larger Marriott and the two hotels are connected by paths that meander between the hotel pools and man-made lakes. It's a serene and lushly landscaped environment and would be perfect except for all the children running around. The actual hotel is a little past it's prime, but it seems as if they are trying to update it. The main restaurant was closed for renovation during my stay, so the only other option was the more downscale Normans. My room was slightly smelly (bug spray?) and the air conditioner wheezy. The walls were thin and in the quiet after I turned the A/C off I could hear my neighbors snoring, and loud talkers in the hallway and out on the balconies. It's because of this that I'm only giving the facilities a 3 out of 5 points. The pool area is beautiful, clean and very well attended. I would give the pool and spa area 5 out of 5 if this were an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing pool and children activities

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Loved the hotel but hated the smell of the room. This was the only problem with the hotel room. Otherwise the hotel is very nice and the staff are super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We had a nice stay at The Ritz. Loved the Ritz Kids club! Food was very expensive and so so (room service, pool restaurant and lobby restaurant. The armoire in the bedroom fell off its hinges and landed on my 5 year old. We called to notify and they came swiftly to address the issue but I was suprised this would happen at this type of hotel. When we dined at the pool restaurant there were small catepillar bugs in the menu so the manager comped our meal. The pool was nice and the beds were comfortable. The staff was great with the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Very good Hotel, nice pool and very good location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Service.
Cons: Showers are not so good, I expected more from a Hotel this level...weak water flow.
Service is terrific, they look after you every single moment. Their lobby bar is a pleasant place to enjoy and to work if you need to. Internet works perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mx

Elegant Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I enjoyed my stay with the kids close to the parks and all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
It was excellent! This hotel has outstanding hardware and service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Certainly lives up to its name.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, atmosphere, grounds, pools, bathroom in room(separate toilet room, shower and tub)
Cons: Craft beer selection. Coffee maker and coffee quality was surprisingly bad, I mean worse that most standard hotels. Not a deal breaker, but of note.
Location: Pre-cursor of trip to prep for staying at the Portofino at Universal Studios.
Lobby restaurant was under construction, but the lobby was still very accommodating with fulfilling food requests not on the limited menu they offered. Daytime chef at the Spa was awesome. She spent time talking with us about her food creations, while we enjoyed her awesome smoothies and desserts. She played a big role in our families enjoyment and memory of our stay at the Ritz. Pool is great and you also have full access to the JW Marriott and their facilities including the lazy river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel amenities and staff are always superb.
Location: This hotel is located in Orlando, Florida. It is located no more than 20-25 minutes away from the theme parks, local attractions and restaraunts.
The Ritz Carlton at Grande Lakes is a gorgeous hotel. The staff are always top notch and very attentive. It was my son's 10th birthday and the staff did an excellent job at recognizing his big day, we are Very appreciative!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from New York

Wonderful Place

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Came here with my wife on our honeymoon. The place was gorgeous and once word got out that we were celebrating a special occasion the folks here went above and beyond to make the experience much more memorable. Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Mexico City

The staff is cordial and well trained.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant for breakfast. Complementary Wi-Fi. Prices very affordable
Cons: Weather, but not in your hands...by now.
Location: Close to Walt Disney Word. Nice Golf course.
Nice that we could buy attraction tickets directly in the premises. Concierges very helpful.