Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Expedia and Ritz Room snafu

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was wonderful.
Cons: Expedia and Ritz accommodation (room request) relations. So couples, if you are going, be SURE to specify bed type with the hotel, not just Expedia.
Location: Great shuttle service to all amusement parks.
We booked through Expedia, requested a KING bed, when we got there, surprised to see two double beds. Tried to change it, they said sorry, we are out of KING beds and we did NOT specify a room request and that was that. Came clear across the country, first time at the Ritz Orlando, disappointed to have to put up with this snafu with a supposed quality hotel. There was also a room service problem and parking lot gate that got stuck. We were hoping the hotel manager would have called us back, so we could address our concerns. (He did call us when we were rushing out to go to a wedding, and we told him we would call, we did and emailed, but have got no response).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel for relaxing vacation.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Excellent facilities as well as peace and quiet environment.
Cons: Carpet cleaness and aged window lock.
Location: The hotel is near all the attractions in Orlando, Florida but hotel itself is away all the noise and crowded settings.
This a great hotel for your vacation to enjoy the relaxation and peace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falls Church VA

It was a great experience.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Everything was good. Location, facilities and serves. I have booked a room with breakfast. The breakfast was great but don't choice to eat your breakfast outdoor, because there are crows going to bother you. The room which I live in was really simple. I don't enjoy with it. But in general was good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Hotel was great. Not what you would expect from a ritz hotel, but it was good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful winter time respite

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: The lighting in the restaurants and the furniture in the guest rooms are a tad worn
Location: They are close to Disney! But the golf looks fabulous, and the nature walks and fishing experience are likely to be great.
The Ritz has the most attentive staff in the industry. Every request is handled with interest and care. The grounds are exquisite and the birds that I saw on my morning walk reminded me that spring was close at hand.I was there in late February. The Spa treatments were top drawer and the food at each of the restaurants was inventive and great. I thought the lighting in both the restaurants were dark. I have a preference for natural light flooding a dining room in the morning. The guest rooms are well appointed, but a tad worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Grounds

Posted Feb 6, 2015
We had a nice one day stop off before embarking on a cruise. It was very relaxing, and we appreciated the time in the beautiful setting. The resort is part of a large complex including a JW Marriott and time share units. It was nice to have a large area to explore, and it is all landscaped beautifully. The pool staff was super attentive, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The shower was small but overall the bedroom was great and the view was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Beautiful property

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent
They meet my expectations, every detail was met with plausure from the staff. Always find some one to assist you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Had a great short stay here.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Golf Course....Bar...
Cons: Room service food
Golf course was in great shape. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room service breakfast was awful but otherwise it was an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Ritz Quality

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Staff was fantastic. We were celebrating my mother's 90th Birthday and the staff went the extra mile to ensure her staff was memorable. Special call out to Joy and the glutton free cupcakes she delivered to suit my mom's diet restrictions.