Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Beautiful property

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent
They meet my expectations, every detail was met with plausure from the staff. Always find some one to assist you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Had a great short stay here.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Golf Course....Bar...
Cons: Room service food
Golf course was in great shape. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room service breakfast was awful but otherwise it was an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Ritz Quality

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Staff was fantastic. We were celebrating my mother's 90th Birthday and the staff went the extra mile to ensure her staff was memorable. Special call out to Joy and the glutton free cupcakes she delivered to suit my mom's diet restrictions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great choice for a nice stay in Orlando

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Everything. It's just perfect.
Cons: no comments
Location: It's located very close to all the attractions and easy to get.
I stayed in Orlando for the weekend and this hotel was just perfect in all senses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good facilities

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Good quality hotel with great food & accommodation,also close to all attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southlake, Texas

Food and coffee was terrible :(

Posted Jan 1, 2015
For being Ritz Carlton and charging prime prices on there restaurants the quality of food was awful. The coffee tasted terrible, I couldn't have a better coffee at the local gas station or 7/11. At the restaurants they do a great job taking your order however they barely came back checking up on you make sure your food was okay. I went with my family and order food didn't even bring us any sutensiles and then they brought the food but they forgot to Bring my little five-year-old food which we ordered. But saying all that the pool was amazing and kids had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Jon McGavin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments on your resent visit to the resort. I am very sorry that the food, coffee and service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to me and I have already shared with my team. I would welcome the opportunity to speak if your time permits.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, California

Beautiful, elegant, but not welcoming.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Beautiful hotel, perfect decor, but staff (with the exception of room service, which was excellent) seemed snooty and bothered at all times. We were there for Christmas, and we got the feeling everyone was irritated for having to work during the holiday. Room was very nice, but beds were like granite. So uncomfortable. Have stayed at other Ritz Carltons and loved them. This one...not so much. We will stick with Ritz-Carlton in other cities, but will stay elsewhere, next time we're in Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmond, va

Aim to please staff

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Everyone was cordial and went out of their way to make our stay special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: generally good service.....had very poor service at pool restaurant on one occasion but received a complementary round of drinks to make up for it
nice hotel....in my opinion it has the feel of a "conference factory," but that seems to be the norm for orlando hotels. great gym...one of the best i've seen at a hotel. many additional charges to the stay....charges for wifi, around $20 daily parking for guests, charges for shuttle to disney...no shuttle from airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Second Stay -- Just as Nice!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The service, the staff, the spa, the restaurants.
Cons: It's time for some routine maintenance and linens upgrade.
Location: close to Orlando, and all the assorted attractions.
while this is isn't the nicest Ritz hotel in the chain, the staff make it one of the best. The facility is showing a little wear and tear, for example there was a fairly large rip in one of the curtains in my room, and the toilet ran unless you jiggled the handle, which is why I gave it a 4 out of 5 for facilities. The staff however is top-notch, and called me by name everywhere I went. The spa at this hotel is also one of the best, with an amazing pool and restaurant. The spa is adults only so it's very relaxing without kids running around. The new restaurants are also wonderful, fully remodeled with a new menu. All in all, this is an excellent 5-star hotel!