Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jamesfrom Miami

Not good at all!!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean but the furniture is all and smell bad!!!
Cons: Change the staff!! or have them to learn hotel procedures!!
Location: It is ok
We arrive late around 11pm, even though we called in advance to let them know it, when we arrived the security didn't know about us, we had to wait around 1 hr to finally confirm our reservation, we were told that we could return the next day to complete the check in. Next day we did it, we completed the check in but when that day we returned around 10pm, very tired from parks our key didn't work, we went to front desk and the lady told us (very rude!!) that our key was supposed to be reprogrammed this morning, when we told her that the lady in the morning didn't tell us nothing about it, she told us that it wasn't her problem.... very rude!!.... Not recommended this hotel at all! For the same price you can get a better hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudiofrom Belo Horizonte, MG, Brazil

Best deal for Orlando stay

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Apartment spaciousness, king size bed in the master bedroom, frontdesk services, security officer patrolling the condo during the night, free parking.
Cons: Laundry appliances are out-dated but still work fine. Shower could be replaced for a newer and better one and bethroom could use a renovation.
Location: 5 minutes away from Premium Outlets and 20 minutes from Universal and Sea World Theme Parks. Walmart and Orange Blossom Trail (main rd) two block away
It felt like a home! You can't get what you find here from any hotel. This spacious two bedroom apartment was fully equiped with all we needed. Kitchen had all appliances, silverware, really everything. Laundry had washer and drier. Central AC worked just fine. Confort inside includes three TV sets and a safe to keep your belongings and outside gym, swimming pool, tennis court an BBQ area. Front desk personnel were really helpful, receive all packages I ordered online and even let us stay till 2pm and check-out late on our last day. Although I recomend to rent a car, you could easily get around with Lynx bus lines that serves the area. 5 minutes from Premium Outlets and 20 minutes from Universal and Sea World Theme Parks. Next time we're in Orlando, we'd definetely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billyfrom South Carolina

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again. Plenty of room. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Florida

Vacation Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel room was exactly what I wanted for me and my family's experience! The rooms amenities from the double bedrooms to the fully furnished kitchen accommodated all of our needs. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know who visits Orlando!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina Carverfrom Fort Myers

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avanti Resort was a life saver. I booked a Resort from Hotels.com that was a Westgate Property on S. Texas Avenue called The Seasons and little did I know this was a high crime area. I called Hotels.com and demanded a change and they suggested Avanti Resort and man was I overly pleased. What a pleasant surprise I would DEFINITELY stay at this Resort again when I visit Orlando. Literally everything we needed was in walking distance. Thanks Avanti for turning my nightmare into a fantasy dream.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by just s Dadfrom massachusetts

Good to lay your head

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Fair value for the money. Nog a resort by any means but served its purpose. My son and I were there to golf so out of the condo by 7:45 and returning after 3:00 we'd sit by the pool which had no one around except our last day. Condo and complex is dated and could use some upgrades. All in all not bad if on a budget. Free Wifi would be nice in this day and age and better cable /Direct TV pkg too would have made our stay a little better
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Buckleyfrom Chesterfield, VA

Stayed there before so that's why we came back

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always clean, comfortable, safe and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comforortable place, no wifi in apartmen

Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Has potential to be a great getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were shocked by the surrounding neighborhood when we arrived to check in. Although the neighborhood looked a little shady, we were assured by the staff that it was a safe place to stay. We were there during the week of New Year's (had a 7-night stay) and it sounded like more than the "traditional fireworks" were being fired to ring in the new year. We were, however, pleasantly surprised by the room and its accommodations --very nice and spacious for a long stay with kids. We were, however, disappointed in the weight room equipment. It looked as though it was left over from the '70's. There is no "real" Wi-Fi available-- only if you're in the lobby or poolside. I feel if Westgate were to invest more money and time in the property and spruce up the outside image, it would be a top-notch choice for a family vacation spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenny P.from Coconut Creek, FL

Very Cozy and great location!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was thoroughly impressed with this place! We stayed for our Christmas family vacation for 4 days/3 nights, and we had a 2 bed/2br spot. It was sooo comforting! The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, pots/pans, dishwashing soap, a sponge, trash can....everything that was needed was there! Before staying here, I read all the reviews and was skeptical because of everyone harping upon the neighborhood, but honestly, once you're in the community of the seasons, and inside your apartment, there is absolutely nothing to worry about. The surrounding neighborhoods are lower income, but it's not any real "hood" or anything. It's 5 minutes away from probably the richest mall in Orlando, Mall at Millenia! Anyways, this will from now on be my go-to spot to stay in Orlando. Loved this place! Affordable and cozy!