Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by just s Dad from massachusetts

Good to lay your head

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Fair value for the money. Nog a resort by any means but served its purpose. My son and I were there to golf so out of the condo by 7:45 and returning after 3:00 we'd sit by the pool which had no one around except our last day. Condo and complex is dated and could use some upgrades. All in all not bad if on a budget. Free Wifi would be nice in this day and age and better cable /Direct TV pkg too would have made our stay a little better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comforortable place, no wifi in apartmen

Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Has potential to be a great getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were shocked by the surrounding neighborhood when we arrived to check in. Although the neighborhood looked a little shady, we were assured by the staff that it was a safe place to stay. We were there during the week of New Year's (had a 7-night stay) and it sounded like more than the "traditional fireworks" were being fired to ring in the new year. We were, however, pleasantly surprised by the room and its accommodations --very nice and spacious for a long stay with kids. We were, however, disappointed in the weight room equipment. It looked as though it was left over from the '70's. There is no "real" Wi-Fi available-- only if you're in the lobby or poolside. I feel if Westgate were to invest more money and time in the property and spruce up the outside image, it would be a top-notch choice for a family vacation spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenny P. from Coconut Creek, FL

Very Cozy and great location!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was thoroughly impressed with this place! We stayed for our Christmas family vacation for 4 days/3 nights, and we had a 2 bed/2br spot. It was sooo comforting! The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, pots/pans, dishwashing soap, a sponge, trash can....everything that was needed was there! Before staying here, I read all the reviews and was skeptical because of everyone harping upon the neighborhood, but honestly, once you're in the community of the seasons, and inside your apartment, there is absolutely nothing to worry about. The surrounding neighborhoods are lower income, but it's not any real "hood" or anything. It's 5 minutes away from probably the richest mall in Orlando, Mall at Millenia! Anyways, this will from now on be my go-to spot to stay in Orlando. Loved this place! Affordable and cozy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hong from New Jersey

We are very happy for our stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly personnel, comfortable rooms and equipment, close to shopping center.
Cons: If the sautepan could be stickless, then it would be easier for us. Also, the apartment does not have access to Wi Fi, but the lobby area has.
Location: The location is very close to major high way, about 3 miles from route 4. About 10 miles away from MCO.
This hotel located about 10 miles from MCO. It is close to Walmart, Publix supermarket, so it is very convenient to do grocery shopping. The 2 bed room apartment is very comfortable for us 4 persons. Air conditioning and heating are both working very well. Hot water also very hot, I like it! There are three TV in the apartment, another nice feature. We arrived later evening, were checked in very easy. We left at about 4:00 am to catch out early flight back, we told the hotel personal in advance. It was no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by glenn from miami-newportrichey

good hotel, horrible neighborhood

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean room, roomy kitchen, very convenient location, but tucked in a horrible neighborhood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from Michigan

Spacious rooms

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The roominess.
Cons: It smelled like smoke.
Location: It was off the beaten path a bit, but there were shopping and restaurants near by.
The rooms were large and spacious. It was larger than our first apartment. There were full size appliances including a dishwasher. It came with silverware, dishes, glasses and pots and pans.We had the pool area to ourselves the entire visit. We could walk out the screened patio right out to the pool. Housekeeping was an additional charge if desired. We washed our towels and clothes in our own in suite laundry room. The facility even provided the detergent. We took the trash out to the curb for pickup. It could use a makeover. It looked like it was decorated in the 80's. It was an excellent choice for the 3 teenage boys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great sans the location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel/condo is great, reasonably priced, properly outfitted (everything you would need in a kitchen including a blender and toaster!). Housekeeping isn't free but I much prefer to pick up after myself and save staff coming in and out of my room. It is located in a lower income area, but that didn't bother us. A mix of guests staying that weekend, but all were nice and not rowdy and the onsite night time security was actively patrolling. Would stay again if I needed a Villa in Orlando!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by krissy from Jacksonville

unsatisfied guest

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did not get to stay they accused my nephew of taking the remotes and I was quite upset then they found them and refused to rent the room to me