Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom lake city florida

Great hotel for a romantic getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Excellent view of fireworks, very quiet!
Cons: Nothing!
My fiancé and I decided to have our wedding at the Villas of Grand Cypress and what a wonderful setting for such a special day. Our 1 bedroom villa was luxurious, spacious and right on the lake with an extended patio. Everyone from the moment we checked in to the time of our check out was professional, friendly and went above and beyond to see to our needs. A special thank you to Nerissa who worked hand in hand with our wedding planner Bonnie to make our ceremony live up to our dreams! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Great 5 Star Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Great Vacation @ a 5 star location! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Super close to all Disney attractions. High class, great staff, a little on the pricey side, but worth every penny in luxury and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Excellent hotel. Worth the five star rating. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great Hotel With Great Amenities and Staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, amenities, scenery, rooms, and atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: A few minute cab ride to Disney, as well as other restaurants. Universal was about 25 minutes away.
From check-in to check-out and everything in between, the experience and the staff were great. The rooms are modern with plenty of amenities. The grounds are kept perfectly and the scenery is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's very good

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It's very comfortable place. My family and me enjoy stay in this place. We had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales, UK

Superb hotel just minutes from all attractions

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: All the above
Cons: Some of the 'drives' by the golfers, we did have a couple of golf balls end up within a few yards of our patio!
Location: Location is about 18 miles from Orlando Airport, plenty of restaurants/malls within a five minute drive from the Villas, Disney less than 10 miles
Only downside was I found it a little difficult to find (will definitely have a sat-nav in the hire car next time), but that's a small price to pay for some superb accommodation situated in the middle of a 45-hole golf course. I've never played golf in my life so don't feel you have to be a golfer to stay here. The staff couldn't be more helpful, the rooms are massive and well maintained and the bathroom was bigger than most people's living rooms, all with very 'mod cons'. Although you're not far away from all the 'life' in the area, you need a car and can be in Disney in less than ten minutes. Great restaurant on site, reasonably priced and the staff will be more than happy to explain the full menu if required. Can't recommend the Villas highly enough, doubt we'll visit this area again but would definitely return here if we do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet and very comfortable, Great dining, in room service and clean
Cons: The loose toilet seat in 3012.
Location: We will make another trip in the spring and look forward to another stay at Cyprsss this time to Golf Golf Golf.
We are from rainy Washington State and to be able to go to a relaxing quiet place was important to us. The stay was those things and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria,VA

Spacious villa close to the Magic Kingdom

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Spacious, large tv, large dining table for 8, plenty of sofa beds and outdoor spaces to relax. All staff is very professional and friendly.
Cons: Room service menu could use some rotating items. We ordered several times.
Location: All things Disney and Universal
Let me first say that this resort is only a short 5-8 minute drive to the parking lot of the Magic Kingdom...bonus! We usually stay on Disney property when visiting the Mouse but this time we were looking for a different experience. My son and husband love to golf together, so this seemed like a great place to stay. The one bedroom villa was huge and the views were right on the fairway of hole 1. The pool was within walking distance from our villa with ping pong and corn hole set up. This pool is the quieter of the two Grand Cypress properties (we did spend a day at the larger one...had a blast!) Food quality is good and it was nice having a full kitchen with a coffee maker. We went grocery shopping the first day we arrived and had plenty to keep our energy levels up. Note: August is considered 'off season' at this resort for golf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Relaxing resort vacation!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The amenities, size of the rooms/outdoor space, room décor, service, pool and location.
My experience at the Villas of Grand Cypress was wonderful. On the first day that we arrived there was someone to assist us with our luggage and show us around our villa, which was great because the space was very modern and we may have not been able to figure out how to use the fancy shower without his demonstration. The shower had about 4 knobs, 1 for temperature, 1 for rain shower, 1 for the body (which causes the shower to leak if you do not stand in front of it when it is on), and 1 for the hand held sprayer. There was also a television in the mirror! The common area of the room was fantastic and there was plenty of space. Overall the villa was very clean with minor signs of use that you would find at any hotel. The pool was great, the bartender "Sonia" told us about all the other free things that we could do on the property and at the sister property The Hyatt Regency which is across CR 535. I also used the gym which was well equipped with multiple types of high end cardio machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana Paulafrom São Paulo

Super recomendo. Para família

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sensacional! Ficamos numa das villas, trata-se de apartamento com dois quartos/ suites, com 2 pisos, sala de estar e de jantar além de cozinha super equipada. O serviço de limpeza é sensacional, daqueles que trocam as toalhas pela noite quando vc não esta (mas que também pode ser dispensado)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by JYost, Hotel Management
Estamos tão felizes que você teve uma estadia maravilhosa e Housekeeping cuidou muito bem de você! Esperamos voltar em breve!