Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Westin Orlando, nothing Heavenly

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was all very nice, and the lobby area and bar are very clean
Cons: Spend some of the money used to keep the grounds so nice on upgrading the rooms. It is a older hotel, and really needs a facelift for the rooms.
Location: Location is great. Across from the convention center and away from the Orlando HUSTLE AND BUSTLE OF THE PARKS. Perfect location
Have always been a huge fan of Westin Hotels, until I stayed here. The Grounds are beautiful, and the lobby and pool area are very nice and well kept. The room though, was quite disappointing. The door to our very good sized balcony had a busted handle and wouldn't latch shut. The Hotel obviously knew this, as they added a pin to keep the door somewhat closed instead of just changing the door handle. The couch had little to no padding left, and the fabric was stained and old. The walls had marks all over them, and the room clearly needed a paint job. The bed, was not the Heavenly bed of most Westin Hotels. The sheets although clean smelling were very worn and frayed. The pillows weren't so nice either. Both my wife and I said never again for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for alerting us to your concerns about your stay. While we are glad you appreciated our peaceful location, we are truly sorry that you were not fully impressed with our offerings. Please know that someone is always on hand to help. Your comments will be shared with our management team to refresh our commitment to our customers. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again for a true Westin experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great! But...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Loved everything about my stay and the staff, but it was too far from my convention. Though it's right across from the convention center, where my convention took place, it took me 23 mins to walk back from the event. The nearest entrance is on the North side while my event was on the West side. I should have paid more attention to its location while booking. With that being said... Not the Westin's fault I didn't do my due diligence :) I slept better than in my own bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so glad you loved everything about your stay with us at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. Nothing restores your mind and body like a restful sleep and our Heavenly Bed helps our guests recharge for a full day. As you mentioned, the Orange County Convention Center is directly across the street from our property, but we do regret if found your event location to be not as convenient as you had anticipated. We hope you will come back again for a refreshing encounter. Be well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Too many extra charges, too few hotel ammenities

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The girl who checked me in was abrupt and rather unfriendly, the gentlemen who handled the luggage and the gentleman who checked me out were very nice
Cons: They need a gift shop, vending machines and more dining options.
Location: The location was good.
While the room we stayed in was very nice, be prepared for $18.00 per day to SELF park, plus another $15.00 per day "facilities fee", really? There is 1 overpriced restaurant, no vending machines, the slowest elevator I have ever experienced and no gift shop. Only a closet with a few drinks, etc. that they call a "sundry shop". From the amount of money they charge, I expected a lot more. To top things off they doubled the "hold" amount they placed on my account when I checked in and no one could explain why, the only answer I received was "oh, it will come off in about a week".
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion. We always hope that our services match our value here at our hotel. As you have mentioned, we charge a daily resort fee. This fee is in exchange for some great amenities including wireless Internet throughout the property, complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld, two welcome beverages, breakfast for children under the age of 12 with paid adult purchase, two bottles of water daily, as well as complimentary bicycle rental. When parking a vehicle on site, many guests make use of our full service Valet for added value. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We hope you will consider another stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great location; close to Disney, Convention Ctr.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location, appearance, services.
Cons: Room could be cleaner. Front desk staff could be more responsive. Other staff members were lovely, though, and very helpful.
Location: Very close to Disney, Sea World, Convention Ctr. Taxis available but rental car likely more convenient if you don't mind traffic.
The hotel is spacious and for the most part clean - even though we did find a used band aid on the balcony. Most of the staff were also very nice and helpful but one front desk staff couldn't find our bags in storage and seemed completely unmoved by the fact that we needed them in order to settle in our toddler at 9pm. My husband wound up standing in front of him and demanding our bags until one of the valets came up and said he recognized us and knew where to find them. The front desk staff member had nothing to add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are certainly glad to know you enjoyed our convenient Orlando location as well as the services we offer here at our hotel. Each interaction with our associates should be met with the assistance all of our guests needs, as they need it, so we are disappointed to learn that there was any confusion over your stored luggage. We can understand how frustrating it can be when traveling, particularly with young children. Thank you for allowing our Valet to help. Your comments will be shared with our team so that we can improve in all we do. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Room was ready early and very courteous hotel and car valet staff. We needed a foam egg crate mattress topper for the pull out sofa bed and it was brought to room within 10 minutes. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. We are always happy to make sure our guests enjoy a refreshing encounter with our quick and efficient service. Your high recommendation is of great value to us. We hope you will come back again soon. Stay well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Great roomy hotel rooms greet you

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We loved this Westin which is located very close to the Convention Center. Spacious rooms with kitchenettes are very comfortable and quiet. It's a bit off the beaten track which we loved after staying in a very noisy hotel on International Drive. Nice pool and work pit room .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. It is certainly a pleasure to receive your feedback, as we are committed to providing an uplifting experience for all. Our location enables our peace seeking guests to step away from the hustle and bustle of the area and our peaceful accommodations ensure the ultimate in comfort. We will be sure to share your gracious compliments with everyone here and look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything !!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We found the hotel very clean,staff was great !! Two things I would change are as follows Coffee @ $3.75 for a small is ridiculous !!! And parking $18-25 is over the top as we are staying in the hotel and don't feel we should pay for parking !! And reviews are good but only if u learn from them . Cheers
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. We have put a great deal of thought into providing our guests with a balanced, refreshing environment. It is great to know you found our associates to be hospitable and our location to be perfect for your time in Orlando. We do regret, however, if your entire encounter was not extraordinary or if any of our fees surprised you. Please know that many guests appreciate use of our full service Valet for added convenience. We would hope that you would consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Hotel.... Very Impressed

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Great value for money!!! The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Brilliant deal with Expedia which gave us complimentary drinks at the bar on arrival. Very clean and comfy and would definitely recommend to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation as well as letting us know about your stay. We are glad you appreciated the value you found at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard and enjoyed the service you received from our associates. Our smartly appointed guest rooms are designed to complete your refreshing encounter. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Ample spaces
Cons: usually busy at front desk
Location: Great location with easy access
Good access to Universal Studios! Room with kitchenette, although no cooking surface
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Located just minutes from all of the theme parks, The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard provides a refreshing escape. Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay with us. We could not be happier learning that our smartly appointed surroundings were enjoyed so thoroughly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Timberlake NC

Great staff close to convention center

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel, staff great restaurant had good food, had to remind them every day to bring breakfast menu for room service (we only did this bc we were so busy and had full days). Staff was great room was clean. We would stay here again. Note this is close to north side of convention center we still had to taxi to west side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to know you enjoyed the comforts you found in your guest room as well as the service of our associates. Our location makes it easy to get to all of the local attractions but is outside the hustle and bustle to ensure a relaxing overnight visit. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.