Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Ample spaces
Cons: usually busy at front desk
Location: Great location with easy access
Good access to Universal Studios! Room with kitchenette, although no cooking surface
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Timberlake NC

Great staff close to convention center

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel, staff great restaurant had good food, had to remind them every day to bring breakfast menu for room service (we only did this bc we were so busy and had full days). Staff was great room was clean. We would stay here again. Note this is close to north side of convention center we still had to taxi to west side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

20$ Self Parking Charge and No Free WIFI!!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Is big spacious and kind of modern
Cons: WiFi THIS IS A MUST. Self parking should be FREE.
Location: It is ok Very comfortable.
For a 320$ Room you expect at least Complimentary Internet Like the whole world does. And Also charging 20$ for self-parking is just ridiculous. The Hotel was ok, nice, but definitely the room not very clean Found paper under the furniture. Is way too overprice for what it is, Including that you have to pay for WiFi, Parking and Breakfast. Best JC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Disappointed that there was no free WIFI in the hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice, close to convention center.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: Parking lot, very expensive.
Everything went smooth except trying to get to the parking lot which is a multilevel kind of back of the hotel. And very expensive I may add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Universal Studios

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I must say after a camping trip it was nice to step into this resort. The smell of white tea was extremely relaxing and created a different type of environment in the hotel. The staff was very nice, valet very attentive and the room was clean and had a home like feeling to it. I would definitely return to this hotel next time I am in the area, the price was very good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review as well as the details of your stay at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. From our location close to Universal Studios, as well as a host of exciting leisure activities, we couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed such a great time. It is our highest priority to create an exhilarating experience for each of our guests and our soothing decor as well as the relaxing scent of White Tea is designed to lift your spirits. We're thrilled that your recent experience encompassed these qualities and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you for your kind review and be well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was self parking was $18 a night. I've stayed in Orlando many times and many hotels don't charge for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your impressions. As you have indicated, we do charge for secure parking and do regret if you were inconvenienced. Alternatively guests may choose to utilize our Valet service. We hope you will come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Just not impressed with the "coldness" of the overall decor when entering lobby. Staff were polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed our service but it is disappointing if your overall encounter was not as you had hoped or if you were not impressed with our décor. Thank you for sharing your impressions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Amazing experience :)

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Beginning to end 100% awesome. The hotel staff consisted only of pleasant and helpful people. The minute you walk through the doors, you immediately smell the white tea aroma that is all throughout the hotel. It was relaxing and energizing. The comfort we felt getting into bed every night was unmeasurable. The shower was AWESOME. Rain from above, and the wand was gently massaging...the only thing that could've made it better would've been a seat lol. Room service was delicious! The portions were a little large, so we ended up ordering from the kids menu the second time, but WOW the kids menu is fantastic. The gnocchi a la crema was completely delicious too! MUST TRY! The gym was really nice and had just enough equipment to let you work your whole body out. There was a ping pong table out by the pool, and a fire pit as well. There was an $18.95 charge per day for self-parking, but the overall experience was so fantastic, I didn't mind in the least. I signed up for the preferred guest program because I am most certainly coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing details of your stay at The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard. We couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed such a great time. It is our highest priority to create an exhilarating experience for each of our guests and our soothing decor as well as the relaxing scent of White Tea is designed to lift your spirits. Each of our associates believes in ensuring that all who visit are treated with care. We're thrilled that your recent experience encompassed these qualities and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you for your kind review and be well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

It's a very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Very quite, not in a busy street. Nice amenities. The hotel has a restaurant on site. I love the shower.
Location: A short drive to seaworld, universal studios, and disney.
Our room was very clean. They have the most comfortable bed. We had everything we need in our room. We had an awesome stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are glad to know you appreciated our proximity to the area attractions as well as your smartly appointed guest room. Enjoying some peace from the hustle and bustle of your trip sounds like the perfect way to relax. Thank you so much for sharing feedback regarding your visit to The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard.