Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice. Need more cable channels or at least a dvd player
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

it was scary....far away from the civilization!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: the airconditioner....that's it!!!
Cons: everything!
Location: very far away from most of the attractions there and from the hotel...
the bed was old, bedskirt was ripped all around it, they just tucked it in....under the bed was so dirty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible place DON'T WASTED MONEY

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I can't even type all that is wrong with this place...I'd prefer you contact me for me to tell all. It's dirty, smells HORRIBLE, no housecleaning people. Shower was broke, so couldn't bathe. Coffee table falling apart. Bed and as a ROCK and noisy. First clue should have been right when we turned onto road! But we tried not to judge it by other property. When we got back from disney, all sweaty and dirty, we were told that we could get into a new room in morning to just, shower....went to office at promised time, 7am, no one was there. Came back next day after 2nd day at Disney and got told me would call us the next day, never did. I called finally and they literally HUNG UP on me and said he'd call when he could. Having a hard time getting refund. DON'T WASTED MONEY!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Room

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The room was very nice. It seemed like I was in an apartment home. Very clean. Nice tub with jets. My only complaint is the bed. It was soooooo stiff, uncomfortable, and the springs creaked with every move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Diamond in the rough

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The outside if the hotel is deceiving compared to the quality of the inside of the rooms. From the Main Street the hotel looks deserted but the rooms were spacious, clean and up to date. Resort quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very, Unhappy Stay @ Toscana Suites

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The full kitchen and stackable washer/ dryer became handy when you have children.
Cons: The beds definitely need to be upgraded to more thick and fluffy mattresses/pillows. The pool area needs to be treated for the worms/lizards.
Location: The facility is near plenty of stores, Disney World Theme parks are nearby as well as other attractions.
I was very disappointed when we drove up to the facility because of the outer appearance looks bad and run down. My children was not happy about the pool area being infested with large worms and lizards (they're everywhere). My husband and I left with back pain due to the flat, thin and hard beds/ pillows. I did not like the fact that there was no room service unless you asked in advance for them to come and they only offer service on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. This facility is not a good place to stay for vacation.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Alabama, Gulf Coast

Room with no view

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The price & location are really good, (if you are visiting WDW). The staff couldn't have been nicer and check-in/out was flawless - took 3 minutes top
Cons: It's the worst looking facility in the entire neighborhood. Worst as in scary-looking, crack house bad.
Location: Exactly six minutes to WDW Magic Kingdom, plenty of restaurants nearby, actually a really nice part of town.
First the pros: the hotel is exactly six minutes from the Walt Disney World Magic Kingdom parking lot. The suite was spacious and very clean. Our room came with two televisions, a separate bedroom with two queen size beds and two closets, a whirlpool tub, a small balcony, a full kitchen with microwave, a washer/dryer combo and a fold-out sofa in the living room. We saved a bundle by cooking our own food and the suite was spacious enough that we could spread out in comfort. The price for a two night stay was amazingly low. Now the cons: don't let the photos of this facility fool you -- it's a block of apartments located between two other units that are only partially constructed and appear abandoned. The parking lot is worn, grass and weeds are growing through cracks in the pavement and construction barriers are on both sides of the hotel. The 'lobby' is simply one of the suites on the first floor converted into an office. The whole facility looks like it's nestled between a couple of burned-out meth labs. The rearward rooms look down onto an apartment complex.
2 out of 5
by tahimy from cape coral, fl

Cheap but horrible serv

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location, washer and dryer
Cons: service, cleanliness, refrigerator does not cool, roaches, no pots or pans to cook,
Location: close to parks, downtown disney and food
There are only two good things about this hotel LOCATION and having Washer and dryer. The rooms have a funky smell not clean under beds there were wrappers of all sorts of things. Do not confide in it having pots and pans for cooking my room only had utensils 2 cups 2 plates and a strainer, when I did request a pot and a frying pan it took housekeeping 45 minutes to bring it to my room after having made a second call. The beds are horrible you lay down after walking all day throughout parks and feel the springs pushing on your back literally you can feel it in your lungs, they say it is being remodeled this hotel I had seen it before and it is in the same condition for as long as I can remember. It is cheap so we get what we pay for. They refuse to give you a receipt if you go through expedia you have to fight for it. Not coming back to this one.
3 out of 5
by tal from hollywood florida

Will not go back there

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Big room
Cons: The staff attitude first!!!
Location: Graet location, near disney theme park,
Horrible staff, the beds are so NOT comfy the rooms smells like mold Dont waist your money there, go to someplace else
1 out of 5
by Shirley from Tampa, FL

Deceiving Description and Pictures, don't stay!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE
Location: I was so ready to leave, I didn't bother to look around...
The Hotel was not as shown on Expedia.com. The front of the hotel was in the middle of being remodeled when it was foreclosed on approximately 1 yr ago based on the conversation with the front desk attendant and the new owner had "not gotten around to finishing the work". The area the attendant referred to was gutted, no windows, no doors - it looked like the building was condemned. We were expecting to walk into a standard lobby, instead the office was a hotel room that smelled of smoke. The furniture was outdated, the bed was the most uncomfortable spring bed we have ever stayed at. We often stay at hotels, and this was by far one of the worst experiences ever... I would never book with this hotel, ever again... We could have stayed at a far better hotel for the price, had we known what we were walking into... the description and pictures of the hotel, the rooms, and furnishing were deceiving. Although clean, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.