Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UCF

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: sheets and blanket for fold out couch , blankets was full of tears and extra pillows and paper cups for room
nice hotel , good location, rooms are good size, breakfast was okay would be nice if they had a buffet with more options on fruit, bagels and cereal. Nice having a kitchen in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and found us to be a convenient location when visiting the UCF area. I hope you had safe travels to your next destination and that we have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wedding Night

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son in law said the room was very comfortable and my daughter said she didn't feel like she had to put her shoes on to walk around which is a high compliment indeed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your family's stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your daughter's compliment with us! We do our best to provide the services and cleanliness you expect from Marriott and are pleased to have met their expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff and spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mah from orlando

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was enjoyable. I especially liked the set back from the major thoroughfare. Construction at the adjoining property was noisy early in the morning. Although I knew that this was an animal friendly hotel, one dog on the 5th floor barked incessantly during the morning time. It seems it was left alone. The continental breakfast was substantial. It would be great if there were a space/room near the food where guests could sit at tables and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am glad that we could start off your new year with an enjoyable stay. While we are pet friendly we do our best to ensure pets do not disturb others so I apologize that this was not the case with your stay. One of our projects for the next year is to update our leisure room including adding additional seating and tables to allow a sit down experience versus the current Gran-n-Go experience we offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the purpose.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
The room was fine. The bed was too soft for our taste but it met the need. The suite has a separate sitting area with a sleep sofa that our daughter could use. We like the Residence Inn better but it was booked.
3 out of 5
by dee

Great location but needs update

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Clean and convenient was a bit overshadowed by tattered and frayed furnishings. I expect better from a marriott property. Ventilation improvements needed to avoid smells a bacon cooking wafting into room. I do not plan to book here in future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Javier from south Florida

Very Good stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfty, close to UCF
Cons: Better breakfast offering
Location: Very close to UCF and plenty of dining options
Booked 2 rooms via expedia to attend event at UCF. Great staff at check in, friendly and professional. Nice large clean rooms. Pull out couch was fine for younger child. Needs a hot breakfast bar for 5 stars. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014
I am pleased to hear that you had a very good stay and enjoyed our staff and rooms. For future reference, the TownePlace Suites standard for breakfast is a "Gran-n-Go" style and at this time there are no plans to expand to a hot breakfast buffet. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I wish you safe future travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Cons: lousy breakfast. Rather stay at a Hampton Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014
The TownePlace Suites breakfast is designed to be a "Grab-n-Go" style with light items such as cereal, bagels, muffins, coffee, tea, and juice. Our added selections of sausage biscuit sandwiches, danish, oatmeal bars are designed to add an increased variety to this breakfast while maintaining the "Grab-n-Go" style. During your travels we ask that you keep this in mind when considering TownePlace suites in the future, as this is our brand standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mf from south florida

Sweet place for family

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just off University blvd, making location very quiet, no traffic noise. Easy, safe walk to the restaurants tho. Great Continental breakfast with sausage biscuits and variety of yogurts, fresh fruit, lots of carb choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
I am pleased that you found us to be a sweet place for family. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to see that you found your stay to be excellent. We hope you consider us for your future overnight accommodations when you return to the UCF Area.