Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Friendly staff, very low end motel.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Friendly staff but a very low end motel. I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deland

Great location - but dirty room

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Staff was welcoming and check in process easy - free parking as well. Luckily we only booked for one night - room was old and dirty, bathroom so disgusting we decided not to even shower in the morning. Stains on sheets, hair in the drain, bathroom smelled awful - you get the picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Zephyrhills, FL

Right downtown where we needed to be.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, located right in downtown, close to everything!
Location: Came for EDC and were three miles away. Walked to a free shuttle stop. Breakfast diner called "City Diner" next door had awesome food as well
Awesome experience! Television set was a little broken, but we didn't mind because we didn't stay to watch tv, haha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deland, FL

Nice Hotel, perfectly located for downtown Orlando

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Again, located in the right place!!
The staff at the hotel were awesome!! The City Diner next store was recomended and it was a Great value/10% off for staying at the hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Nur für eine Nacht, keine Weiterempfehlung

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Cons: Sauberkeit!!
Das Zimmer war nicht sauber, das Badezimmer sehr heruntergekommen, die Dusche mehr als eklig. Mit dem Duschen habe ich gewartet, bis wir am folgenden Tag in einem andere Hotel angekommen sind... Kein Frühstück vorhanden! Wer jedoch nur für eine Nacht bleibt, hat hier für einen recht günstigen Preis ein Bett zum schlafen. Wir würden es jedoch nicht mehr buchen und auch nicht weiterempfehlen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Raffrom Fort Lauderdale

Heed the warnings, it is that bad.

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reading other reviews, I thought to myself, how bad could this place be? I was looking to stay one night in Orlando & instead of spending the $150 on a place like the Hilton or Marriot, I'd figure save some cash & stay at the Travelodge. I should have taken heed & spent the extra cash to stay at another hotel. First, the good. It's in good distance to downtown, not in a bad area & it's easy to find. Also, it's located next to a little diner that has great French Toast. Now, the bad.....everything else. I arrived just a short time before meeting some friends. The room.looked fine, so I just basically unloaded my stuff & left without checking the room. Big mistake. I returned about 2 in the morning & was pretty much left with disastrous room. First, not all my lights worked. I had a lamp & the light in the shower not working. Second, there's two remotes for the TV, with no explanation of how to use them (I had to call the desk & ask them how it needed to be turned on). The only outlets I had were two small ones connected to a lamp on the desk and in a bathroom that was just gross. As I mentioned, there wasn't a functioning light in the shower. The floor also had little black spots all over it. I wouldn't enter the bathroom without shoes on & I flatout just refused to use the shower at this point. So I figured at least the bed looked comfortable & I could probably get a decent sleep. That night, I was woken up by other people in rooms above & below me. After getting back to sleep, I was then woken around 6 in the morning by the garbage truck picking up the dumpster out back. I managed to fall back asleep until housekeeping began knocking on my door despite there being a Do Not Disturb sign on my door. Then the same housekeeper came back to see if I left, just 15 minutes later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by annafrom florida

great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
just minutes to downtown,ucf,parks.nice staff and great diner next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com