Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old and the room smelled like mold.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Staff was nice, friendly and the hotel is centered in Downtown, Orlando. but, it's an old hotel and the pillows and super uncomfortable. The room smells a bit like mold and the shower and toilet was really run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not what to expect when so close to downtown

Posted May 18, 2015
The lobby was nice, parking was minimum and cramped, room was small, bathroom was old and in need of repair. Window faced the parking lot and curtains wouldn't close all the way. Weird smell it is within walking distance to church street station and we only stayed one night but never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from フロリダ州オーランド

湖も近いが、、

Posted May 3, 2015
フロントスタッフの対応は結構いいです!頼めばある程度やってくれる。それに、Paulという男性は、車で行きたいところまで送ってってくれました。(相場がタクシーだと40ドルのところを、20ドルで☻)ただ、定期的にシンクから必ず2.3匹のありが湧いてきてたのは、耐えられなかった😭
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Decent

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. A/C worked very well. Nice view on second floor. Smelled good. Coffee was decent.
Cons: Maybe renovating the bathrooms -- sink seemed old and shower was just big enough to wash your hair. Clean dead bugs off the walls next time?
Location: 15 min. away = Central Florida Fairgrounds. Subway right across the street.
You get what you pay for, let's be honest. It's not a 5-star luxury hotel or anything but I was looking for a place to just sleep the night away and move on in the morning. I would change the neighbors if I could but that's nothing against the hotel. If you want a room to unwind and sleep, this is a good of a place as any.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Noisy, dirty, old.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: How close it was to downtown Orlando bars/restaurants, how cheap it was.
Cons: Pretty much everything. It looked like it hadnt been changed since the mid 80's.
Location: Its right outside the "nice" part of town. Theres a stretch of about 2-3 blocks that feel unsafe until you reach the nicer part of town.
The hotel was close to downtown Orlando and walking distance to most bars/restaurants. Other than that, nothing really good to say about this place. The bathrooms are disgusting. The TV was ancient. The pool area is nasty. We werent able to park near our room. I wanted to cancel the reservation 12 hours prior, but they said I would be charged with the full fee still... so I didnt cancel. We got back to the room around 1:00 am. The people (at least 4 of them) in the room next to us had parked their pickup truck in the parking spot right outside our room. They decided to tailgate in the hotel parking lot at 1:00 am, play loud country music from their truck, drink beers from their cooler and toss them loudly in the bed of their truck when they were finished. Their door must have opened and slammed shut at least 10 times in 5 minutes. We knew this wasnt going to be a nice hotel, but we took the chance. In the end, we packed up our bags at 2 am and decided to drive 2 hours home instead of staying here. Thats how bad it was. Spend a little more and go some place else...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spartan digs but close to downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Some rooms don't have mini fridges. Walking distance to arena and downtown resteraunts. A few blocks away from lake Eola .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Apr 4, 2015
This hotel was the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The beds has stains on the sheets and comforters. The bathroom was Filthy. I will never stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orlando Travel lodge

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good
This hotel should be torn down. The worst hotel I have ever stayed at. People were screaming all night and having parties in the rooms around ours. The sooner this place goes out of business the better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orlando downtown travelodge

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel ammenities, bedding, cleanliness unacceptable, innapropriate lodging condition, very old furniture and carpeting, hard to find a parking space. Bad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan from central florida

bang for the buck

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Well the old saying is you get what you pay for..i thought the room was too much for what little you got..surprisingly the room was comfortable. The ac worked well and bed was comfortable. The place itself was rundown and need if repair.the guy at the desk was very nice yoo..hotel was extremely convenient just minutes to the Amway center...