Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WPB, Fl

I read a lot of iffy reviews.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious & the yard
Cons: The only negative would be that they explain the towel service and where to take the trash
But we has a GREAT experience. My mother, myself and 2 six year olds, we were comfortable, and the yard that the kids had instead of being stuck in a hotel room was great. There were other kids there for them to play with the neighbors were friendly. The only negative would be that they explain the towel service and where to take the trash. Other we had a great time. WILL stay again and actually looking to buy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seminole florida

the chairs were stained very bad

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: stayed there years ago
Cons: clean or replace the stained furnisher
Location: seaworld old town
was just ok cabin was dirty chairs stained or just dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Hill, Fl

Lovely

Posted Sep 8, 2014
very nice and clean. Lots of amenities. Very close to parks.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Demanded my money back

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Sucks. Worst room I have ever seen. False advertisement. Hated everything about this place. Didn't stay one night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

We like our stay in this resort.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Privacy. Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Have own shuttle bus
Location: Near Flea Market, restaurants, Rides in the Old town. Access to bus.
we enjoyed our stay in Tropical Palms Resort. The staff are nice and approachable. The cottage is clean and comfortable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom manchester uk

Photos of this hotel are deceiving

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The outside of this hotel looks brilliant. The location is amazing. However the staff are ok. The inside of the house the appearance looks ok but it dirty. The sofa is so dirty when u sit on it ur skin sticks to the material. The bathroom and the kitchen the dirt is visible. If this place was clean I would recommend this hotel. However the wifi that was advertised did not work, when it is reported to staff they inform you to use the wifi in the lobby. So u are sat in a lobby to send an email. The television kept ongoing down. When u have 2 kids under 5. The television is useful trust me. I can live with this but not the cleanliness,that was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom st johns nl.

excellent..close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
would staty there again ..i had a platnium roon n everything was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom Florida

Great overnight stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I stayed here as a child on all of our family trips to Disney. I surprised my cousin for her birthday with a trip to Disney and decided to go with somewhere I was familiar with. I was completely satisfied with everything, although amused to see that in almost 15 years nothing has been updated. Same cute little bungalows, same cheesy patterns on the furniture. The staff was incredibly friendly and checking in/out was a breeze. My only complaint was that our shower drain backed up a bit. I wish we'd gotten to stay longer, but guess that means we'll have to come back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not all units are the same

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prior to unloading your car check your accommodations. Our trailer was very shabby and should have been refurbished at least 5 years ago! Peeling paint in the shower, old couches, ick. I could go on and on but you get the idea. The only reason we did not check out was a family member was having an event at the resort.