Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: We had a meal at Jake's, and my wife added a tip of $35 not noticing that a tip of $33.57 had already been added. We noticed later, we are angry.
We enjoyed the proximity to the parks. We especially enjoyed the Harry Potter features. We stayed at Loews to meet with our son and grandsons and facilitate visits. Our recommendation would be with comments about biling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport, RI

Short walk to park/boat ride to park

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update
Really conveniently located. Pool was heated so we were able to enjoy on our visit even though(it was cold:( Hotel was clean but definitely needs to be freshened up...maybe some paint and spring cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great place, nice people, excelent Service, a must!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 star? Maybe

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Housekeeping lacks. Found a dollar bill under the phone - training didn't work i guess? We left things in drawers. 2/18 check out.rm 1716. Nothing turned in. Surprised. Not what I would have expected from a Disney property. Concierge outstanding. Recommended Blue Fin - dont go if you're not a party of 5 on an expense account. You'll be ignored. Luau had wonderful - food, for this type of event, entertainment, spirit, etc. Even if 50 degrees. Well worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auburn, ma

Convenience to citywalk and universal was great.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Free express pass perk was worth every penny, since it was school vacation week. Luggage staff (Jason) was excellent, others not. Wouldn't recommend Jake's for lunch unless you have lots of time. Staff there not with it. 2 hours wasted. Main desk excellent. Wish there was mini refrigerator for cold drinks, just ice bucket. The boat and walking path was exceptional. Just wish weather was little warmer, but we can't control that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Free express passes to parks, early entree to parks, take boat to city walk or 5 to 10 minute walk. Rooms clean, food great prices, drinks a bit pricey. Staff all were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Just Okay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Rooms (dated) Food (all tasted the same - totally institutional and a more robust in-room dining menu is needed)
Location: Universal
The hotel is dated and everything is overpriced. Dining options are fairly limited. The pool is nice, however, and the lifeguards are VERY safety conscious. We liked the convenience of taking the water shuttle over to Universal. The Hawaiian theme wore thin after the first 24 hours and we would have preferred a few less "Aloha's" and a few more room amentities/upgrades!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buenos aires

Great time!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Everything was very good.
Cons: A water slide at the pool!!
Nice room, very nice restaurants, nice pool and lagoon and very close to island of adventure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great and convenient hotel in the heart of universal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Free Speed Pass

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: Rooms could use updating.
Location: Convenient to everything Universal.
We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 3 nights recently. While I agree with some of the reviews that the rooms are dated, you cannot beat the convenience of this hotel. Also, you get free speed passes and early admission to the parks-2 very valuable things! You can walk to the parks from this hotel or take the water taxis. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I needed help from the concierge upon arrival and they responded immediately and got my problem solved. We ate at the buffet breakfast. People have complained about the cost. However, the buffet was excellent and well worth the money, we thought. I would highly recommend this hotel!