Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but Excellent

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Tropical decor and ambiance. Made me feel like I was really on vacation.
Thank heavens I was able to split the cost of staying in this resort; it was expensive! Far above my usual budget. That said, the resort was ideally located for anyone wanted to visit the Universal theme parks. The staff was exceptionally good - all knew their jobs, were doing them efficiently and seemed to genuinely care that the guests would have a good travel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great choice for a Universal Studios stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: So close to Universal and anything in the Orlando area.
The ferry to the park was convenient. The complimentary fast passes were an excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guildford, UK

Staying here means you get Express pass

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Staying here gives you express pass for both Universal Parks and 1 hour early entry. You still need your normal park tickets but these benefits are well worth it. We stayed one night checking in early to make full use of the express pass. The room was well equipped quiet and comfortable. We also booked a character breakfast which our daughters (9/11) loved as they got to meet a Minion and Gru.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston. UK

Hotel on universal site

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location, beautiful surroundings, excellent service. Pool open until 11pm and like having a bath it was that warm
Cons: Poolside DJ was a bit annoying. Bigger car park
Location: No need to have a car if just going to universal parks but within 1hr of Atlantic coast and 2hrs from gulf. Both good days out
Best thing about staying at a universal hotel is the complimentary Express passes for the parks. These are essential at busy times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful Hotel With Some Minor Flaws

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The Wantilan Luau was a great experience. Although it was a bit pricey, we enjoyed the show. The service here was awesome!
Cons: The charges for amenities. The temperature of the pool.
Location: If you have a car, there are a ton of restaurants and shops nearby to satisfy any budget.
This hotel is very beautiful. The grounds are kept pristine! The hotel rooms was very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The express pass for the parks was definitely worth staying at a Universal resort. I was overall pleased with our stay. However, there were some areas that were not pleasing to me. I have never stayed in a hotel that charged to have a mini fridge in the room. Having a family, it would have been nice to have free access to a fridge. I was not willing to pay the $15/day charge for a fridge after having to pay $20/day for self parking! I have stayed in lower budget hotels that provided these amenities free of charge. Also, the pool was packed in the afternoon. Families would put their towels on lounge chairs that they were not utilizing. I have stayed at resorts that have monitored this. If you are not using the chair, please leave it for someone who wants to sit. We got a seat by the pool in the morning when the pool was empty. Finally, the pool was too hot for my liking. I don't remember staying in FL in April and the pools being so hot. My husband and I did not swim at all because of this. I'm not sure if this could have been helped. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Very convienent to the parks and city walk.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Convience
Cons: Better pool, more seating around it
Location: City walk and parks
Short walk to the parks, also has water taxi for guests, the fast pass was included which was great. Only complaint was the pool, no slides or lazy river like some other hotels and it was impossible to get a chair. Jakes restaurant at the hotel was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to the park!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but it worked really well for our visit to Universal. Express passes and early admission made it worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and well connected to the universal parks. The room was not ready for checkin till about 2:45pm but the checkout is at 11Am which is much early than the usual hotel standard
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Not worth the huge price!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: access to the parks.
Cons: The price is way out of line with what you receive.
Location: Great access to Universal Studios parks.
The hotel is nice in the lobby and out front. The $410.00 per night to stay is ridiculous! The rooms were small, with no microwave or refrigerator. The grounds had litter around the waterways which surprised me for the cost. The convenience of getting on the water taxi and going to the parks was nice. I think they should adjust their pricing in half to make it more inline with other nice hotels. Our Holiday INN Express rooms were way bigger 30% with large bathrooms also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Wonderful experience at superb family hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Could not fault the experience from start to finish. Totally exceeded my expectations on all levels!