Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not a Hotel, a Seasonal Rental

Posted Apr 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
If your expecting a hotel this is not one. It is a seasonal-rental of a townhouse. That said it was great for a large family. But no maid or linen service. Must buy amenities for a kitchen etc. And seasonal home rentals are everywhere in this area, and very affordable per week. This is also NOT located in the tourist district but in a middle-class residential neighborhood, which was very nice and near the airport. We stayed there because we thought the price was right and we where in town visiting friends not sight seeing. However, there was also a non-disclosed additional fee which priced it out of line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

No good for the money

Posted Apr 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
The good: Excelend security, good neighborhood. The bad: They charged me $149.00 fee that was not what I expected. Property looks old, you can get something better for the same 'total' money I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Wouldn't return to this unit!

Posted Feb 25, 2009
this is a condo, the unit was run down, dirty when we arrived at night, Maintenance did come the next day and fix a broken screen, change the moldy shower curtains. The beds were old and uncomfortable. The community was very well kept up, nice pools, golf course, tennis courts and friendly people. The restaurant was great also. I would not rent from this company again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NORTHUMBERLAND

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

Posted Feb 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
I PAID FOR A ROOM WITH A KING BED AND TWO TWINS. I GOT A ROOM WITH A FULL BED AND TWO TWINS. LIGHTS DID NOT WORK AND THE ROOM COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER. PEOPLE AT VENTURA WERE EXTREMLY NICE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Masroorfrom Nashua, NH

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2009
I have been quite a few times to Orlando. This time was the best in a sence the kind of accomodation I had was realy nice and inexpensive. This the idea i would recomend and promote to have a big big private house in a nice resort and enjoy the trip in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Claxton

Great condo for the money

Posted Jan 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
The ladies at the check in center were very helpful and accomodating. I was very pleased with the condo. Our cleaning lady was excellent. The condo was spacious and nicely decorated. The only draw back was a little hassle at check in with keys and having to go to a couple offices to get gate permits and such. Other than that I was very pleased with Ventura Resort Rentals and the great offer I received from Hotels. com! April
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Menifee, CA

Disappointed

Posted Jun 5, 2008
There were things left by previous guest. Unclean areas, staff not attentive to guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Not what expected of Condo resort

Posted Apr 24, 2007
I was disappointed in the condo we were given. When I arrived, I was provided with a lot of information which was great since it was late in the evening when I got there, however it would have been nice to have a phone book or listing of delivery resturant in the area to call that night. The first thing that was noticeable was the order in the room. It would not have hurt to use some Febreeze in the place. I also was disappointed in the age of the applicances in the place. I have admit that the applicance were in excellent working condition, but you could tell wear of it. I also had to ask for additional hand towels since there were only one wash towel for family of three. The towels were mismatched as well! It would have been nice to have a TV in the master bedroom. We used the condo as a place to crash for sleep and that was all. Otherwise we had a great time there! The community that the condo was relaxing and very quite. Oh, you have to pay for the fitness room if you want to use it.