Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Do your business or have your vacation in relaxed way by renting with Ventura.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Skip this one

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Where do I start? We were driving down and didn't get in town until about 9:00pm. Their office closes at 5:30pm--which is ridiculous for a vacation rental office. The girl working the desk gave me a number to call when we were 45 minutes away so she could "stop what she was doing to leave and meet us". Sorry--I thought that was YOUR JOB!! Even after I gave her a 45 minute notice we still had to wait on her for 15 minutes. Then she has the nerve to tell me we "juSt missed" having to pay a fee for being a late arrival. A sign by the A/C unit in the condo tells you to mot turn the thermostat below 75 degrees (they do know this is FL where it's hot & humid?). Yet the ceiling fan in the living room made so much noise and wobbled so badly you couldn't use it. The windows didn't lock in one of the bedrooms which allowed excess heat and noise in the room. There were NO washcloths. NO soap for washing our hands--not even a travel size bar) NO trash bags (not even 1 in the trash can). No waste basket in the bathroom. NO blow dryers (a staple industry wide for rentals). Beds were really uncomfortable. The only thing worse was the pillows. The coffee pot caraffe wasn't the right one for the maker in the kitchen. It definitely is set up for a one time renter. Once you use it you won't go back but they obviously don't care or they would do a better job of maintaining the place. I will say the security is outstanding. Guards are very helpful and security can be seen driving around the facility frequently. Pool was decent in our area. We did not use the Country Club facility as we had plans for the time we were there. Supposedly it's a nice place with a decent gold course. Even at that I'll be going somewhere else--it's just not worth the aggrivation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Really poor

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We cut our trip short by two nights. It was horrible a poor location if u are interested in Orlando theme parks. The property isn't a hotel but someone's cheap condo for rent. In the master bedroom the pillows were stained and covered in dog hair. The toilet was dirty. The patio furniture was so filthy I wouldn't even touch it. Absolutely ruined our Christmas vacation. The few kitchen amenities like glasses all had some white residue in them. This place was really too terrible and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Super disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

VENTURA

Posted Nov 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
1ST I WAS INFORMED THAT WE WOULD BE ON THE GOLF COURSE. WE WERE IN A GOLF COURSE COMMUNITY.2ND THEY TRIED TO GET MORE MONEY OUT OF ME.3RD I WAS TOLD THE ADDITIONAL AMOUNT OF 50 DOLLARS A DAY WAS FOR ROOM SERVICE. NEVER HAPPENED
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Bad

Posted Oct 14, 2010
1St time I've ever refused to stay at a hotel!!!Very Disappointed!!! Musty, old, unsafe and over rated!! We looked forward to a relaxing stay after attending an Army graduation in South Carolina. We checked in at approximately 9:30 PM and Checked out at 9:45 PM the same night!!! The condo was musty (moldy) old and the laminate floors were buckled in several areas. Very unsafe for a 3 year old. We could not risk checking into another one of their "3+ star condos" especially after being checked into a "-1 star dump" They did offer an upgrade , but at 10PM at night could not risk another "musty" condo (3 star of course). They also, did NOT offer a credit for future use!! Customer service from Louhany was exceptional!! Customer service from the manager was very POOR, Demaris Very uncaring and un sympathetic! Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short, as we did not have the funds to book another location. We had hoped for a great extended weekend, but got Ventura rentals!! Live and learn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Home away from home

Posted Aug 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
We had a two bedroom two bathroom condo at the Ventura Holiday Rentals. The unit was very nice and we even had free international and national phone calls. The only problem we had was that if you wanted to use the gym there was a $60 charge ($25 refundable). A pool pass was $1 per person. The pool area near the clubhouse was beautiful, as was the golf course and all the surrounding area. It was perfect for our stay and we will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from midlothian

great room for the money

Posted Jul 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
the unit that we got was very nice, my kids loved it...not very far from all the attraction theme parks... private gate... worth it for the money...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lowville

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
Convenient, clean and comfortable, fit my family's needs perfectly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Room with a Peeper"

Posted Apr 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
We had a condo that had a wall/roof combination skylight in our master bathroom, my wife was taking a shower when she came out into the livingroom and said a man was looking through this window at her. I went in there and found a worker working on the skylight like nothing happened and no one was in there and laughing. I yelled at him to get off, he did not and went outside to get him off. He said that he had to work on the skylight, I told to get the hell off the roof and give my wife a chance to finish. I complained to the administration and were trying to get the workers to stop working. I got a call from my wife that they went back on the roof and called secruity. The administration people called the Association to remedy the problem but they did little to fix the situation and did not care since they own unite there and I quote "Only 10% rent here" This worker kept on working as if no one was there and kept on looking until my wife saw him. We were relocated since we did not want to stay there. They should have a policy to knock on the door before they work on these units. When we came back later that day and that week this pervert was still working in that development, those residents should be scarde to have a person like that working for them. Would not recommend this place to anyone!!!!!