Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Chicago, IL

The Venture office is not onsite

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The summer house was clean and very nice I would give it five stars.
Cons: Informing about the requirements before arrival what's to be expected of you.
Location: The location was good I was in the middle of Disney and Unverisal great location.
To check in you have to drive into an area that far away from where you are going to stay and since you arrived what they consider to be after hours they have someone meet you to check you in and that person was not friendly nor was she proffesional. They gave me written instruction on how to travel to where you are going to stay but inside the rental there instruction a binder book that you have to read. When they call you they don't tell you that you have to buy toilety and kitchen supplies (gargbagge bags, dishwashing soap and etc).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too good

Posted Mar 5, 2013
The staff were and the way they respond to our request on the very cold nights was very disappointing. Their heat system was not working and they didn't consider the it as an emergency situation. They didn't offer us an electric heat blower. They said the technician placed an order for a part. He didn’t come to fix It and we left. Behind the air filter in the air blower area was very dirty and looks like system was off for a decade.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Alberta, Canada.

Not that Great.

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Pool / hot tub
Cons: One bathroom for 5 people
Location: Good, but right on the freeway. Close to Disney.
This condo was ok, we had to go about an hour away to get the key, however. We were also to have someone check in on us to give us another key, see if we needed anything, etc. and no one ever showed up. Double beds are small and hide a bed was thin mattress. Pool was good. Had to strip the beds on the last day- who does that? Towels were not changed all week. I wouldn't go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good - confusing check in

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Location to Disney
The hotel was fine - the management company did not give good directions and we did not go there first - we went to the property first. We ended driving all over Orlando to get the key etc. Could have been communicated better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Looks can be decieving

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
When we pulled up to the property it made you feel like royalty. The first unit that we had was not clean at all. The problem was corrected by the property manager. She was very sweet and helpful. The second unit was clean. Beds were not comfortable. There is no onsight maid which makes it very inconvienced if you need assistance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved the area is friendly secured.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

ventura resort in orlando florida was a joke.

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
My Famiy and I came in on July 1st thur July 5th. We stay at Venetian Bay resort. First of all let me start by saying that the linen wasnt clean, Bed Had springs sticking out,the blinds was broken drity wash cloths on the floor in the kids room. This place was horrible. I then asked to be moved, they didnt want to move me . After a few calls were made we were moved to herritage keys villas in orlando fl . Let me start by saying that this place the onwer hadnt paid H.O.A Fees we wasnt allow in the pools ,couldnt use any of the other amenities that this place offered never going to book with this place again. HORRIBLE,HORRIBLE ,DONT BOOK HERE!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Home away from home

Posted Aug 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
We had a two bedroom two bathroom condo at the Ventura Holiday Rentals. The unit was very nice and we even had free international and national phone calls. The only problem we had was that if you wanted to use the gym there was a $60 charge ($25 refundable). A pool pass was $1 per person. The pool area near the clubhouse was beautiful, as was the golf course and all the surrounding area. It was perfect for our stay and we will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please not go here

Posted Jun 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
VEry ridiculous hotel. Please not go here.