Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Very nice, highly recommended. A great hotel for kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Dallas

Had problems

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We thought the resort was interesting and the staff was very nice, but had a series of problems with service and technology. Including the resort not having any record of our contacts prior to arrival, no record of the fact that we had prepaid for a Disney meal plan, no hot water one day (and no call backs to our calls to the desk to inquire about that), did not have a record of our dinner reservation under our name, and more. Housekeeping was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over-priced food and beverage

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: average
Cons: lowering price of food and beverage
Location: Magic Kingdom short boat ride away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: So convienient to the parks
Cons: Make reservations at Artist Point restuarant well in advance it a must eat place and fills up quickly
The only draw back was that the floors in the kitchen and the bathroom were extremely slippery. My wife actually fell once in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Longwood FL

One of the best Disney hotels

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Loved this Disney hotel. Great charm and character, especially at Christmas. Wonderful quality of furnishings, villa was well equipped and worked great for a family with young children. Activities & amenities are great. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Hotel Alexander great price in old-town Zurich

Posted Nov 4, 2010 on Hotels
Booked very last minute, other hotels were sold-out or almost twice the cost. At the time of booking this listed as a 2-star hotel, but it seemed just like any 3-star I have stayed at. You can't beat the location right in the Niederdorf (old-town) and short walk to the train station. (Also, I didn't see it advertised, but they did offer free wireless internet. )
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from maryland

The Bes!

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Had a great stay. Beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingwood, TX

Fabulous Option for Families at DisneyWorld

Posted Apr 1, 2010
The room was nice, a bit outdated to my taste, but completely met our needs and was a great quiet place to relax after and between time at the parks. Loved taking the ferry to MK, and the pool and on-site activities were fantastic. Being on the ground floor was an unexpected benefit as we had a little back yard where the kids could play. Being in a "villa" room at Disney is perfect for families - we were able to have groceries delivered so we could eat a quick breakfast (and get the kids breakfast while we were getting ready), before hitting the parks. Some tips for traveling here: 1) If you book through Expedia (as we did), be sure to call Disney several weeks before your trip to request the Magical Express, which is free transportation from the airport to Disney hotels. They will mail you a booklet which you will need to get the free transport. 2) DO NOT use the luggage tags that come with Magical Express. They took 4 hours to deliver one bag, and 12 to deliver the other - crazy! You can just get your bags at baggage claim and bring them with you on the bus. Overall had a great time and would highly recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora, FL

Wow....What a great place!

Posted Mar 19, 2010 on Hotels
This place was awesome and beautiful. I cant wait to go back. We love Disney. The whole atmosphere was just wonderful. Our 3 year old had a blast. Trust me, if you can, and stay here. For a Disney Resort this place is priced very well.