Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia., Pa.

Spacious, clean, pleasant

Posted May 27, 2015
This was the second time my family and I stayed at Vista Kay and would stay there again. The rooms were spacious, clean and a well stocked kitchen. The pool area was clean and family oriented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice getaway weekend

Posted May 26, 2015
Upon arrival at 11 PM check in was pleasant and quick. Front desk staff were friendly. As we walked to our condo there was large amounts of garbage waiting to be picked up in the outside corridors which left a very negative first impression. The condo was not fully cleaned. There was food left in the cabinets and refrigerator from the previous guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice hotel but would not recommend .clean nice good for Big family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Beautiful resort. Questionable room.

Posted May 16, 2015
I have stayed in Vista Cay before and had a great experience. Not just with the amenities and staff but also with a clean and comfortable condo unit. This time our unit was clean enough but the space was so overcrowded with bulky furniture that there was barely space to walk around. Let alone a space for our one child to play. The mattresses were awful and uncomfortable. The building itself was undergoing renovations (painting mostly) so there were areas taped off. Amenities and staff are still top notch. Would stay here again but would be more specific about the type of unit we want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
We had a great stay here. I was a little concerned since some reviews talked about the furniture being dated or there being a hard sell from the owners, but we didn't experience that or have any problems at all. Highly recommend this as a good place to stay with access to Universal or Disney.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay could have been better

Posted Apr 28, 2015
So I arrive at the resort at 1 am in the morning to check in and was greeted by 2 gentlemen. I was told that there was a $300 security deposit fee that I would pay with my credit and if I didn't have a credit card I would have to leave $500 at the front desk. Gave the gentleman my credit card he swipes and says that it hasn't gone through. So he swipes again. At that moment I logged on to my bank account to verify that only one payment went through, unfortunately for me both were charged to my card. The guy then says oh I see where both went through and that there was no way to release the funds. Says it was a new system that they were learning unfortunately it came at my expense. Later that day spoke to the manager who says that he was able to release the funds however it takes 3 to 5 business days. Just my luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My long walk.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I got in at dusk and found out that my condo was quite a long walk from the front desk. Joe at the front desk gave me a ride......thanks Joe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in all aspects except

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice hotel in all aspects except for the most important thing in a hotel which is the mattress, very old and betten with a big humb in the middle needs to be replaced urgently, other than that every thing else is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Good stay- nothing exceptional

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Our rental was the three story. Three bedroom condo. The entire resort was very clean and well maintained, but lacked the resort feel we were looking for. Maybe our expectations were too high, but the location had an average apartment complex feel, not the relaxing resort we were looking for. Well priced and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, IL

Nice hotel for a family

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We stayed here with my mom, my two kids and my husband and I. We were visiting Universal and Legoland and it was the perfect location. The rooms were nice (could use some updating) but we had plenty of room. The pool was nice and my kids loved it. It was quiet and exactly what we wanted.