Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in all aspects except

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice hotel in all aspects except for the most important thing in a hotel which is the mattress, very old and betten with a big humb in the middle needs to be replaced urgently, other than that every thing else is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Good stay- nothing exceptional

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Our rental was the three story. Three bedroom condo. The entire resort was very clean and well maintained, but lacked the resort feel we were looking for. Maybe our expectations were too high, but the location had an average apartment complex feel, not the relaxing resort we were looking for. Well priced and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, IL

Nice hotel for a family

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We stayed here with my mom, my two kids and my husband and I. We were visiting Universal and Legoland and it was the perfect location. The rooms were nice (could use some updating) but we had plenty of room. The pool was nice and my kids loved it. It was quiet and exactly what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Great place to stay and unwind for families

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The condo was clean and the amenities were great. It was great having laundry in the condo.
Cons: The deep tub in the master bathroom only had hot water the first night after that we couldn't get hot water. Maintenance couldn't fix the issue.
Location: Close to all the theme parks and many restaurants. Publix nearby was nice for getting things as needed.
The condo we rented was excellent. We have a family of six, and we had plenty of room for everyone. The room was clean when we arrived, the master bedroom/bathroom was spacious and private. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for families. Perfect for a week stay in the Orlando area, much better than a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Great Hotel for Big Family!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: It was great having a resort, yet home-like atmosphere. The villa allowed us to all be together, rather than booking 3 separate hotel rooms.
Location: Our trip was to Universal Studios, which only took 3 minutes to get to, but there are also great places to eat and shop nearby.
This hotel was 2x better than our apartment! We booked a 3 bedroom/2 bath Villa that included everything we needed. Traveling with 5 family members, it was great to have a full kitchen, washer/dryer, full living & dining room. Everyone even got their own beds! Everything was super clean and spacious. Our patio had a wonderful view and the pool area was so much fun. We would definitely come back to Vista Cay and stay longer next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
great rooms and security
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Weird treatment by staff....

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to attractions is nice.
Cons: Make a checklist of things/rules to observe, review at check in, leave a copy in the kitchen---take all the nasty notes down.
Its a little strange---as if they are not accustomed to guests or don't really want them there soiling their property. They separate out the 'resort and cleaning fee' from your on line booking---so there is a nice extra charge you have forgotten about when you arrive. There are notices everywhere about what you can't do or you will be charged a fee--it's all rather hostile and unfriendly. Don't soil the towels, take out your garbage, and on it goes.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT - I will return!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The pool facilities were great ,and the space was wonderful. location was KEY and awesome.
Cons: Letting the guests know where to get pool towels would have been helpful. If maintenance comes to your dwelling, they should let you know they were
Location: We were there for a 4 day long dance competition at Universal and the fact that we could simply go straight down universal drive was very pleasing.
There was only one little issue you we had and my husband being an engineer tried to figure it out and then we put in a call to maintenance and they obviously couldn't figure it out either, because it was never fixed. The icemaker on the Fridge was the problem. Three floors was a little bit of a problem, something I would have liked to have known ahead of time. I have neuropathy in both feet and walking up three flights of stairs (they were not little flights either) was not easy. I would have liked to sleep in the king size bed, but it was on the 3rd floor so I slept in the queen which was on the first floor. I will just make a request next time I come. Thank you Vista Cay for such an enjoyable stay. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Close to all attractions.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: I really liked that there was a Publix close by and minutes to all the parks.
Cons: Starting to see some wear and tear but everything was clean.
Very much enjoyed our stay. Stayed in a town house with 2 adults and 3 teenagers and had plenty of room for everyone. Lots of stairs so be aware. Had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice and comfy

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The washer and dryer and a nice fridge with an ice maker plus everything we needed to make a meal everyday.
Cons: My husband missed his easy chair.
Location: Plenty of things to do.
Employees were very helpful, needed help printing off airline ticket etc., and plenty of information around to plan our day. Our TV didn't work and after we made a call a repair man was right there to help us.