Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We rented a Pool side Cabana, expend the whole day relaxing, swimming, listening to live music, enjoying great food and ended by watching Disney's firework by the firepit !!! Great experience, will do it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Waldorf stay..Just OK

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The service is awesome.
Cons: The rooms are going downhill, walls scuffed up...housekeeping not great.
Location: Go to La Luce Restaurant. This is one of the best Italian restaurants around.
This is my 4th stay at the Waldorf. I checked in and they put me in a room right next to elevator. They gave me new room and there was an empty suitcase with a sign that said "trash" . I called front desk to advise them to remove the trash. The management credited me $100 so that was nice. We stayed in the room which was fine but upon further inspection we saw that the wall was all scuffed up like an old Holiday Inn room. The bar downstairs, La Luce restaurant were great. Oh one more thing, the guy who took drink orders added one more drink to order, so thats another thing we had to go to Front Desk to remove....I really like this hotel please don't go downhill like so many other hotels in orlando. Oh and they charge $25/night resort fee Tax and parking is $26/night tax, OUCH !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Accommodating staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Amenities were great for families. Close to attractions.
The staff was great, hotel was nice. Maid service was lacking. They did not replace used glassware with new and service was very inconsistent. Our room was located next to the maids entry on the 12th floor...terrible! the constant noise and door slamming was ridiculous. Couple that with the two times that we had to call downstairs due to the noisy neighbors both upstairs and down. The noise took hours to end in one case. Not what I expected from the Waldorf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Beautiful, peaceful retreat

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Came across this hotel when searching for an alternative to a convention hotel. Beautiful. Proficient, gracious staff. Large, clean gym. Lovely pool area. I was surprised & pleased by the variety & quality of eating options. Fabulous meal at La Luce. Great sushi bar. Delicious sandwiches & pastries for take away. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great staff, speedy service, shared amenities with neighboring Hilton hotel. No complains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Perfect Orlando Oasis

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: very short taxi or shuttle to Disney and Universal parks.
Really nice hotel. Super comfortable, excellent service, breakfast was terrific. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: They need to disclose ALL fees to third party booking agents.
Location: Centrally located near the Disney Theme parks
I thought that a lot of hidden cost come with a stay at the Waldorf. After pulling up I find that Valet Parking is not a choice but it is mandatory for $24 per day plus tax. I said well I was not told this when I booked the hotel. I even called to see if a rental car was needed. Nothing was ever mentioned about this cost. Then when checking into my room a standard credit card was taken for charges. I mentioned I will not need to use any services. I was then advised that a $25 per day plus tax room resort fee charge was mandatory. This included 2 free drinks,internet access, 800 number room calls, access to golf course, bike rentals, access to spa. I stayed at many hotels and I have never heard of such fees charged at check-in and not disclosed at the thime of the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fourth of July get away

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location being tucked away. This allowed us to have a quiet, serene, noiseless vacation.
Cons: Did not like valet parking. We would have liked self parking instead so we can come and go as we please without having to wait for the valet.
Location: Bonnet Creek Orlando. DISNEY WORLD !!!!
Regal experience with plenty of time for solitude. We liked the quietness and privacy afforded during our stay. Crowd was gathered around Hilton nearby and so we were able to have an overall quiet vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, Ca

Great Service

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Had to check out of my previous hotel and meet up with family early and really did not want to leave my luggage with them and go to the Disney Parks. Called the Waldorf that morning to leave with them and was told that if my room was ready I could check in. When I got there and checked with the desk to leave my luggage, I was told my room was ready for me and was give my key to my amazing Deluxe Suite on the top floor with a great view of the parks! Unfortunately I could not stay and had to join up with family, but when I did get back I completely enjoyed the relaxation. The balcony and view were amazing and great view of the fireworks. My only drawback was the prices of the food for room service. A $14 cheesecake turned into a $30 bill just in delivery and gratuity charges. So just be aware when you order there is a severe up charge. Other than that, it was amazing and wished I could have stayed one more night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfy. The cleanliness of the hotel & rooms. The staff is so friendly & provide amazing service!!
This was my first time visiting this hotel. I have stayed several times at the sister hotel Hilton next door. This hotel is by far the Best!! Very friendly staff. The beds are sooooo comfy!!