Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Elite Hotel/Resort

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Get a Royal treatment with this hotel. You will pay for it but you only live once. ENJOY!!! :-D
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Not a "Waldorf" experience

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The staff is clueless. The service was non-existent. The room was very average. The food was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and a nice property.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Except for the worst valet service ever experienced, this is my go to place when in the Orlando area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a/c did not work propertly

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: the staff was awesom
the a/c did not work properly and I told them at check out and no credit was given for the inconvenience also the toilet had a slow leak and kept filling up all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Beautiful, great breakfast!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Elegant hotel very close to the Disney Parks. Comfortable rooms with great views. Helpful and prompt staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very good hotel, very good location, and very good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, not great

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Service is good.
Stayed in a King suite for 10 nights. There is only one bathroom in a king suite. The fan in the bathroom is noisy and the fan turns on when you turn on all the lights in the bathroom. There is a phone next to the toilet, that's weird. A $10 toilet seat, when you drop the seat down, it makes a loud noise (bang! Need to carefully lower the seat :-). The room safe is in the bottom shelf of a cabinet, I needed to lay on the floor to access the safe. I needed to print some files, and the front desk clerk asked me to email them the file, but the front desk clerks never received my email. Their email is whacky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mooresville, NC

First class hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Real high end hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is furthest from the parks
The location is ok but the hotel and grounds are outstanding. Probably the nicest hotel on the grounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fort Lauderdale, fl

Beautiful structure but NOT worth the $$$

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Beautiful building.
Cons: Staff attention, the rooms need to be updated along with the electronics in it.
We checked in for a spur of the moment Disney holiday trip around 11:30pm. Being pregnant with several bags in my hands, three hotel staffers walked by, looked at me, and NO ONE offered a cart or to help! The front desk person the next morning was sympathetic but STILL didn't offer help (as I still had my bags!). Used and bent bobby pins were found all over the room. The bathroom mirrors were dirty. The lampshade was broken. The fridge hummed louder than the tv! It was horrible. Even the bathrobes, the supposingly luxurious ones, were stiff from over usage. While the hotel itself was prestigious, the rooms looked dated and no better than the hotels that wer hundreds of dollars less. For the rate we paid, complimentary breakfast or SOMETHING Should be included. We will never be staying here,again, nor recommending it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Amazing hotel, close to disney

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Love the rooms, the pool the entire hotel is very nice.
Cons: No complaints we have stayed there few times so far.
Location: Very close to Disney Parks and Universal.
I love staying at this hotel, it is never packed with too many kids but it is close enough to the disney parks and everything in Orlando.