Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Great location, but....

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Fantastic rooms. Very luxurious. Easy to get in and out of the facility. They do offer shuttle service to the main WDW sites such as Epcot and MK.
Cons: The check out was ridiculously long. Wait time to get into the restaurants were prohibitively long even though we were guests at the hotel.
Location: Disney World.
I think this is a great place to stay when there is not a large crush of people visiting WDW. As with most businesses in the WDW area, they do not adjust well to the large influx of visitors during busy times of the year. We visited during the Epcot Food and Wine Festival and during the Mickey Halloween nights. Overall, service was suboptimal with very long waits at the hotel for many services such as the restaurant, etc. Even we pre-ordered breakfast the night before, our food came 30 min late. The shuttle service to and from the Epcot was also late as well. I do think though this is a systemic issue since most places we visited in the Orlando area had poor service and long wait times. I suppose as long as people come in droves to visit the area, the establishments can get away with this reduced level of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Took my mom on a week vacation, we felt like 2 Queens with you. Thank you for the wonderful experience we will absolutely stay with Waldorf again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, Maryland

Luxury at it's finest, without being too pompous!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Any chance of getting a shuttle to Universal Studios? I realize it's not a Disney park but we spent a bundle on taxi just to get there.... :(
Location: Location was great with easy access (bus service) to the Disney parks and Downtown Disney.
We were there on a family vacation with our children who are all grown adults. We were blown away by the beauty, elegance and comfort of this hotel. Would definitely recommend the Waldorf Astoria to all our family and friends!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

40th Birthday Treat

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I booked this hotel for my husbands 40th birthday. The stay was amazing! Can't fault anything! The bed was amazing, it literally hugged you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Amazing Hotel!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Everything about this hotel is just perfect. Amazing rooms, helpful staff, and great location close to disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We stayed for a weekend of R&R with our two infants. The hotel staff was amazing. The rooms are very well designed & the beds are comfortable. We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Superlative in every way

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: The couch in our suite was a bit dated/uncomfortable, but not overly so. The pool bar could have stayed open longer hours.
Location: The shuttle to Disney World was very convenient. Siesta Key Beach is only 2 hours away (voted best beach in the continental US).
Our suite was spacious and well-appointed. The views of Disney World and EPCOT outstanding. Having just stayed at the Four Seasons in Whistler, B.C., what sets the Waldorf Astoria apart from it peers is the service... truly Five Stars. Oh, and the Sub Zero mini frig was a bonus too ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorks /england

Outstanding hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything having use of the hilton next door great bonus more pplaces to dine . would reccomend the italian restaurant at the hilton 2 great meals
Cons: No
Location: Location great just outside the disney parks and the free shuttle service great.
Enjoyed from start to finish staff friendly and very helpful room very spacious and clean could'nt fault transport around various disney parks excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

A pleasurable stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff. Room was large.
Cons: Parking, way too expensive. You have no choice but to valet if you don't self-park at the Hilton next door. You still have to pay an enormous amount.
Location: Lots to do nearby. Lots of choices.
Check-in was great. Champagne welcome for the adults and ice cream cart for the children. Staff were extremely nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford ON

Family weekend get away

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Beautiful hotel near downtown Disney. Used convenient shuttle to Magic Kingdom. Also goes to animal kingdom and downtown Disney. May not need to rent a car if you plan a strict Disney experience. Spent time really enjoying pools, especially at adjoining Hilton. Lazy river ride pool and splash slide were a hit with kids. Restaurants were very good and kid friendly. Oscars for breakfast and Bull for dinner. Kids loved the mac n cheese. Only little problem was housekeeping didn't get to our room until 4 or 5 pm and interfered with time we got back to the room to prepare for dinner