Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Petersburg, FL

WONDERFUL LONG WEEKEND!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great long weekend. Room was comfortable and very clean. Staff was exceptional, except for the pool area. They were having a busy day, but they ran out of towels, and we had to flag down a server, but he was great once we got his attention. The server in the Peacock Lounge was fantastic, we had her three nights in a row and she made us feel like family. Room service was great, as was the breakfast at Oscars each morning. Our dinner meal at the Bull & Bear was amazing and our server was top notch. Overall, an amazing weekend. I've always wanted to stay at the Plaza in New York, but I will be staying at the Waldorf in New York after this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by K Lanfranco, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the resort, and we hope you will return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

I'm impressed

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Service was unbelievable. My girl thought I was such an amazing person for choosing this hotel. It was beautiful on the inside and out. Super clean!! The views from the room were spectacular. They made us feel like royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Lucie West

Getaway/ R&R

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Perfect weekend! Unique experience. Dined at three restaurants, pampered at the spa, watched the fireworks from the room, traveled in the shuttle bus to a park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Nice view of trees

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Stayed a fortnight. Great hotel but rooms lacked balcony to sit out. Kids were happy with kids pool and lazy river in sister hotel Hilton next door. Waldorf pool was small and shallow end merged with deeper waters making it unsuitable for my kids as 6yr old is still having swimming lessons.This hotel is great if you want a valet service which is compulsory if you have a car. This service costs $25 per day excluding tax. We would have preferred normal parking facilities. We were out most days so ate out except when at pool 'Beech Restaurant' at the Hilton. Menu there was limited but quality of food was good. They allowed take outs if kids were unable to eat their meal. A very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Staff at Waldorf and Hilton were always pleasant and lovely, tried to please wherever possible. We had requested for a pool or golf course view but understood that this request was not relayed by Expedia to the Waldorf. Matt at the front desk tried to move us when we asked but unfortunately we had already unpacked so it wasn't convenient. Although not having the view we wanted was a big disappointment we did have a nice and comfortable stay at the Waldorf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The Hotel was so packed, I couldn't use any facility during 13 nights. Checkout timing was not fair for us and some employees need to work on there facial expression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Waldorf Astoria Orlando, Fl

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Location is near the Disney Parks and sharing the facilities with the next door Hilton with the river run and the activities is very convenient.
Very beautiful and comfortable. Cleanliness and service is excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Overpriced

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel is nice, However, service must be improved. Rooms were not cleaned properly and most days not until late night. Service at the Aquamarine was very poor, but at the Peacock was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Excellent hotel to escape Disney circus

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Wonderful property with top notch service, food and amenities. Golf was literally right out the door and pool area was great, as well. My family and I will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom o

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Extremely expensive ,we had room service ,we ordered 3 sandwiches and it was 140 dls Also the breakfast was 120-130 for fruit and eggs I think is a great hotel but the prices are just excessive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Cons: Unfortunately, the clearly-posted rules for the pool were ignored....it would be better if employees could keep an eye on this.
Another fabulous stay at the Waldorf.....great service, great food (especially by the pool).