Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

Best mini-getaway we have ever had

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We stayed at the waldorf for a weekend getaway and when we got to the hotel that evening, our room wasn't ready. The staff at the front desk made up for it above and beyond our expectations. They made our trip one of our most memorable trips we have ever had. We will back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Deluxe suite worked for our family of five.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Top drawer hotel; much nicer than our usual 'hotel.' With something like a 900 ft2 room, we had lots of room for our four day stay (two adults, three young children). Convenient and short bus ride to the parks. We hit their Peacock lounge after a couple of our Disney days for some drinks and their tasty tomato soup for dinner. Would have been nice to stay longer to try out their pool facility too (our weather was too cool).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Wonderful experience! Great staff. Everyone was very friendly. The room was immaculate and the food was excellent. We get over to the orlando area about 10 times per year for short stays. We normally stay on a Disney property because of the convenience, but will most definitely return to the WA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great hotel, beautiful grounds and really clean :)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SLC

Nice staff, way to expensive for the experience.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I was unpleasantly surprised by not only a $27 a night parking fee, but also the resort fee of $25 a night. I purchased an upgrade resort credit on Expedia which one would think meant the resort fee. It does not. It is extra. The bus system to Disney took longer then expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luxembourg

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The hotel is very good but the service is sometimes too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property and stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Beautiful property and stay, ultimate luxury in the heart of Disney World, minutes away from everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Get away

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel comparable to the Ritz, in my opinion. Beautiful property. Staff not as attentive as the Ritz or as friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff
Cons: Frequency of the free shuttles to Disney theme parks and more restaurants.
Location: Close to all Disney theme parks.
Hotel facilities and staff are fantastic. The only issue I had was the fact that out of the 12 restaurants within the premises (incl. it's sister hotel), only 4 was located at the Waldorf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Very good hotel. Not sure if it's truly 5 star

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Very good stay. For a 5 star they could do better job tailoring to disney based vacationers with children. Some type of simple Disney welcome package would be suffice. Great shuttle bus. Plenty of staff on hand