Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Amazing Hotel!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Everything about this hotel is just perfect. Amazing rooms, helpful staff, and great location close to disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We stayed for a weekend of R&R with our two infants. The hotel staff was amazing. The rooms are very well designed & the beds are comfortable. We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Superlative in every way

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: The couch in our suite was a bit dated/uncomfortable, but not overly so. The pool bar could have stayed open longer hours.
Location: The shuttle to Disney World was very convenient. Siesta Key Beach is only 2 hours away (voted best beach in the continental US).
Our suite was spacious and well-appointed. The views of Disney World and EPCOT outstanding. Having just stayed at the Four Seasons in Whistler, B.C., what sets the Waldorf Astoria apart from it peers is the service... truly Five Stars. Oh, and the Sub Zero mini frig was a bonus too ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorks /england

Outstanding hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything having use of the hilton next door great bonus more pplaces to dine . would reccomend the italian restaurant at the hilton 2 great meals
Cons: No
Location: Location great just outside the disney parks and the free shuttle service great.
Enjoyed from start to finish staff friendly and very helpful room very spacious and clean could'nt fault transport around various disney parks excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

A pleasurable stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff. Room was large.
Cons: Parking, way too expensive. You have no choice but to valet if you don't self-park at the Hilton next door. You still have to pay an enormous amount.
Location: Lots to do nearby. Lots of choices.
Check-in was great. Champagne welcome for the adults and ice cream cart for the children. Staff were extremely nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford ON

Family weekend get away

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Beautiful hotel near downtown Disney. Used convenient shuttle to Magic Kingdom. Also goes to animal kingdom and downtown Disney. May not need to rent a car if you plan a strict Disney experience. Spent time really enjoying pools, especially at adjoining Hilton. Lazy river ride pool and splash slide were a hit with kids. Restaurants were very good and kid friendly. Oscars for breakfast and Bull for dinner. Kids loved the mac n cheese. Only little problem was housekeeping didn't get to our room until 4 or 5 pm and interfered with time we got back to the room to prepare for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

The best costumer service we ever had!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Oscar restaurant Costumer Service
This was a fantastic stay! The hotel is very nice, clean and very well maintained. The service and costumer service was at the top of the line. Rooms are large and very well decorated. On our second day, we missed the last bus of the day(11:50pm) for few minutes from MagicKingdom back to the hotel. So we decided to call the hotel and they send us another bus to pick us up! That was just the best service! Pool is beautiful! Only one thing I was not impressed was the brunch. The food selection was good but the lady at the door wasn't that nice. We want to seat by the window and 3 tables were available but she didn't want to set them. I understand brunch was until 11:30am and we got there at 11:00 but still....So we then moved to the window table with few plates on our hands until a waitress came and set the full table for us. Also we fell all the people at the brunch were taking care of getting ready to close more than assisting costumers at the table. we didn't have anybody serve us water or coffe because they were too busy cleaning up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NEWCASTLE UK

Amazing Place!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The Room/View
Cons: n/a
Location: Located near Disney world
We stayed in a suite! Was absolutely fabulous with a stunning view, bag pipes played as the sun went down followed by Disney's fireworks. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Amazing stay and one of the best hostels I stayed

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Amazing family hotel , frindly staff . Excellent rooms a real five star hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alsulaiti

it was wonderful stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
every things were smooth nice stuff were very friendly