Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Disneyworld
Wonderful, absolutely great. Wonderful wonderful wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Given you are charged a resort fee - bury the cost of activities around the pool for kids, and provide tubes for the lazy river
Location: Close to Downtown Disney and parks, but still a drive. Did not use the buses to go to the parks, but they seemed to be running smoothly.
The staff was very engaging and helpful. My only complaint was that the hotel seemed to nickel and dime you every chance they could. The hotel charges a resort fee of $50 per day, yet you have to buy tubes for the lazy river ($12 per inner tube), activities around the pool for kids had a fee, etc. Be prepared. Food was good around the pool. Kids loved the pools both at the Waldorf and at the Hilton (lazy river).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota fl

Big resort conveniently connected with Hilton

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Employees attitude toward guests
I have been there 4 times now. I like the resort it offers variety of activities and it is perfect for family vacation. Their connection with Hilton allows you to use all their amentities and still not carry a wallet you can charge everything to your room. They have a water slide, lazy river, game room (nice one), plenty of restaurants, fire pits. The only thing I don't like is the employees attitude they really need to work on that. They feel like they are doing you a favor if they take your order and they take forever. Last time our toilet was clogged and that was disgusting because we found out when we were getting ready to put my son to sleep. We checked in and spent the whole afternoon by the pool and assumed that everything was working...They wanted to come and as they said "overcome the challenge" at 10:30 pm when I had just put my son to sleep. I told them I didn't expect in 5 star hotel to face such "challenge" then they argued with me. But I returned because overall it's a better hotel than the Ritz Carlton in Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Lovely night away! Beautiful property and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Hotel in Orlando

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was all very good - spa, pool etc
Cons: The cleaning of the room was a little inconsistent for a hotel of this calibre. Also bring your own water..the prices are high for food/drink.
Location: It's central to everything in Orlando. Disney, Universal and shopping and dining.
We loved our stay. The hotel was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampico

Excellent option for Disney Vacation

Posted May 18, 2015
Great hotel and large rooms. Beautiful decor. Nice beds and great bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Amazing

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Fantastic! Clean friendly A++++ Top Notch enviornment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed views . Very poor over busy weekend.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Disney and hotel shuttles
Cons: Make the pool area residents only. Advise guests that they need to make breakfast reservations when they check in so they get some
Arrived on US Mother's Day weekend to absolute chaos . Room with mattresses in poor condition and fridge and light not working . Chaos around the pool as it was very busy for Mother's Day and no sun loungers at all spare by 10am at both pool. By the afternoon the pool had cleared out a bit but the debris of empty plates and rubbish remained fur the whole 3 hours we sat there . The hotel lets anyone cone in and use the pool . Also told a 40 minute wait for breakfast . Past Mother's Day the hotel improved and was then very pleasant . However I don't know if I would stay agan as if they had an event on then I have seen the chaos that ensued .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

The best hotel for your wedding night

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The facilities are top notch. The food options are excellent. The service is the absolute best.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that could be improved. Our stay was superb.
Location: Waldorf Astoria guests enjoy complimentary charter bus service to all Disney parks as well as Downtown Disney. Outstanding golf & spa on premises.
The ladies and gentlemen of the Waldorf Astoria Orlando went above and beyond any of our expectations. From the second that we arrived they all offered a level of service, attention, and care that went well beyond the 5 point scale above. Our concierge David quickly checked us in and upgraded our accommodations to a King Suite with a balcony in the 15th floor so that we could experience the Disney fireworks that evening. He did not stop there. He took us to our suite himself but first he led us to Peacock Alley where we were offered champagne on the house and he even took pictures of us. As we walked through the hotel toward our suite he shared with us the history of the hotel and its unique historical artifacts. Once in the suite David walked us through the space to make sure that we had everything we needed before he departed. A few minutes later our luggage, which had been swiftly retrieved from our limo, arrived in our suite. Steve not only handled everything with care but also offered information about the features of the suite and even dinner suggestions for that evening. Minutes after that the hotel sent a complementary bottle of champagne along with huge chocolate covered strawberries. They were of course accompanied by a very thoughtful and personalized note from the ladies and gentlemen of the Waldorf Astoria, who throughout our stay did everything, and I mean everything, to accommodate us and exceed our expectations. Our stay was truly a dream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Weekend Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was a great experience staying at this hotel, I loved it even for the short period of time we were there we enjoyed it. Everything was very clean and the service was excellent! The only draw back was you have to pay a nightly fee for valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by K Lanfranco, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us! Stay longer next time!