Ratings based on 4,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, convenient to Disney and Orlando

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Staff are professional, the facility is clean, well run, is conveniently located, and is both family and business/conference friendly.
Cons: The restaurants need to get serious about offering such items as gluten free, or remove them from their menus.
Location: The location is very convenient to all Disney attractions, and (if driving) to non-Disney attractions both in and around Orlando.
The Hotel and convention center are well organized, convenient, clean and there are lots of amenities (restaurants, shops, workout facility etc.) within and nearby the facility. The Hotel is within the Disney compound, so getting to and from Disney attractions (The Boardwalk, Epcot, Magic Kingdom, etc.) is very easy. Disney provides free transportation (boat, bus etc.) to all attractions and some you can actually walk to. Non-Disney attractions and Orlando itself are fairly easy to drive to as well. The Hotel has convenient self or valet parking. Be warned however that all of this convenience comes at a price, this place is not cheap. The only bad experience, the restaurants are not prepared to deliver gluten free food items, even though they are on many menus. One example, I ordered the gluten free pancakes in the Mediterranean restaurant, and received 3 crispy on the outside, uncooked on the inside wafers of varying sizes, not fit for human consumption. The staff were apologetic but clearly had no clue as to how to prepare gluten free items. They should either get serious about addressing this issue or remove gluten free items from their menus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Too many conference people

Posted Apr 16, 2014
After having to switch rooms, They had to close the pool early for a conference with 3,000 people, which ruined my relaxing day from the parks. The Hotel was over crowded with people staying up until 2am drinking and loudly talking in the halls after the conferences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again. Room dirty...

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location to the boardwalk.
Cons: stop charging fee on top of fees, and CLEAN the rooms..
Dirty room, service fees, and then resort fees on top of that... the adult pool was closed...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from mississauga

Water taxi makes commuting a pleasure

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Having Hotels as customers in my profession and understanding pleasant and unpleasant experiences competent staff and true curtiousness it had it all
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel location was connected by water to the Hollywood studios and Epcot which were the two parks we only wanted to see so it was great for us
Vacation started out relaxed and smooth from the minute we drove up to the front doors of the dolfin valets were very courteous check in was a breeze being a SPG member no line up Starwood front desk were sincerely welcoming We went to our room briefly then started our holiday with dinner in the adjoining hotel Had Japanese which was excellent Then next day we cruised to the Disney Parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ from So Cali

Nice hotel close to Disney parks.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
A nice Disney resort which offers complimentary transportation to all Disney theme parks, via bus or boat. Also, a short walk to the Disney Boardwalk. The staff is friendly, and the room accommodations are comfortable. Highlights included Shula's Steakhouse and the health club. The resort really needs a Starbucks. The closest one is about a twenty minute walk near the main entrance of Epcot Center. This walk is way too far in the Florida humidity. In LA, we are used to having at least one Starbucks in every neighborhood. My small suburb has at least fifteen. It is not enough to say the hotel offers instant Starbucks coffee. Many guests, such as myself, crave Starbucks Fraps. especially in the Florida heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G.S from US

Had an Amazing Time!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Disney

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, nice resort.
Cons: Disney bus transportation
Location: Walk to epcot and boardwalk
Best stay. Only complaint is Disney bus transportation. Buses are un-safely overloaded,exit doors blocked with strollers and passengers. A scary situation in the event of an accident. This happens every time we use the bus. One of the reasons we stayed at the dolphin is to avoid using the bus transportation. Other than downtown Disney and animal kingdom, you can use the water taxi and monorail. Hope someone at Disney looks into making changes in busing before someone is hurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Minneapolis MN

Dolphin Epcot

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Parking exit readers did not work well
Location: Great Location for Epcot adventures...easy to go back and forth for rest and recuperation and convenient to everything Disney.
Room ready upon arrival, Very clean, ordered extra bed. Minor Problem with toilet, was fixed promptly. Four nite stay....able to walk or ride Boat to Epcot. Bus available to Disney downtown. Very good walking areas with Tennis and many restaurant's in the Dolphin or Swan next door. Parking turned out to be free, with a slight charge for valet, making it easy to attend other Orlando events. Attended with two teen agers and felt safe about letting them wander around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Los Angeles

Great location close to Epcot

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: location
Great place to stay if you are going to Epcot or Hollywood Studios. You can walk to both in about 15 minutes or take the free ferry boat. The free Disney shuttle bus takes you to the Magic Kingdom, Downtown Disney or the Wild Animal Park. You can take advantage of the Fast Pass+ and the extra hours for Disney Resort guests. Between the Dolphin and the Swan you have restaurants that will please everyone in your party. If you have young children, the weekend character breakfast at the Garden Grove at the Swan will give your kids a chance to take photos with a couple of Disney characters without having to wait in long lines at the parks. The breakfast buffet was $23 and the food was fine. My daughter also enjoyed the swimming pools and water slide, shared by both hotels. The Swan and the Dolphin are nice as they are not so spread out so you don't have to walk so far to get from one end of the hotel to the other. One difference between the two is the Dolphin has two double beds which is fine for most people, and the Swan has two queen beds. We were in the east wing which is slightly farther from the bus pick up area, the ferry boat dock and restaurants. We were able to check in at 8:00am so we were fine with the location. We were also able to get a late check out which was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful, exactly what you expect from Disney. We enjoyed our stay and would probably stay at the Swan or Dolphin on any future visit.
2 out of 5
by disney

Close to parks bit hidden fees Everywhere!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We are Disney pass holders and have stayed at just about every Disney hotel. The Dolphin seems like a good deal on expedia, but is the same price as a Disney Delux hotel--if not more after the hotel applies it's hidden fees. It also took 30 minutes of waiting in line before we could check in. The hotel is dated and bathrooms need a re-do. Room was very humid and the AC never really cooled down. Our major complaint is there are hidden fees and taxes every time you turn around! Add 75-100$ to the advertised expedia price in fees and taxes for a one night stay!