Ratings based on 3,665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from ottawa

Perfect Disney get away

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Liked getting our park tickets and transportation on site.
Cons: Direct shuttle to Epcot.
Location: Great walking distance to the Boardwalk and yummy restaurants and stores. Shuttle was always quick - just needed a direct stop to Epcot.
We did Disneyworld in a day. This was a perfect location for our stay. We had an early breakfast at Magic Kingdom and we were able to hop on the shuttle before 7am to be there extended opening hours. We spent the first day getting to know the resort and went to Downtown Disney (by shuttle) and came back for dinner at the Boardwalk. So convenient. The gave us a room that faced the evening fireworks and that made the night perfect. Definitely would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iki from orlando, florida

Disney week

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I love this hotel and the staff everyone very friendly..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the central location! Pool area was fun.
Cons: Charged $20 hotel fee for water & long distance calls. I can buy water for less & use cell phone for long distance calls.
Location: Very central to everything
Great hotel. Great location . Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, convenient to Disney and Orlando

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Staff are professional, the facility is clean, well run, is conveniently located, and is both family and business/conference friendly.
Cons: The restaurants need to get serious about offering such items as gluten free, or remove them from their menus.
Location: The location is very convenient to all Disney attractions, and (if driving) to non-Disney attractions both in and around Orlando.
The Hotel and convention center are well organized, convenient, clean and there are lots of amenities (restaurants, shops, workout facility etc.) within and nearby the facility. The Hotel is within the Disney compound, so getting to and from Disney attractions (The Boardwalk, Epcot, Magic Kingdom, etc.) is very easy. Disney provides free transportation (boat, bus etc.) to all attractions and some you can actually walk to. Non-Disney attractions and Orlando itself are fairly easy to drive to as well. The Hotel has convenient self or valet parking. Be warned however that all of this convenience comes at a price, this place is not cheap. The only bad experience, the restaurants are not prepared to deliver gluten free food items, even though they are on many menus. One example, I ordered the gluten free pancakes in the Mediterranean restaurant, and received 3 crispy on the outside, uncooked on the inside wafers of varying sizes, not fit for human consumption. The staff were apologetic but clearly had no clue as to how to prepare gluten free items. They should either get serious about addressing this issue or remove gluten free items from their menus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Too many conference people

Posted Apr 16, 2014
After having to switch rooms, They had to close the pool early for a conference with 3,000 people, which ruined my relaxing day from the parks. The Hotel was over crowded with people staying up until 2am drinking and loudly talking in the halls after the conferences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again. Room dirty...

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location to the boardwalk.
Cons: stop charging fee on top of fees, and CLEAN the rooms..
Dirty room, service fees, and then resort fees on top of that... the adult pool was closed...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from mississauga

Water taxi makes commuting a pleasure

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Having Hotels as customers in my profession and understanding pleasant and unpleasant experiences competent staff and true curtiousness it had it all
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel location was connected by water to the Hollywood studios and Epcot which were the two parks we only wanted to see so it was great for us
Vacation started out relaxed and smooth from the minute we drove up to the front doors of the dolfin valets were very courteous check in was a breeze being a SPG member no line up Starwood front desk were sincerely welcoming We went to our room briefly then started our holiday with dinner in the adjoining hotel Had Japanese which was excellent Then next day we cruised to the Disney Parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ from So Cali

Nice hotel close to Disney parks.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
A nice Disney resort which offers complimentary transportation to all Disney theme parks, via bus or boat. Also, a short walk to the Disney Boardwalk. The staff is friendly, and the room accommodations are comfortable. Highlights included Shula's Steakhouse and the health club. The resort really needs a Starbucks. The closest one is about a twenty minute walk near the main entrance of Epcot Center. This walk is way too far in the Florida humidity. In LA, we are used to having at least one Starbucks in every neighborhood. My small suburb has at least fifteen. It is not enough to say the hotel offers instant Starbucks coffee. Many guests, such as myself, crave Starbucks Fraps. especially in the Florida heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G.S from US

Had an Amazing Time!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Disney

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, nice resort.
Cons: Disney bus transportation
Location: Walk to epcot and boardwalk
Best stay. Only complaint is Disney bus transportation. Buses are un-safely overloaded,exit doors blocked with strollers and passengers. A scary situation in the event of an accident. This happens every time we use the bus. One of the reasons we stayed at the dolphin is to avoid using the bus transportation. Other than downtown Disney and animal kingdom, you can use the water taxi and monorail. Hope someone at Disney looks into making changes in busing before someone is hurt.