Ratings based on 4,767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ベッドが最高

Posted Jan 31, 2015
さすがのヘブンリーベッド。長居するにはベッドは重要!時差ボケを解消するには固いベッドよりヘブンリーベッドですよね。パークへの移動も楽だし♪
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baton rouge

Very nice

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Very nice resort! Convenient! Hotel staff were nice and accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exactly up to "Disney" Standards :(

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location to Epcot/Boardwalk/Hollywood Studios
The condition of the hotel/room was less than "Disney" standards. Not only was our view of the roof and parking lot, there was a light fixture above the mini bar that appeared to be falling out, in addition to the dirty grout in the bathroom and the lack of water pressure for the toilets. In addition, the placement of a bar right before the escalators to head out to the boats to the park/boardwalk or hotel ice creme shop did not make for a very "family friendly". Not a fan of having to walk my girls past the scantly clad dressed cocktail waitress' headed out/returning from the park for evening fireworks or eating out at the Boardwalk. Also, the bus' to the parks from the hotel were VERY inconsistent. First day we arrive, we wanted to go to the Magic Kingdom. We watched 3 "downtown disney bus' and 3 "animal kingdom bus'" pass us, before I finally asked the AK bus driver where the MK bus was. We ended up waiting 45 min, waisting precious park time. Was just disappointed and will probably not be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Nice Hotel but not for families.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The convenience to get to Epcot, Disney Hollywood Studios and Boardwalk.
Cons: Allow online check in with your Disney online account and be more connected to the Disney Resorts. Provide Disney Resort wrist bands.
Location: Boardwalk is a quick pleasing walk, giving you access to all types of restaurants and bars.
Overall this is a nice hotel. I have been going to Disney World for 5 years at least 7 times each year. I have two little ones (5 year old and 2 year old) and we always stay inside Disney at the Disney Resorts because of the convenience it brings with the kids. The Dolphin Hotel doesn't feel like you are in Disney, like the Disney Resorts do. There is no Disney like decor because it is not associated with Disney, it's just a fancy Sheraton conference type hotel. The only convenience is that you can take a boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. You can also walk to BoardWalk to the restaurants. I felt the boat for Epcot took long because there are a few stops on the way. This is more a hotel for people with no kids, for adults that plan to spend most their trip at Epcot, for hosting conferences. There is no planed activities in the hotel for the kids like the Disney Resorts do. If you have a Disney World online account, you cannot check in online before getting to the hotel. You have to check-in in person, which is not convenient when the line is long and you have two tired kids that can't sit still. The parking is not convenient and you pay to keep your car in the parking lot. And you don't get a Disney wrist band that allows you to connect your card and make it easier to have all your Disney activity access in the band. I was disappointed because this hotel costs more than the Disney Moderate Resorts and it's not kid friendly. I would not recommend this hotel for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel - courteous staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Clean - nice atmosphere.
Cons: Self parking system does not work properly. Got suck for about 20 minutes one day.
Location: Excellent location for a Disney experience
Stayed 4 nights. Was out most of the time so did not take full use of the facilities. Being affiliated with Disney was a plus as park parking was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TEXAS

NOT A GOOD CHOICE

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The price was good but the bathroom was terrible cleaned and the room smelled terrible. Very disappointing..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson Valley, NY

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I loved the look of this hotel, my 20 year old said it was old, but it has a great retro appeal. The staff was accommodating and friendly. I found a contact lenses cover by the bed, if it wasn't for that I would give five stars. Easy access to all of the parks, I especially loved that we could walk to Hollywood Studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great staff, cool fountain in the lobby, less crowded and quieter than other resorts we visited. Pool is HUGE. Easy access to the parks even on a very crowded MLK weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think I got the worst view in the entire hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
"IF" I stayed again I would ask where the room was and if I could pay or get a free upgrade. The location was great and for around $200/night it's not a bad value. Any more than that, I would go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Was a beautiful place to stay and staff went above and beyond our expectations!