Ratings based on 4,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Public areas impressive

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Public areas. Close to Boardwalk area
Rooms just motel quality. Bath too small to turn around in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Way better than Disney hotels

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Over all pretty great. A surprise at the end with hidden charges so look out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Beautiful hotel... thin walls

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything but our neighbors.
Cons: More vegetarian options for picky eaters. Are the walls made of paper???
Location: Easy walk to Epcot and Disney's Boardwalk Hotel. Nice for dinner.
Maybe we got stuck next to the loudest people in all of Florida, but we were constantly woken up throughout the night by a room next door. We complained enough that I think the hotel should have moved us or that family (come to find out though that over 2/3's of the hotel was without air that summer weekend, so they were pretty busy anyhow). Comfy room. Beautiful hotel. Great location. And, great staff. Would love to stay again, but not sure if we'll take the gamble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: hotel needs renovation
Hotel was so outdated. Housekeeping lady was disinterested when we showed her the stains on the duvet covers and informed her that the TV did not work. Also, they surprised us by charging us $22.50 per day resort fee because at the time we checked in, they didn't tell us. All other hotels I've stayed in the past did not have such fees. The bed was comfortable though. The hotel's location is good. You can take the boat/ferry to Epcot and Hollywood studio or you can take the bus. You can even walk to Epcot. I do not think it deserves four stars mainly because it is so outdated. I would give 3.5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD,DR

Great hotel overall

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I went there for my honeymoon; I must say that the personnel of the hotel treated us as we had seen in movies and sitcoms we would. They upgraded us without any request from us, that's great, and the first two nights we came back to the room with what my wife and I called surprises. First night some chocolate strawberries and two free drinks, and the second night we got champagne. It was magical. The hallways had a kind of musky smell sometime, but being carpeted I guess that's something to expect. The restaurants in the hotel are great, we had dinner in Bluezoo and it was awesome, the casual dining was good, but as it was always the same food, we got enough of it. The best thing of the hotel is the location, we rented a car for a couple of days (got it in the hotel and returned it there), and the other days we used the Disney transportation to the parks and downtown Disney. Everyone was great and I'm glad we chose this hotel and experience for our honeymoon. Great job to all the staff and I would definitely come back to this hotel when we return to Orlando to finish with the rest of the parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

nice hotel near Boardwalk

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and ease of travel to amusement parks, Boardwalk, Downtown Disney. Friendly service, concierge was very helpful.
Cons: Very disappointing meal at Bluezoo restaurant in hotel. Other restaurants in hotel were very good. Way too much salt on everything.
Location: See above
Satyed at Dolphin, all staff were friendly and helpful. great location to all parks, easy travel from hotel by water taxi , Disney buses which run very often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful, clean, and convenient hotel but should advertise that there are a couple limitations for the theme parks compared to the other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location. Lots of restaurants on site.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Family of 4 stayed with room looking at Epcot fireworks. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice location great restaurants.
Location: Disney
Very pleasant experience. Friendly staff. Easy access to ll Disney attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Walking distance to Epcot!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We loved the close proximity to Epcot and enjoyed the walk over the Boardwalk. The hotel was good, but the room we had was small and the boat ride over took longer than walking and was incredibly packed full of people...which is not ideal for the middle of July in Florida.