Ratings based on 4,316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by Epcot

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Epcot is within walking distance or you can take the boat. Hotel and grounds are very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
All amenities you could possibly need. Convenient to Disney Parks with bus service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best experience

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the board walk and inside Disney property
The hotel is inside Disney property ... Walking distance to shops and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking situation is AWFUL!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking situation!
No self parking available for $16.00 over cost of room.....horrible...they want you to valet park for$26.00 per night over cost of room., Really!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl

Never again

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We got locked out of our room for almost 45 minutes at night with 3 little kids. Then we ordered expensive room service and it wasn't even edible. We won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to parks

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Everything was ok. It was a basic hotel- however the AC wasn't working right. Room was damp otherwise nothing out of the ordinary. A room close to the parks with decent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to Epcot.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Excellent hotel adjacent to EPCOT and the Boardwalk. Great restaurants and shops both in the hotel and nearby . Parking is $16. Rates vary considerably based on the time of the year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice family place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Location: Great for going to Epcot and also the fact they provide free shuttle to the Parks. Restaurants are wonderful and walking around is enjoyable.
I have stayed at the Swan 3 times and this was the first time at the Dolphin. I was there for a wedding and stayed there with the rest of the guests. Although it was nice, and the pool bar and pool were wonderful, I prefer the Swan as it is quieter and smaller. Staying at the Swan you still get to visit the Dolphin and use the facilities. I have no complaints about the Dolphin at all except it was a bit busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kilmarnock Scotland

Dolphin Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
This is the second time I have stayed at the Dolphin hotel. The first time was 2012. The location is ideal. U can walk to Epcot and Hollywood studios. Unfortunately there is no buses to other parks nearby. Hence a round trip to universal can set you back 80 to 100 dollars including tip. I was unaware of the service charge for the room till 4 days prior to leaving . 23 dollars a day for two bottles of water , wifi , use of gym, shuttle buses etc. This came off my credit card which I was unaware of. At the price of this hotel this should be added in with the package. The entranceway and foyer is amazing to witness and smells amazing. But this is let down with the quality of the rooms. Soundproofing is poor and the decor is a bit outdated and could do with a spruce up. The phone battery in the room phone is obviously burnt out as it doesn't hold a charge longer than 30 seconds. In short you are paying for the location of the hotel and not the quality of the room. Plus with no transport to any other parks apart from their overpriced taxis that are available let's it down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona

Overall the Dolphin is what you expect

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Room decor is dated, bed and pillows are EXTREMELY soft (not good for us), and walls need insulation/soundproofing.
Location: On Disney's Boardwalk and a quick walk to EPCOT
The downside - walls are thin. We were next to a family with an infant that screamed from 1:30am to 2:30am then another 15 minutes starting at 4am - no sleep.