Ratings based on 4,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

1st Disney resort stay for my daughters 12th bday

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Excellent location, you can walk to the back of world showcase by way of the boardwalk resort. You can also see the Epcot fireworks, and some of the fantasmick fireworks from the resort grounds and especially some of the higher floors, I was on the 6th floor. Great pools, lots of activities like pool party, contests, movies at night, beach bonfires, etc. Great restaurant options, picabu is like a 24 hour cafeteria but the food is really good. Fountain and fresh are nicer ambience. And cabana is great even for take out to go back inside to eat in air conditioned comfort. I didn't have time for the other high end restaurants. Only 2 flaws are 1-the magical express doesn't come to this resort from the airport and 2-magic bands cannot open room doors. Other than that it's is just like all the other resorts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Room left little to be desired

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The main reception area and staff - very good.
Cons: The décor of the rooms and sound proofing!
Location: Near to Disney Boardwalk.
When walking into reception, you can tell this is a Disney hotel. Everything is laid out beautifully, staff at check in and around the hotel were very polite and helpful. However, the actual hotel room left little to be desired. We were very disappointed, the décor was out of date, the carpet felt old and the bathroom needed a face lift. We also found this very noisy with the rooms either side of us and the corridor. When you looked out of the window there were very good views however, on some of the roofs below building work must have been happening as there was equipment still left out (hammers, rods etc.) I've stayed in various hotels over the years in Orlando (many which are family friendly i.e. lots of kids) and I have to say the price increase we paid over others was not worth it. Unless this has a refurbishment, I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Dolphin Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The lobby area is very nice and there is a excellent selection for dining.
Cons: The rooms could use some updating.
Location: This is a very nice area to be located because of the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. There are plenty of other hotels for dining options.
The staff at the Dolphin were all very helpful and accomodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so fancy

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Park transportation.
Cons: More staff on for check in and check out. Faster bus transportation. Get better coffee.
Location: Staying at disney resort was not as special as I thought it would be. We were too far from walking and shopping in town.
The $5 we saved on no housekeeping was disappointing . We expected no sheets to be washed ,but we were left with no toilet paper! No towels and beds never made. It took half hour on line to check out of the hotel because I was not aware of any express checkout. The hotel it too big to easily go to the restaurants and pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Public areas impressive

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Public areas. Close to Boardwalk area
Rooms just motel quality. Bath too small to turn around in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Way better than Disney hotels

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Over all pretty great. A surprise at the end with hidden charges so look out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Beautiful hotel... thin walls

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything but our neighbors.
Cons: More vegetarian options for picky eaters. Are the walls made of paper???
Location: Easy walk to Epcot and Disney's Boardwalk Hotel. Nice for dinner.
Maybe we got stuck next to the loudest people in all of Florida, but we were constantly woken up throughout the night by a room next door. We complained enough that I think the hotel should have moved us or that family (come to find out though that over 2/3's of the hotel was without air that summer weekend, so they were pretty busy anyhow). Comfy room. Beautiful hotel. Great location. And, great staff. Would love to stay again, but not sure if we'll take the gamble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: hotel needs renovation
Hotel was so outdated. Housekeeping lady was disinterested when we showed her the stains on the duvet covers and informed her that the TV did not work. Also, they surprised us by charging us $22.50 per day resort fee because at the time we checked in, they didn't tell us. All other hotels I've stayed in the past did not have such fees. The bed was comfortable though. The hotel's location is good. You can take the boat/ferry to Epcot and Hollywood studio or you can take the bus. You can even walk to Epcot. I do not think it deserves four stars mainly because it is so outdated. I would give 3.5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD,DR

Great hotel overall

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I went there for my honeymoon; I must say that the personnel of the hotel treated us as we had seen in movies and sitcoms we would. They upgraded us without any request from us, that's great, and the first two nights we came back to the room with what my wife and I called surprises. First night some chocolate strawberries and two free drinks, and the second night we got champagne. It was magical. The hallways had a kind of musky smell sometime, but being carpeted I guess that's something to expect. The restaurants in the hotel are great, we had dinner in Bluezoo and it was awesome, the casual dining was good, but as it was always the same food, we got enough of it. The best thing of the hotel is the location, we rented a car for a couple of days (got it in the hotel and returned it there), and the other days we used the Disney transportation to the parks and downtown Disney. Everyone was great and I'm glad we chose this hotel and experience for our honeymoon. Great job to all the staff and I would definitely come back to this hotel when we return to Orlando to finish with the rest of the parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

nice hotel near Boardwalk

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and ease of travel to amusement parks, Boardwalk, Downtown Disney. Friendly service, concierge was very helpful.
Cons: Very disappointing meal at Bluezoo restaurant in hotel. Other restaurants in hotel were very good. Way too much salt on everything.
Location: See above
Satyed at Dolphin, all staff were friendly and helpful. great location to all parks, easy travel from hotel by water taxi , Disney buses which run very often.