Ratings based on 4,760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Nice Hotel but not for families.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The convenience to get to Epcot, Disney Hollywood Studios and Boardwalk.
Cons: Allow online check in with your Disney online account and be more connected to the Disney Resorts. Provide Disney Resort wrist bands.
Location: Boardwalk is a quick pleasing walk, giving you access to all types of restaurants and bars.
Overall this is a nice hotel. I have been going to Disney World for 5 years at least 7 times each year. I have two little ones (5 year old and 2 year old) and we always stay inside Disney at the Disney Resorts because of the convenience it brings with the kids. The Dolphin Hotel doesn't feel like you are in Disney, like the Disney Resorts do. There is no Disney like decor because it is not associated with Disney, it's just a fancy Sheraton conference type hotel. The only convenience is that you can take a boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. You can also walk to BoardWalk to the restaurants. I felt the boat for Epcot took long because there are a few stops on the way. This is more a hotel for people with no kids, for adults that plan to spend most their trip at Epcot, for hosting conferences. There is no planed activities in the hotel for the kids like the Disney Resorts do. If you have a Disney World online account, you cannot check in online before getting to the hotel. You have to check-in in person, which is not convenient when the line is long and you have two tired kids that can't sit still. The parking is not convenient and you pay to keep your car in the parking lot. And you don't get a Disney wrist band that allows you to connect your card and make it easier to have all your Disney activity access in the band. I was disappointed because this hotel costs more than the Disney Moderate Resorts and it's not kid friendly. I would not recommend this hotel for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel - courteous staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Clean - nice atmosphere.
Cons: Self parking system does not work properly. Got suck for about 20 minutes one day.
Location: Excellent location for a Disney experience
Stayed 4 nights. Was out most of the time so did not take full use of the facilities. Being affiliated with Disney was a plus as park parking was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TEXAS

NOT A GOOD CHOICE

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The price was good but the bathroom was terrible cleaned and the room smelled terrible. Very disappointing..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson Valley, NY

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I loved the look of this hotel, my 20 year old said it was old, but it has a great retro appeal. The staff was accommodating and friendly. I found a contact lenses cover by the bed, if it wasn't for that I would give five stars. Easy access to all of the parks, I especially loved that we could walk to Hollywood Studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great staff, cool fountain in the lobby, less crowded and quieter than other resorts we visited. Pool is HUGE. Easy access to the parks even on a very crowded MLK weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think I got the worst view in the entire hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
"IF" I stayed again I would ask where the room was and if I could pay or get a free upgrade. The location was great and for around $200/night it's not a bad value. Any more than that, I would go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Was a beautiful place to stay and staff went above and beyond our expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Overall good stay, great location and great service. Only issue was that one night we wanted to use room service and they never delivered a menu. Also be aware that although this is on Disney Property there are differences; no free bus service to hotel, no free transportation to golf courses.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Surprising and Disappointing

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Our room was spacious and comfortable. Excellent blow dryer and enjoy the sink/vanity area outside the shower/toilet. Nice ambiance.
Cons: Everything mentioned above.
Location: Location was excellent. Easy access to transportation to the Disney Parks, walking distance to Boardwalk. Plenty of activities nearby
Expected to be greeted by Disney motif and music. Surprised Dolphin and Swan are not owned/run by Disney, being located on the property of Disney World Resort. Check In was slow. Waited about 20 minutes around 8:15 pm with one person ahead of me. Only one staff member behind the desk. He explained the hotel information very rapidly. Looking down, room overlooked a roof. The next day, after our first night, we returned to our room in the evening to find the room was not attended to. Beds were not made, bathroom & sink not cleaned and towels not replaced, bottles of water not left. We did not opt for the "green zone". There were 3 of us and the soap in the shower was never replaced nor were there fresh bars left to use. Some of the staff in the various restaurants seemed confused. Why do the sea creatures decorating the hotel look like fish and not dolphins?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The hotel has nice amenities, plenty to do for my kids 5,4 and 2 while away from the amusement park. Convenient transit options to the parks and walk g distance to the boardwalk resorts.