Ratings based on 4,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Not Great

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Epcot.
We booked on Expedia, thinking that it was all paid for, but when we checked in, we had to pay and extra $23 plus tax a NIGHT in "resort fees". That should have been included in the Expedia price in my opinion. I booked a King bed, as it was only for me and my boyfriend. When we got there we were told that there was no King available, but would we like 2 double beds with a "much better view". She said that of the 1500 rooms, only 70 were King - would have been nice to have been told that before booking. We did not really have a choice, so said ok. If the view that we had was "much nice", I would hate to see what the view from the king would have been. The holiday that was meant to be a romantic getaway in separate, horribly uncomfortable beds. I would not stay there again in those beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very good location and facilities

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel very weel situated. 10min walk to epcot or you can take a boat shuttle to epcot or hollywood studio or boardwalk. There are really good restaurants between the swan and dolphin. The pool is great. You have access to the free disney shuttles for all the parks. Only negatives points are that it is freezing inside the hotel. However it was like that in every attraction, shop... At orlando. And there is no shuttle from the airport. Will recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome. Great location.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Awesome. Great location. Great in site amenities. Love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great Hotel. Very nice amenities.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Walk over to The Boardwalk or take the boat to your Disney Destinations. Or, you can just hang out and enjoy the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice hotel for family, close to all Disney parks, nice pool and lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

We got played

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I ordered a fruit and cheese tray for my wife and when I got it the tray look nothing like advertised. I got cheese spread, crackers, and whole apples, peaches, and nectarines. The don't communicate there fees properly. They make you believe things are a one time fee and charge you daily for them. Also they charge you daily to park regardless of if you're staying there or not. For what they charge it could of been a whole lot better. We have stayed in suits better than this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Kid friendly

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Not sure what the $23 resort fee was for and the $16 per day parking was horrible cars parking in aisles and double parking just happy my car did not get hit. Not so good for others. Just thought they could have done a better job for $16 a day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

The hotel lobby was beautiful

Posted Sep 2, 2014
our room smelled like mold, gave us another room and it was dirty and had dryed up urine on the toliet, sink had hair and toothpaste still in it, our second room smelled like curry, just a very bad experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
awesome! It great that its walking distance from Epcot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Disney Getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and you can walk to EPCOT and Boardwalk
Cons: The soundproofing, rooms are way too loud :-(
Location: closest to EPCOT.
The room was very clean and nice. The only problem we had was that we could hear EVERY word the people in the next room were saying.