Ratings based on 4,639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Hidden fees!!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
When we purchased the Disney package, we thought everything was included. Later we find out we need to find our own transportation from the airport, because it's not considered a Disney resort. (140$) When we checked out, we were charged 190$ for hotel services. Never mentioned in the package, so be sure to read the fine print. We couldn't link our Disney band to our hotel because they are not considered a Disney resort. I would personally never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great for trips to Epcot and Hollywood Studios

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort. Beds were awesome.
Location: Epcot and Hollywood Studios within walkng distance
Hotel staff accommodated a room change when first room overlooked exhaust vents and parking lot. It was noisy. The second room had an upgraded view- we could watch the fireworks at Epcot at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk needs to inform about surcharge $100.00

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: Have the check in desk inform the customer about $100.00
When we checked in no one informed us that a $100.00 would be taken out of our checking account per day. I under stand about fees that we would be charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dolphin

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great service with the exception of having our room cleaned. Came back to the room after being gone all day and the room had not been cleaned. Had to call to get it cleaned. Only complaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

We love the Epcot resorts.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
You can walk right into Epcot, take a short ferry to Hollywood studios or of course take the buses. ExcEllenton hotel especially considering the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location and ease of getting to all Disney parks.
Cons: Cost of food on site is high, breakfast included in the price would be good.
Location: walking distance from Epcot, Boardwalk and Hollywood studios. Beach, lots of outdoor space and things for kids to do, restaurants and bars.
We've been to Orlando several times but this is the first time we've stayed in the Disney resort due to the cost of the hotels, however the cost of the Dolphin was worth it. It's so easy to get to all the Disney resorts and if you don't drive you can get a shuttle to and from the other parks e.g. Universal for a reasonable price. We had a great view from our room and could see Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk including the fireworks display, the staff were helpful and friendly and there were good amenitities including bars, shops and restaurants. The room was a good size, clean and good facilities with free wi-fi and bottled water. As with all Disney hotels my only complaint is the cost of food on site and lack of breakfast with the room especially considering the price you pay, however with these hotels it's the experience and location you're paying for, both of which are great. If you want a nice hotel close to Disney then I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Enjoyed our stay here.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: It was a pretty hotel, clean and convenient.
Cons: Picabu restaurant could be improved and they could offer soft drinks and snack foods at regular price. The prices were overly inflated.
Location: The Boardwalk is a convenient and easy walk, as well as Epcot and Universal Studios. Other hotels nearby also offer more dining options, etc.
We stayed at this hotel during our week-long trip to Disney World. We visited Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, Epcot and Universal Studios. The hotel was convenient to the parks, especially Epcot and Universal Studios. We took water taxis from the hotel to Epcot and Universal Studios, and buses to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. There were a few problems with transportation. We had to take a taxi to Epcot once for a breakfast that started before the water taxis began service at 8:00 am ($16), and we had to take a taxi to Magic Kingdom once due to an hour-long delay in the complimentary bus service to the parks ($22), but otherwise travels went well. Using the stroller on the water taxis was easy ( didn't have to collapse it). Also, the hotel was clean and had special decorations for Christmas with a tree and even snow in the lobby at times. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel was not a "Disney-owned resort" which precluded us from getting a dining plan and magic bands, but this didn't matter much to us. We had more flexibility in dining options without the dining plan and the magic bands were not really needed. We could have purchased bands at the park for around $13 each to link Memory Maker to the bands which would have directed pictures taken during rides to our photo account, but we opted not to do this. This would have been the only benefit, aside from the convenience of the band versus the cards. Overall, this hotel was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genoa, IL

Would stay again

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity
Cons: very satisfied
Location: short boat ride to Epcot. Direct bus service to the Magic Kingdom.
Just a one night stay. Could see fireworks from Epcot on balcony. Good thing, it rained that night. Enjoyed the boat ride over to epcot and the short walk to the Boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Super location within resort area.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Close to Boardwalk. Water taxi to parks was great. Easy bus pick up. Restaurants better than value priced areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pompano bch

Nice hotel. Conveniently located near Epcot.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Very nice lobby. Nice pool area and fitness center.
Cons: Food quality and over priced in hotels and resort areas.
Location: Close walk to Boardwalk and Epcot.
Nice hotel. Room size average. Did'nt expect $16 dollars a day to self park car where I was staying along with "resort fee" $23 per day.