Ratings based on 4,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G.S from US

Had an Amazing Time!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Disney

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, nice resort.
Cons: Disney bus transportation
Location: Walk to epcot and boardwalk
Best stay. Only complaint is Disney bus transportation. Buses are un-safely overloaded,exit doors blocked with strollers and passengers. A scary situation in the event of an accident. This happens every time we use the bus. One of the reasons we stayed at the dolphin is to avoid using the bus transportation. Other than downtown Disney and animal kingdom, you can use the water taxi and monorail. Hope someone at Disney looks into making changes in busing before someone is hurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Minneapolis MN

Dolphin Epcot

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Parking exit readers did not work well
Location: Great Location for Epcot adventures...easy to go back and forth for rest and recuperation and convenient to everything Disney.
Room ready upon arrival, Very clean, ordered extra bed. Minor Problem with toilet, was fixed promptly. Four nite stay....able to walk or ride Boat to Epcot. Bus available to Disney downtown. Very good walking areas with Tennis and many restaurant's in the Dolphin or Swan next door. Parking turned out to be free, with a slight charge for valet, making it easy to attend other Orlando events. Attended with two teen agers and felt safe about letting them wander around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Los Angeles

Great location close to Epcot

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: location
Great place to stay if you are going to Epcot or Hollywood Studios. You can walk to both in about 15 minutes or take the free ferry boat. The free Disney shuttle bus takes you to the Magic Kingdom, Downtown Disney or the Wild Animal Park. You can take advantage of the Fast Pass+ and the extra hours for Disney Resort guests. Between the Dolphin and the Swan you have restaurants that will please everyone in your party. If you have young children, the weekend character breakfast at the Garden Grove at the Swan will give your kids a chance to take photos with a couple of Disney characters without having to wait in long lines at the parks. The breakfast buffet was $23 and the food was fine. My daughter also enjoyed the swimming pools and water slide, shared by both hotels. The Swan and the Dolphin are nice as they are not so spread out so you don't have to walk so far to get from one end of the hotel to the other. One difference between the two is the Dolphin has two double beds which is fine for most people, and the Swan has two queen beds. We were in the east wing which is slightly farther from the bus pick up area, the ferry boat dock and restaurants. We were able to check in at 8:00am so we were fine with the location. We were also able to get a late check out which was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful, exactly what you expect from Disney. We enjoyed our stay and would probably stay at the Swan or Dolphin on any future visit.
2 out of 5
by disney

Close to parks bit hidden fees Everywhere!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We are Disney pass holders and have stayed at just about every Disney hotel. The Dolphin seems like a good deal on expedia, but is the same price as a Disney Delux hotel--if not more after the hotel applies it's hidden fees. It also took 30 minutes of waiting in line before we could check in. The hotel is dated and bathrooms need a re-do. Room was very humid and the AC never really cooled down. Our major complaint is there are hidden fees and taxes every time you turn around! Add 75-100$ to the advertised expedia price in fees and taxes for a one night stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Honestly, we were very surprised by the condition of our room. The floor in the entryway and the bathroom was so dirty and gross that our boys even commented on how nasty it was. The sheets on one of our beds were stained...gross! We wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from New York, NY

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, good amenities like minifridge, hairdryers, ironing board, coffee makers, great bed
Cons: Housekeeping - room not cleaned 2 days out of 7 because we returned to hotel at 2pm and it wasn't done yet.
Location: boardwalk, walk to epcot and hollywood studios, jogging trails, bike rentals, small fair area for games, restaurants and shops nearby
The location of the Dolphin and Swan hotels is fantastic. We walked to Epcot and Hollywood Studios - so convenient even if you just want to take the day off and see one of the evening shows. Right on the lake which has a boardwalk to that wraps around and gives a few more options rather than taking the cattle truck (Disney transport) or taxi to downtown. Can't emphasize enough how great the location is and how much this added to our Disney experience. Hotel concierge, bellstand and restaurant staff were all fantastic. Housekeeping has some issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
In hotel restaurants accomodate gluten free diet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Epcot

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: The stuff could be more happy about their work all of them were always to tired or to stress about their work
My complaint is due of the fact that I was charged with INTERNET, and Parking which at the time of booking was not disclosed. Also I received a package and they charge me just for receiving it. I believed that a Hotel of these category should simply put all theses charges in the room and not charge per amenities as they pleased. Is a distortion of the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from New Jersey

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Epcot. Also the staff were so helpful, accommodating and very friendly.
Cons: Bathroom lighting and size of vanity and surrounding space.
Location: Easy boat ride to Epcot and the Boardwalk and Boat and Ycht Club resorts.
We've stayed at a few of the Disney properties, but never the Dolphin. It was a more mature setting...not so Disneyesque. It did have all the quality of the other properties though. I never realized that it was connected to the Epcot waterway so that was a big plus. My only disappointments were in the bathroom area. The vanity was tucked into a corner and was rather small and the lighting in the tub area was rather dim which seems to be a common hotel theme. Otherwise, my 18 year old daughter and I were very pleased.