Ratings based on 4,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Its a nice hotel but not really a Disney resort

Posted Sep 27, 2014
It's nice to stay at this hotel, but this is not a Disney resort, except that you can have a free boat shuttle to Hollywood Disney, other than that, you are not exclusive than people stay at the regular hotel. If you want to have all the benefits with Disney resort, don't stay with Swan and dolphin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms and hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The rooms were great. Convenient transport to all the parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dolphin Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We had a great tome at the Dolphin. Very nice hotel and staff. There are quite a few restaurant choices, however not many in the mid-price range. We walked over to the Boardwalk twice to eat because it was more within our budget. Nice pool area also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel. Much more geared towards conferences.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Rooms a bit dated. Beautiful grounds and property. Location was the selling point. Minutes walk to boardwalk and Epcot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Location great for the disney attractions.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: staff pleasant, location, overall above average.
Cons: Physical plant beginning to get dated. In room phones old, could have used additional sink in dressing area. Could hear noise thru door.
Location: no issues. close to everything we wanted to see.
overall stay very pleasant; pool areas terrific, common areas well maintained, spotless. Staff terrific.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean But.....

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Great boat ride and walk to Epcot
The room was clean but we only had 3 hand towels when we checked into the room. Called and asked or more and finally had to take them off the cart in hallway. Beds were never made. Fine, that we did not want clean sheets for only a weekend stay but could you please make beds and empty trash? No Kleenex and bedside phone did not work. Valet charges for car overnight was expensive. Food in hotel expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Not Great

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Epcot.
We booked on Expedia, thinking that it was all paid for, but when we checked in, we had to pay and extra $23 plus tax a NIGHT in "resort fees". That should have been included in the Expedia price in my opinion. I booked a King bed, as it was only for me and my boyfriend. When we got there we were told that there was no King available, but would we like 2 double beds with a "much better view". She said that of the 1500 rooms, only 70 were King - would have been nice to have been told that before booking. We did not really have a choice, so said ok. If the view that we had was "much nice", I would hate to see what the view from the king would have been. The holiday that was meant to be a romantic getaway in separate, horribly uncomfortable beds. I would not stay there again in those beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very good location and facilities

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel very weel situated. 10min walk to epcot or you can take a boat shuttle to epcot or hollywood studio or boardwalk. There are really good restaurants between the swan and dolphin. The pool is great. You have access to the free disney shuttles for all the parks. Only negatives points are that it is freezing inside the hotel. However it was like that in every attraction, shop... At orlando. And there is no shuttle from the airport. Will recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome. Great location.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Awesome. Great location. Great in site amenities. Love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great Hotel. Very nice amenities.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Walk over to The Boardwalk or take the boat to your Disney Destinations. Or, you can just hang out and enjoy the resort.