Ratings based on 1,870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, va

Best value

Posted Nov 22, 2014
So although this was the best price we found at Disney I would rather pay more next time to stay somewhere else. This hotel was in a great location and like the Disney resorts we had transportation everywhere. I'm not sure if this had to do with the construction but out room smelled weird maybe stale smoke or something?? We also heard a bang at random times of the day and night similar to the sound a hammer would make. We also had a sink that sprayed your legs with water when you cut it on. I wasn't very happy with the money I spent to stay here probably wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

A Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Convenient to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Extra amenities such as the bathrobe provided really made my stay more comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly!
We just took a quick trip to Disney World... Got a great rate on expedia, and was very pleased. Transportation to the parks. Also, had easy access to print our boarding passes etc.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great location and the room was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

This IS Not Your Disney Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Only benefit to this hotel is the location
Cons: First take the name Walt Disney Resort off their advertising. Second retrain the hotel staff . Third just book at one of the real Disney Resorts.
The Dolphin and Swan although on prime Disney locations are not even close to the Disney Resorts in service and customer relations. Both hotels also have additional charges that real Disney hotels don't have ,ie: parking and Resort Service Package. These are mandatory sad to say .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and dirty

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade everything
Location: Disney, Boardwalk
Hotel room is very outdated, upon arrival our bathroom was dirty with hair on the roller tank. There was also a stain on the carpet outside out bathroom. The common areas are nice but the best thing about this hotel is the location. Would only stay here again after renovations are complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Disney fans, this is not the place.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
If you're looking for the "Disney" experience, this is not the place. This is not a Disney hotel, just a hotel located on Disney property. The only benefit is that you can take a ferry to and from some of the parks but they're still just as crowded. We weren't warned about construction going on in the hotel til AFTER we booked and checked in. The smell of the floor our room was on could only be described as a sewer or garbage, and masked with Febreeze in our room. The rinse cups, toilet seat, and bathroom window were dirty. We looked passed all that at the time, we were tired and ready to go to the parks. After our long day at the parks we thought we'd treat ourselves to a fancy dinner in our hotel and that's when things went from bad to worse. Our servers were rude (I could write a novel) and the food tasted boxed. The only reason I gave this hotel as good of rating I did was because of the one helpful concierge person I spoke with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
great experience really good hotel had a lot fun will recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pricey and Gets Pricier

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast at their restaurant was very good.
Cons: The bathrooms look outdated and there is a stale odor when you enter the room which could also be attributed to the oldness.
Location: A convenient and short walk to the Boardwalk and a little more to Epcot.
I reserved at the Swan because the Disney owned hotels were being taken quickly. If you're planning a Disney Park vacation which you're already spending a hefty sum, go to a Disney owned hotel which have Dining Plans that can save you a chunk of money. The Swan Hotel is owned by Westin and is not part of the Dining Plan offer. It seems more geared for business conferences. There is an additional charge for wi-fi, fitness center, bottled water and parking. It gets to be too costly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Room was recently renovated and nice, love pool area, love being able to take boat to Hollywood studios and Epcot. Elevators are fast.