Ratings based on 2,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, relatively close to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: checkin
check in was chaotic - room changed 3 times before key was actually issued. When room is not ready at checkin, would suggest a separate line for call backs to pick up keys, especially at peak time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice hotel at Disney World

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Very comfortable surroundings. Excellent amenities. Good transportation to Disney Parks. Good food. Expectations met $$$$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York, NY

Comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The environment was clean, calm and comfortable. You will spend more than you think. Nothing is free, not even the Internet. There was an additional fee each day of stay. Never experienced this at any other resort. Kids don't eat free. You get nothing back for the price you pay to stay. Who goes to Disney to use gym? Not me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disney Holiday

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: Remove resort fee Improve breakfast options. One restauarnt only and was chaos in the morning
Location: Walt Disney theme parks
Overall good hotel, although slightly frustrating there are "resort fee" charge which is basically wifi and a couple of bottle of water in the room. As it is not optional, why not simply put these costs, if really valid onto the overall room cost ? Alos parking costs were annoying and unavoidable. There was plenty of space so the additional charge was irrititating at $18 per day/per night . Overall a good hotel, and good restuarant choices and access to teh various parks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Nicer staff. Cleaner rooms.
Location: Location was nice.
The cleaning staff was really nice but the person in charge of selling the park tickets really rude. She was so short answering the questions and giving us the full information. It was really annoying. The location was fine. But when I purchase the vacation package, I thought that the Swan was part of the Walt Disney resources with all the benefit of the extra time in the park and the Express lines. When got there they inform us that it wasn't we were very disappointed. I wish they would clear that up before the reservation was made.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland, FL

Never going back

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Check in was supposed to be at 3 arrived at 4 was told room not ready, they will text when ready. Around 8 pm tired of waiting so went back and rooms ready. Why didn't you text me. They said "we'll look into that".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GEORIGA

Awesome vacation!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: We loved the feel of the resort, it was so nice. The beds were comfortable. Plenty of activities to do.
We loved this resort! It was beautiful and it kept our teens busy with many places to go and plenty of places to explore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The vacation at the Walt Disney World Swan Resort.Swan was pleasant. The Hotel room and Hotel in general was very clean, as well as the pools. The staff at the hotel was lukewarm. The Shula restaurant food was very good and the staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plainview, NY

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: I liked the options allotted between the Swan and the Dolphin. I also liked the ease of using transportation to the Disney parks and downtown disney.
Location: Primarily, we took the Disney transportation to the parks and Downtown Disney.
The Swan is beautiful. Check-in and Check-out were easy and quick. The room was very nice and roomy, although the sound of running water from the shower could be heard in the bedroom area. The beds were comfortable. When we called for an extra blanket around 9:30 pm, it was delivered to the room in about 5 minutes. Room service was brought within the time period given. The only downside was finding a lounge at the pool in the afternoon, and the slow service getting lunch by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cherry Hilll, NJ

Great experience

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed walking to Epcot through the Disney Boardwalk. Room service was good, but expensive. Bus service was good to the other parks. The pools were nice, but the water slide pool was closed twice in one day. We were disappointed we didn't get to use that pool. The resort is beautiful. The carpets could be updated, but overall everything was lovely. Would stay here again.