Ratings based on 4,298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very loud.

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
You could hear everything from neighbors to everyone in the hall way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We apologize you encountered disturbance during your stay. Please know we are always looking for ways to make our guests stay better. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Having read previous reviews before arriving I was prepared for the whole timeshare deal. Upon check in I immediately asked if my room was an updated one or not, the registration clerk said she would make sure she gave us one. We were passed on to the sales dept and I told them I wouldn't give them an additional $20 even though they promised me this that and the other , they handed me brochures and sent me to the VIP area where I was given a map and directions to my room. The room was very comfortable and clean. We were in bldg 1300 and were able to see fireworks over the trees around 9:45pm. The only issue is the a/c and the vents (you could smell what people were cooking) which other people had mentioned. It was cool enough that were shut off the ac and slept with the sliding door open. The balconies are screened in which was nice. Parking was a pain but we got lucky. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found your unit to be clean and comfortable with a nice view. Our staff is there to make sure you have a more enjoyable stay and we are glad you found them to be very friendly. We are glad you will stay with us and we hope to see you soon. Brittany
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Mickey Mouse from Tennessee

Terrible!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: None!
Cons: Everything needs a lot of improvement from their service, facilities to procedures...for sure even management!!!
Location: Location is the only good thing about this hotel, near Universal, SeaWorld, not that close to Disney World but will do.
Stayed on this hotel last April 20-22, 2014. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone especially if it is your first time. For first timers they will offer you free VIP membership, free breakfast, free cookies, $75 cash back but the catch were you should deposit $20 and attend their hotel tour because they will offer you time sharing. You will not get the free breakfast unless you register for the tour...They kicked us out of the line for breakfast twice because they need proof that we will attend the tour even though it was already the tour guide that got us to line up. They got into my nerves because I have two little boys and a pregnant wife that were already hungry and they made us go back and forth and talk to different people just to eat breakfast, so I cancelled the tour, and told them we don't need their free stuffs, we have money to pay and spend for everything...Plus they will take half of your day just for their stupid tour, we were there for the Disney tour and not waste our time for their hotel tour...Elevators don't work, we have a stuck shower door, dirty carpet, smelly room, coffee maker doesn't work, bathroom sink was clogged and the the extension # written on the phone is different from the actual # so it took me a call to the front desk just to use their very slow internet. I was supposed to get $50 credit back to my credit card because I overpaid but they never did return it...Terrible hotel, don't be fooled by the looks outside, inside it sucks!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest review on Westgate Lakes Resort. We are a proud timeshare resort but we welcome all guests and make sure they are provided with a relaxing stay. The issues you mentioned falls below our standard of service. Allow us to apologize if you encountered issues with the tour and breakfast. We take everything our guests have to say into consideration because we’re always looking to exceed all their expectations. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fran from Slidell

A "girls only" trip

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My granddaughters, daughters in law and I took a trip to Universal Studios. The granddaughters wanted to see the Harry Potter attraction.The trip was fabulous. The hotel was all we thought it would be. The shuttles took us and returned us to the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. Would absoultly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
How wonderful it is to be able to host the girls side of the family. We are so excited to hear about your great time with us. We want you to come on vacation and be able to have the time of your life. It is awesome that you could take advantage of our free shuttle. It is our wish to have the opportunity again to serve you !Mika
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to parks

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Other than a long check in, the hotel was wonderful. Condo was excellent and pratical. Close to parks and shopping. If back in Orlando, it's our first choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found the resort to be wonderful and convenient to the area attractions. Please accept our apology if you felt the check in process was too long, especially after a long journey. We appreciate your comments, as it helps us identify areas in which we can improve. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon! Brittany
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family from ny

Out dated!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Size of the rooms are good but a little outdated & rundown. Service it's purpose! We were too busy to complain! The sofa bed is really uncomfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate and value your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed our complete and fully equipped units. Our resorts go on renovations or remodeling as needed, on the other hand, we can not close entire buildings for that otherwise we would not be able to accommodate our guests needs. Therefore, you can always request an upgrade if available. Please visit again the next time you're in Orlando! Micky