Ratings based on 4,878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lee Bfrom London, England

A great few days

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Westgate Lakes was fantastic for the five nights I spent in Orlando. The staff were very welcoming on check-in and the room itself was spotless and very comfortable with a nice big bathroom. Great value for money! The location is great, only a few minutes from Universal Studios/Sea World and not too far from the Disney resorts too. It comes highly recommended, would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa, and invite you to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mrs. Farmerfrom jacksonville

the best place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our 2nd time at one of the Westgate resorts, we absolutly love it plus feel very comfy there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and your repeat business. We always love to hear when a guest feels comfortable at our resorts as this is one of our main goals. Thank you for your review and we’ll see you again soon! Sincerely, Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa, and invite you to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Anja
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Big room from the 80's

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Pool was OK and the microwave and littler fridge were a plus.
Cons: The beds were hard and old furniture
Location: Close to Universal Studios and close driving distance from restaurants
Close to Universal Studios, room is big but furniture is old like early eighties. Old TV, and not enough parking for all those units. I had to park in a different building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karlfrom Kastrup

Really nice

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything good, except for checking in, had to see 4 different People of course because they are looking to sell timeshares
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I specifically booked through expedia to avoid the 90 minute tour (presentation) only to find out once we checked in they take it upon themselves to set you up for the 90 minute presentation. They hound you to purchase a timeshare (buy a room/suite) and get beligerent when you tell them "no". I will never book at this resort ever again and will spread the word to everyone I know to refrain them from staying at the resort!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Althought I only stayed one night it was awesome. I was extremely happy with the fact that the pictures on the site were in fact true depiction of what the rooms really were. I received great service and the atmosphere was awesome. My room was fabulous and i will stay there again the next time im there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. Nothing pleases us more then to hear when a guest had such a wonderful experience that they plan to return. Our objective is to provide all guests with superior service and accommodations. We’re glad you chose us and look forward to seeing you when you visit again. Sincerely, Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, functional
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location
Good place to stay. Lots of things to do nearby. llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, fl

Wonderful hotel I will stay there again

Posted Sep 16, 2014
It was my birthday weekend an I really enjoy my stay at the room I will travel again. It was quick to the theme park for me. I will stay again cause the view was really nice.