Ratings based on 4,813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for lacation!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Ideal location for a spa location. Great amineties.
Cons: The resort spa was not connected with the resort, so services could not be charged to the room account. Add a pool to the 80 - 300 area.
Location: Easy travel to major theme parks, easy access to food on International drive. A Whole Foods market and Walmart are just downe the road.
Room was immaculate. Easy access to theme parks and dining. Resort restaurant was excellent. Only complaint was that our cluster of buildings had no pool, had to walk to another section of the resort for pool acces and pool towels are not provided pool-side. While they are provided in your villa, our housekeeping staff kept taking our used pool towels and not replacing them. Beds were much firmer than expected for a spa resort, but we had enough pillows to stage an epic pillow fight with our niece and nephews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are very excited to know that the accomodation we provided you, the strategic location and our signature restaurant, were up to your standards. We have pools spread all over the property and you can request housekeeping to assist you with your needs. We are pleased to know you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again! Micky
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredfrom usa

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
il doit y avoir deux ascenseurs,un pour les clients et un pour le pesonnel.ils arnaquent les touristes au niveau de time share.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Nice get away

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room was nice and clean. Only complaint would be its very busy. There's not a lot of parking with the amount if people the hotel accommodates. Its just to crowded overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that the resort was crowded during your visit. Summer does tend to be a very busy time of year for us. We do hope that you will consider our facility again in the future as a great guest experience is our number one goal. Sincerely, Katrina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: The restaurant needs to be in the pavillion and not on the south end of the resort. The shuttle buses do not always pick up in a timely manner.
Location: You definately need a car to do things outside of the resort.
The hotel was very good and the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area. Sincerely, Katrina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ms

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I'm from miss. I enjoyed my stay in this specific hotel and would recommend them to friends and family that are visiting Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your most recent stay. We are pleased you have discovered Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We offer the perfect place to stay for visiting Disney, Universal, or any of the other fun attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a good experience.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: near everything.
Cons: more shuttle bus that can drop/pick up on different times/locations.
Location: Did not try to roam around,time is limited.
They were good enough not to charge me extra even I stayed longer.did not check out on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking a moment to review our resort. It pleases us to hear you had a good experience at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We understand that sometimes it may take a little while to get up and moving in the morning especially while on vacation, which is why we overlook the occasional late check-out. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I was a little scared to stay here after seeing these terrible reviews but my experience was great and I have no complaints. My room was clean and I had one of the newly renovated ones (ask for those) with a lake view. It was a beautiful resort, it was just too big to walk around the whole thing. It made going pool hopping a little bit of a pain. The shuttle times for the parks are good for departure but useless for returns because their latest return time is before the parks close so we took taxis home every night. good location and pretty place. I would stay here again if I don't stay at a universal or disney resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your first ever, Westgate experience. We are always pleased to hear when guests enjoyed their stay at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We strive to provide exceptional accommodations and a variety of onsite amenities, while being conveniently located to local attractions. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again! Sincerely, Katrina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Very nice and very kids friendly will tell friends

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very memorable experience had a wonderful time with the kids at the pool they enjoyed the arcade and the mini golf .the staff was very helpful with whatever question I had , they were very prompt with anything I required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you to stay again the next time you visit the Orlando area. Sincerely, Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MHutchinsonfrom Miami, FL

Book It....You'll be Satisfied

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this resort because of the amenities (paddle boating, miniature golf, gym, spa) and whirlpool Jacuzzi in the suite. I came for a little R&R and that's what I got. Upon arrival check in was seamless. I was very pleased by the cleanliness of the property and my suite. In fact, we loved the resort so much that I decided to book an additional night. It is conveniently located next to a Walmart, restaurants and Dollar Tree not to mention the parks. The only negative is that it was difficult to get through to the front desk. The number rang busy from the room phone, but I called from my cell and got someone quicker. Overall, I was very pleased and would stay at this resort again.