Ratings based on 4,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel to stay in Orlando, Florida.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It is clean and provided with new towels everyday.
Cons: We stayed at studio villa. It is better to have a sink inside the bathroom. You still need to go out of the bathroom to wash your hands.
Location: We stayed near the main office so it was close to walk to get our ride to the theme parks..
The hotel is clean and close to all theme parks and outlet stores. The staff are friendly and approachable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Clean room short stay ok

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The facilities looked ok but once in the building steps were unkept and have a grimy feel. Room was clean, bedding was good. Bathroom was also clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Misleading photos

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The photos of the rooms are misleading- they're not as spacious as pictured (our couch was wedged in a space that partially blocked the balcony door and made closing the shades difficult), and not as clean. Many surfaces appeared dirty, including the grout and caulk in the shower stall. Some spots came off of the walls and counters when wiped while others were stained. The bed was comfortable, and the pool by our building was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.T;Washington

Nice hotel..

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nice and relaxing hotel for the family.free shutl bus to Disney.didn't even need a car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. NJ

Stay Away

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The 2 bedroom Villa was exactly what was shown on the website. There was a lot of room and the condition was good.
Cons: If you want a party pool, fine, but keep at least one pool without a DJ so those that want to relax can do so.
Location: Easy access to SeaWorld by car. Stay away from the outlet. it was a zoo. Parking was a nightmare and it was crowded beyond comfort.
Pros -the villa we rented was exactly as shown on the website. Cons - This is a timeshare so the minute you walk in you are bombarded with pushy salespeople who want you to sign up for the sales tour when all you want to do is check in and relax after a long trip. We had a 4th floor room that faced the pool. Every pool except the kiddee pools have a DJ there from 9am to 11pm and they blast music which is so loud that we could hear it clearly in our rooms with windows and doors closed, forget about relaxing on the balcony unless it was before 9 in the morning or after 11 at night because the music was so loud. The free WIFI is for one user at a time, so if you have multiple people in your room trying to access WIFI on phones, computers etc.. you have to pay extra. And while we're at it - the WIFI Stinks. Most of the time I had to use my data plan. The "shuttle" service was limited. For instance the there was one shuttle a day to SeaWorld at 9:30 am and the one shuttle back was at 6:30 PM. I expected multiple shuttle times. We drove and paid for parking rather than plan on spending 9 hours at SeaWorld. The clientele was low end. You get what you pay for. If you can afford better - go elsewhere. We left a night early at great expense since we had to pay for new flights home, but it was better then spending another night at the Westgate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Close to everything but would not stay here again.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service to parks Early check in
Cons: Room cleanliness. Service. Amenities updated. Don't force people into a time share talk.
Location: It's really close to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Those all made the trip worth it!
While booking our trip, we did not opt to get any special deal if we talked to a time share rep. This was fine by me. We got to the hotel at about 1, and they allowed us early check in which was great. But, we then were told we had to go to see a time share rep at 8 the next morning. I'm not too sure why, because I KNOW I did not book the trip to include that. During the presentation the next morning, the rep was very insulting. He criticized me for my logic in not buying a share, and made me feel dumb because I did not share the same opinions he did. Since we rejected any offer, we were treated differently afterwards. After a long day at the parks, we noticed the air conditioning not working. The weather was absolutely disgusting and with the air conditioner stuck on 73, we were very uncomfortable. The beds were rough, pillows were lumpy, the room was dated, the shower was dirty, the sink was constantly clogged unless we took the metal piece in the middle out, the floor felt soggy walking around in bare feet, and the screen on our porch had holes in it so bugs were still allowed to come in. Thankfully, we were not in our room throughout the day because we were at a park every single day but I definitely wouldn't stay here again. Avoid it if you can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Too big

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This place is huge. We wanted a place near universal studios where we could relax and visit relatives for a long weekend. This was not a good place for that. This hotel is for time share and extended stay guests. It was an enormous complex where we had to drive our car to the on-site restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Service, Bad Rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel staff are really nice people who help you with all your needs, but the inside of the rooms aren't the best. The place was a bit run down. And we weren't able to get a parking space either. We had to walk back from the front of the hotel which took almost 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Wasn't even 8 hours yet before getting bombarded with a timeshare pitch for 2 hrs, before we could enjoy our vacation. But it was a nice hotel anyway, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

beautiful hotel and resort

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: the great food, its pools, its great view
Location: Great attractions nearby with free shuttle busses provided by the resort
I had an amazing experience there, great staff, an amazing studio villa that had many amenities and one of the best features that sometimes goes unnoticed is that you control the temp. with your own thermostat. can be set cool when its hot and warm when you come back in from there many pools. Had a good experience with the staff very polite and even though the food is not included food there is very cheap, and insanely good. There smokehouse grill restaurant has insanely delicious food and a two for one breakfast buffets between 8:00am-9:00am that are better and more delicious than most of the food here in NY. Had a blast at that resort. I am going back there without a doubt, a few tips if your planning the trip threw expedia. Pay a little extra for the studio or 1 bedroom villas there worth every penny. Also when you check in there is a $50 deposit with a credit card or $200 deposit if you pay with cash that they ask for. and finally they will tell you about a free breakfast and $75 cash back when you take a tour of there resort, I read the fine print and its a timeshare they try to sell you, they take about 2hrs of your time so you might just might want to politely turn them down if you don't want anything to do with there time shares but all in all an unforgettable experience.