Ratings based on 4,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.T;Washington

Nice hotel..

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nice and relaxing hotel for the family.free shutl bus to Disney.didn't even need a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Close to everything but would not stay here again.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service to parks Early check in
Cons: Room cleanliness. Service. Amenities updated. Don't force people into a time share talk.
Location: It's really close to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Those all made the trip worth it!
While booking our trip, we did not opt to get any special deal if we talked to a time share rep. This was fine by me. We got to the hotel at about 1, and they allowed us early check in which was great. But, we then were told we had to go to see a time share rep at 8 the next morning. I'm not too sure why, because I KNOW I did not book the trip to include that. During the presentation the next morning, the rep was very insulting. He criticized me for my logic in not buying a share, and made me feel dumb because I did not share the same opinions he did. Since we rejected any offer, we were treated differently afterwards. After a long day at the parks, we noticed the air conditioning not working. The weather was absolutely disgusting and with the air conditioner stuck on 73, we were very uncomfortable. The beds were rough, pillows were lumpy, the room was dated, the shower was dirty, the sink was constantly clogged unless we took the metal piece in the middle out, the floor felt soggy walking around in bare feet, and the screen on our porch had holes in it so bugs were still allowed to come in. Thankfully, we were not in our room throughout the day because we were at a park every single day but I definitely wouldn't stay here again. Avoid it if you can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Too big

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This place is huge. We wanted a place near universal studios where we could relax and visit relatives for a long weekend. This was not a good place for that. This hotel is for time share and extended stay guests. It was an enormous complex where we had to drive our car to the on-site restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Service, Bad Rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel staff are really nice people who help you with all your needs, but the inside of the rooms aren't the best. The place was a bit run down. And we weren't able to get a parking space either. We had to walk back from the front of the hotel which took almost 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Wasn't even 8 hours yet before getting bombarded with a timeshare pitch for 2 hrs, before we could enjoy our vacation. But it was a nice hotel anyway, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

beautiful hotel and resort

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: the great food, its pools, its great view
Location: Great attractions nearby with free shuttle busses provided by the resort
I had an amazing experience there, great staff, an amazing studio villa that had many amenities and one of the best features that sometimes goes unnoticed is that you control the temp. with your own thermostat. can be set cool when its hot and warm when you come back in from there many pools. Had a good experience with the staff very polite and even though the food is not included food there is very cheap, and insanely good. There smokehouse grill restaurant has insanely delicious food and a two for one breakfast buffets between 8:00am-9:00am that are better and more delicious than most of the food here in NY. Had a blast at that resort. I am going back there without a doubt, a few tips if your planning the trip threw expedia. Pay a little extra for the studio or 1 bedroom villas there worth every penny. Also when you check in there is a $50 deposit with a credit card or $200 deposit if you pay with cash that they ask for. and finally they will tell you about a free breakfast and $75 cash back when you take a tour of there resort, I read the fine print and its a timeshare they try to sell you, they take about 2hrs of your time so you might just might want to politely turn them down if you don't want anything to do with there time shares but all in all an unforgettable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ponce, PR

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
The only problem that we had was that we paid for a late check-out and when we returned the room was closed and the lady in front desk told me that we had to wait aroun 10-15 minutes and we had to wait 39, other than this everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for lacation!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Ideal location for a spa location. Great amineties.
Cons: The resort spa was not connected with the resort, so services could not be charged to the room account. Add a pool to the 80 - 300 area.
Location: Easy travel to major theme parks, easy access to food on International drive. A Whole Foods market and Walmart are just downe the road.
Room was immaculate. Easy access to theme parks and dining. Resort restaurant was excellent. Only complaint was that our cluster of buildings had no pool, had to walk to another section of the resort for pool acces and pool towels are not provided pool-side. While they are provided in your villa, our housekeeping staff kept taking our used pool towels and not replacing them. Beds were much firmer than expected for a spa resort, but we had enough pillows to stage an epic pillow fight with our niece and nephews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice get away

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room was nice and clean. Only complaint would be its very busy. There's not a lot of parking with the amount if people the hotel accommodates. Its just to crowded overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that the resort was crowded during your visit. Summer does tend to be a very busy time of year for us. We do hope that you will consider our facility again in the future as a great guest experience is our number one goal. Sincerely, Katrina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: The restaurant needs to be in the pavillion and not on the south end of the resort. The shuttle buses do not always pick up in a timely manner.
Location: You definately need a car to do things outside of the resort.
The hotel was very good and the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area. Sincerely, Katrina